Dangerous
Share Dangerous's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dangerous's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    03 June 2013
  • Last Review
    24 June 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    02 August 2009
  • Last Question
    02 August 2009
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    24 June 2013
  • Last Answer
    24 June 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Dangerous's Reviews
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb training tool
Posted24 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dangerous
fromSomerset, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This was already a great training aid before I mated it to a power meter, but now its invaluable. Even without power it has major advantages over a simple HRM. Thoroughly recommend."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Oversize BB Axle with Splined Ends, the Splined ends provide a more rigid, non-loosening crank assembly.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Didn't last long
Posted03 June 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Dangerous
fromSomerset, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I seem to get through 3 octalink BBs a season, and then the crank splines wear out. Hollowtech II is SO much better than this system I'd strongly advise anyone still using octalink to upgrade. If you are going to use octalink, the 105 is the best value, dura ace is if anything less durable."
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
19 function multitool weighing a mere 175g (without tool flask).
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Pretty good
Posted03 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dangerous
fromSomerset, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"All the functions on this are pretty nice, and it has everything you'd need to take on the road. The allen keys are that sharp so I once rounded off my seat clamp bolt a bit when they slipped out, but that was really my own fault. However, I would say the chain splitter is a bit fiddly, since its quite hard to align the chain such that the pin easily fits passes through the gap. I've still fixed chains 3 times with this tool, but it took a bit of getting used to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Michelin Pro4 Service Course are for cyclists seeking a very high performance tyre whatever the circumstances. Faster and safer due to improved wet grip compared to Pro Race tyre.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best all round tyres I've ever ridder
Posted03 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dangerous
fromSomerset, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Plenty of grip in the dry and the wet, I raced them all spring long with no punctures and the rear lasted till May (raced weekly from Feb and training in between).
They are noticeable better wearing than the pro3's which were my favourite clincher beforehand.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Dangerous's Questions
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 

Bottle scratching?

One reviewer mentioned that these cages scratch up your bottles. I would like to know if anyone else has had a similar experience, or have found them okay?
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Dangerous
 
Dangerous's Answers
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 

Memory/saving workouts

Been keen on buying one of these for a while and going for a week training abroad and was wondering how many rides this little fella can hold in his memory? If I bought it would I need to bring along a laptop down upload all the rides as I go along? Would anyone recommend anything better than this at the moment/upcoming near future for the same price?
Thanks a lot
Like a bazillion. I think I have over 100 files on there at the moment.
1 year ago
by
Dangerous
Somerset, UK