Duds
Share Duds's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Duds's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    22 September 2009
  • Last Review
    11 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    14 April 2012
  • Last Answer
    14 April 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Duds's Reviews
 
 Polar Spare Elastic Soft Strap
Polar Spare Elastic Soft Strap
The Polar Soft strap is the most comfortable chest strap for heart rate measurement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Heart sensor transmitter replacement.
Posted11 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Duds
fromStourbridge, West Mids.
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"My old sensor packed up, even with new batteries the transmitter was very erratic. After reading many reviews, I decided to buy this to try and use with my Garmin 800, it works a treat and I saved a fortune compared to the factory replacement."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Topeak Wedge Bag 2 (Clip On) Medium Saddle Bag
Topeak Wedge Bag 2 (Clip On) Medium Saddle Bag
Updated and improved version of our popular wedge pack.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality product
Posted06 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Duds
fromStourbridge, West Mids.
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great bit of kit, waterproof bag works spot on, I would recommend it. Fits good, big enough for two tubes, tools, co2 cartridge and pump and still room for a fiver for a coffee !"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 London Olympics 2012 Team GB SS Cycling Jersey
London Olympics 2012 Team GB SS Cycling Jersey
From daily commute to weekend sportive riding, you can show your support for the Team GB cyclists as they go for yet another medal with this replica version of the road cycling jersey that will be worn by the team at the London 2012 Olympic Games.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great quality but check the size !!
Posted02 July 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Duds
fromStourbridge, West Mids.
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I'm 6'2" and about 80kg, nearly always buy large but went for the xl on this one due to the write ups. I'm glad I did because the xl is perfect, recommend you to definitely go one size up. On the product, typical Adidas quality, breath ability is really good, one minus is NO zip on any of the rear pockets, otherwise it would have got a five."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Power 2.0 Bib Shorts - SS13
Power 2.0 Bib Shorts - SS13
Classic summer bib shorts with a ventilated mesh back and a multi-panel short contruction for a close fit that follows the body without abrasion. The Gore Power Seatpad provides cushioning and comfort, ideal for everyday training rides.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Typical Gore quality.
Posted14 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Duds
fromStourbridge, West Mids.
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Before i bought these I checked previous reviews about sizing, I hope this helps the rest of you guys, I'm 6' 1" and about 80kg and opted for the large, shoulder straps were slightly tight but I've done three 40 plus mile rides in them so far and they seem to have stretched just slightly and now I've got to say they are perfect. Pad is good, typical of Gore, the quality is superb. For the money paid they will be hard to beat in this price band."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Science in Sport GO Isotonic Gel - Box Of 30 x 60ml
Science in Sport GO Isotonic Gel - Box Of 30 x 60ml
Concentrated carbohydrate energy in a convenient fast-flow gel, SiS GO Isotonic is the world's first and only isotonic energy gel with a unique patented formulation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the Job
Posted02 April 2012
Duds
fromStourbridge, West Mids.
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Good sized sachets, relatively easy to open while your on the move. Can't feel a sudden increase in energy levels but seem to work on longer rides and keep you going, probably due to the isotonic element. I will buy some more when I get down this box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Speedo BioFUSE Power Paddle
Speedo BioFUSE Power Paddle
Speedo's training aids are designed to help you get the most from your swim workout. The BioFUSE Power Paddle is designed to help you increase your upper body strength and power.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Purchase.
Posted10 August 2011
Duds
fromStourbridge, West Mids.
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I ordered these for my daughter so they are a bit on the large side, but they work extremely well and are a great training aid. Two adjustable fittings to make them as comfortable as possible. Good value."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Adjustable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Knit Shoe Cover
Knit Shoe Cover
Protect your race shoes like the pros, a fully knit shoe cover with cleat opening to protect your race shoes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does a good job.
Posted10 August 2011
Duds
fromStourbridge, West Mids.
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Only knitted so not completely waterproof but good enough to keep your shoes clean during the odd shower. Easily fit over both pair of shoes i've got. I ordered a Large as i am UK shoe size 10.5 and they fit perfect. Would recommend."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Aqua Sphere Eagle Goggles Clear Interchangeable Lens
Aqua Sphere Eagle Goggles Clear Interchangeable Lens
Utilising a unique construction of a one-piece silicone skirt and nose bridge frame combined with Aqua Sphere’s proprietary interchangeable lens retainer allows swimmers to purchase right and left high grade optical lenses to meet their specific vision.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality goggles
Posted11 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Duds
fromStourbridge, West Mids.
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've used aqua sphere for the past two to three years and i cannot fault their goggles. These are no different, comfortable fit, great vision and seem to last forever."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mud Racer Medium Saddle Bag
Mud Racer Medium Saddle Bag
Winning the Eurobike Award in 2006 is the ultimative proof for its innovative design.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great piece of kit.
Posted17 March 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Duds
fromStourbridge, West Mids.
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Needed something waterproof to carry all the normal bits and pieces, this bag does the job superb. Rubber flap folds over the sturdy zip making it highly waterproof to heavy rain and splashes. Bracket is solid with two bolts and an extra velcro strap for the seatpost. Recommended for those wet days !"
Pros: Good Fit, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Compact 430 Saddle bag
Compact 430 Saddle bag
The midsized version of our Champions bags collection with an innovative Italian design.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Small but does the job !
Posted22 September 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Duds
fromStourbridge, West Mids.
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The item is compact, you can just about get a spare tube, Co2 cartridge and a small toolkit in the bag, then with a bit of pushing and shoving you can get some spare change in there aswell for emergencies. Zip is strong and i've already done a fair distance on the bike and the bracket seems fine. Looks good aswell !"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Duds's Questions
 
Duds has not submitted any questions.
 
Duds's Answers
 
 Power 2.0 Bib Shorts - SS13
Power 2.0 Bib Shorts - SS13
Classic summer bib shorts with a ventilated mesh back and a multi-panel short contruction for a close fit that follows the body without abrasion. The Gore Power Seatpad provides cushioning and comfort, ideal for everyday training rides.
 

Sizing

What size do you recommend, I am 5'8" 140 lbs with 30" waist. I like a snug fit. From the sizing chart it seems small would be best.
I'm 6' 1", 80kg with a 32 waist, I opted for a large and they are perfect, if you want them to be really tight go small but I'd recommend a medium.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Duds
Stourbridge, West Mids.