smaryka
Share smaryka's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
smaryka's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    17 December 2009
  • Last Review
    08 April 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    17 December 2009
  • Last Answer
    17 December 2009
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
smaryka's Reviews
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
These Roubaix 3/4 Bib Tights are your winter saviors and will keep your warm and comfortable whatever the weather.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
surprisingly good value and quality product
Posted08 April 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
smaryka
fromKingston upon Thames
Country : United Kingdom
"Bought these on sale and haven't been disappointed. Warm, well constructed, decent chamois. I've had to shorten the straps to fit me (XS still too small for a smallish woman) but otherwise have not been disappointed. Dhb stuff is actually really good vale for money."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Toe Cover Overshoe
dhb Toe Cover Overshoe
3mm Stretch Neoprene toe cover removes the chill factor on dry, cooler Spring/Autumn rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
can't live without these
Posted08 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
smaryka
fromKingston upon Thames
Country : United Kingdom
"I wear these about 9 months of the year, either under full overshoes for cold/wet conditions or alone in chilly weather. Finally managed to keep my feet warm 99% of my rides this winter with the combo of these and Gore Bike Wear fleece lined overshoes.
These are great for the price, they fit my small shoes well and have good kevlar reinforcement at the bottom. Stitching and quality so far so good."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Paceline Products Chamois Butt-r Eurostyle (Cream)
Paceline Products Chamois Butt-r Eurostyle (Cream)
Chamois Butt'r® is the number one choice for cyclists who use a skin lubricant and chamois cream to improve riding comfort.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
half the price of Assos for the same product
Posted08 April 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
smaryka
fromKingston upon Thames
Country : United Kingdom
"And it's the old style tingly stuff too. Does what it's supposed to do, also not too thick or thin and smells nice. I've tried a lot of chamois cream and this is my favourite combo of value and performance."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Array Road Helmet
Array Road Helmet
Deeply sculpted ventilation channels on the interior of the helmet liner rings cool air in through the front, passes it over the head and flushes warm air out of the rear ports to keep the air moving no matter whether you are bombing it at 30 mph, or huffing it uphill at single digit speed. The Twin Axis Gear (TAG) fit system adjusts to your head on two axes, firstly for head circumference and then horizontally to better accommodate the position of your occipital lobe, (the sticky-out bit on the back of your head!). For added comfort the TAG arms are co-moulded with soft rubber resulting in the most adjustable, comfortable and easy-to-use fit system ever. In-moulding is the process of bonding the helmet micro shell to its EPS foam layer to provide a sturdier, more solid helmet, allowing lighter weight design and bigger vents with no loss of strength. This process was pioneered by Bell and is now the industry standard for all high-end helmets. All this technology, plus super comfy padding make the Array float on the head, leaving the rider free to focus on the road ahead
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
aero road helmet
Posted12 March 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
smaryka
fromKingston upon Thames
Country : United Kingdom
"I had a Bell Sweep for several years and while it was light and airy, its pointy bits at the back meant that it got pretty battered after a while, pieces falling off and sharp plastic corners getting caught on stuff in my bag. So when I needed a new one, I went with the Array as it's slightly more sleek and aero with fewer sharp edges. So far so good, it's just as comfy and airy and only fractionally heavier. Bell helmets fit me really well whereas Giro don't, so I will always stick with Bell. I prefer their adjustment mechanism as well, a small wheel at the back of the helmet to loosen/tighten it. The Array is a great price for a nice helmet, just as good as the Sweep in my opinion and even more aero for those solo road race breakaways. :)"
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Kool Stop V-Brake Dual Compound Pair Of Inserts
Kool Stop V-Brake Dual Compound Pair Of Inserts
Replacement pad for all V-type systems.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
great for cyclocross
Posted10 February 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
smaryka
fromKingston upon Thames
Country : United Kingdom
"Wore through my original brake pads quite quickly, these have been a great replacement. Easy to set up and great stopping power."
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Coldout Leg Warmers 2007
Coldout Leg Warmers 2007
Utilising a contoured two panel flat-seam construction made from Descente's Coldout fabric, with a beautiful fleeced interior and great stretchability to provide warmth and freedom of movement. Featuring a new exterior silicone and sublimated logo elastic hem gripper to keep them in place with ...
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
warm and good value
Posted17 December 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
smaryka
fromKingston upon Thames
Country : United Kingdom
"Got these on sale so they were a great deal. Warm, long enough, they stay up well. They do the job fine for cold weather riding."
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 MTB Studs
MTB Studs
MTB Studs for Sidi MTB Carbon soles, SRS soles and Competition soles.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
great for cyclocross
Posted17 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
smaryka
fromKingston upon Thames
Country : United Kingdom
"I bought these so I could run up steep hills in cyclocross races without slipping and sliding everywhere, and they didn't disappoint. They are quite long however, so difficult to walk around in. I take them out between races with a 10mm spanner. They fit Sidi shoes perfectly and seem very sturdy so far. Definitely worth the few quid they cost."
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
smaryka's Questions
 
smaryka has not submitted any questions.
 
smaryka's Answers
 
 CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
Best value magnetic trainer on the market.
 

Can you use 27" wheels on this turbo trainer?

Best answer
Yes, the flywheel is adjustable for use with bigger/smaller wheels. I have used it with both 700c (27") and 650c (26") wheels successfully.
5 years ago
by
smaryka
Kingston upon Thames
 
 Amberley Waterproof Cycling Jacket
Amberley Waterproof Cycling Jacket
The Amberley range - keeping you warm, dry and safe
 

Is this product machine washable? If not, what are the care instructions?

The label says hand wash and hang to dry, but I'll probably pop it into the washing machine with the rest of my stuff.
5 years ago
by
smaryka
Kingston upon Thames
 
 Edge 705 Road Performance Package - Free Jersey
Edge 705 Road Performance Package - Free Jersey
Fully detailed maps included with the Edge 705 Road bundle. Special Promotion - includes a limited edition Pearl Izumi Garmin shirt
 

I am buying this for use in sportives. Can I upload directions and sportive routes in advance of the event for ease of navigation?

Yes, download the GPX tracks from the sportive website (or another site like Bikely or MapMyRide) and then upload the file into the GPX folder on the Garmin (make sure it has a useful name). When you turn the Garmin on, go to Menu > Where To > Saved Rides and select the route you want. Hit Navigate and it will give you step by step instructions for every turn, along with a line on the map showing the route and estimated time to finish. Very handy for following routes.

You can also upload routes into the Courses folder then use them via Training> Courses, but that just tells you when you've gone off-course so not so great if you don't know the route very well. That function is more useful for doing the same course over and over and "racing" your previous best time.
5 years ago
by
smaryka
Kingston upon Thames