AndyD
Share AndyD's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
AndyD's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    13 April 2011
  • Last Review
    19 June 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    12 August 2010
  • Last Question
    12 August 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Answer
    07 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    13 April 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
AndyD's Reviews
 
Replacement cleats to fit Time ATAC pedals.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Changed Design
Posted19 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
AndyD
fromReading,UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I purchased these as a replacement for a lost cleat which was the result of a bolt working loose when mountain biking in Wales. The cleats I recieved have a different bolt design to the original cleats I recieved witrh the Time ATAC Alium pedals. The new cleats have much larger allen key socket than the originals which is a huge improvement, my old cleat that I didn't loose almost has a circlular socket as these cleats are made of brass so aren't very hard. The new cleat also has a slightly different thread depth, it still fits fine so I think that's just a visual change and won't make any difference.
The different size allen key socket made tightening the cleat into my shoe so much easier than the old cleat design.
Having used the cleat for nearly 100 miles of riding now I can say that it clips and unclips from the pedal just fine, there's no difference between my old cleat on one foot and my new one on the other.
They are quite expensive in my opinion for two small bits of brass and 4 bolts but if you need new cleats for your Time ATAC pedals then you don't get a lot of choice.
Just to clairfy: These cleats are sold as a pair but I chose to only install one of my new cleats and keep the other as a spare."
Pros: Rugged, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
15mm carbon steel Lifeline pedal wrench
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Simple, Cheap and effective
Posted13 April 2011
AndyD
fromReading
Country : United Kingdom
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"As the cheapest pedal wrench sold on wiggle it was the obvious choice for me. I don't use it often but on the few occasions I have it's proved faultless. Long enough to provide plenty of leverage to remove stubborn pedals with no sign of wear to the tool.
If you're not regularly swapping pedals then I can't see what more you'd need from a pedal wrench or why you'd pay more."
Pros: Durable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
AndyD's Questions
 
 Black Forest Pro 2010
Black Forest Pro 2010
The Black Forest is not the bike for a couch potato, but rather a top allround performer for all those that appreciate agility and a “firm grounding” on the trail.
 

Does the fork have lockout?

Above there is a question about whether it is remote or not and the wiggle customer service answer claims there isn't. The listed spec of a Fox F-100RL fork,however, suggests that it does. Looking on the fox website for 2010 forks the F-100RL does have a fork-top lockout and the F-100R doesn't. Please clarify which fork model would be supplied and therefore whether the fork has the ability to be locked out.
 
Products related to my question
Black Forest Pro 2010
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 8 months ago
by
AndyD
 
AndyD's Answers
 
15mm carbon steel Lifeline pedal wrench
 

How long is it?

total length 29cm
grip length 17cm
Handle length about 24cm
3 years ago
by
AndyD
Reading
 
15mm carbon steel Lifeline pedal wrench
 

How much does it weigh?

Just weighed on digital kitchen scales - 175g
3 years ago
by
AndyD
Reading
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

Are thes tyres directional ?

Best answer
Tyres with a chevron type tread as on this one are generally directional with the chevrons pointing forward for the front wheel and backwards for rear wheel. In practice this just means making sure you put it on the rim the correct way.

Chevrons forward on the front helps disperse water and mud, and chevrons backwards on the back gives a larger surface area to grip when you try to turn the wheel by pedaling
3 years, 10 months ago
by
AndyD
 

Would the 26x1.75-2.5 (Opt-B) fit on a mongoose 26 by 2.35

Whether or not this will fit depends on the valve type used on your bikes rims. There are 2 main types, schrader (option b is this type) commonly referred to as car type and presta valves. Attached is an image of both types.

There is a 3rd type known as woods or dunlop valves, these are less common and unlikely to be used on your bike if it is a modern mountain bike. You could look up this type of valve if you don't think either of the pictured valves match yours
User submitted photo
3 years, 10 months ago
by
AndyD