flowswimming
Share flowswimming's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
flowswimming's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    22 July 2010
  • Last Review
    22 July 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    22 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    22 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
flowswimming's Reviews
 
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice Glasses
Posted22 July 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
flowswimming
Interest : Triathlete
"For the money these are very good glasses. They fit well and don't give you any bother running or on the bike. Great range of lens colours - I have the blue lenses and these are great for your average British day (overcast). If your sweating heavily you will find that visibility is reduced as sweat drips onto the lens. Glasses never last very long in my hands, so I will always go for the cheaper option."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality, poorly ventilated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Eagle Goggles With Smoke Lenses AW10
Eagle Goggles With Smoke Lenses AW10
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The Best
Posted22 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
flowswimming
Interest : Triathlete
"These are the best goggles I've ever had - I'm on my second pair. Comfortable, excellent fit, adjustable and the interchangeable lens are great. I use mine mainly for open water swimming and triathlons, but these are clearly an all rounder. As always, another really good quality product from aquasphere."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: limited colour lenses
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Rift Tri - Power Mask SS10
Rift Tri - Power Mask SS10
Hybrid Mask featuring BioFUSE technology for superior visibility and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Just the Job
Posted22 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
flowswimming
Interest : Triathlete
"These are very nice goggles, although I have learn't that how good a pair of goggles is depends largely on the size and shape of your face. They don't leak, they are comfortable, easy to adjust and look pretty cool. Peripheral vision is excellent and they are great for open water swimming and triathlons. The only draw back would be that they are a bit on the big side and this could increase drag."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit, look good
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Tri Fly II Carbon Triathlon Shoes
Tri Fly II Carbon Triathlon Shoes
The Tri Fly II Carbon is our lightest, most efficient Tri shoe ever.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Don't Bother
Posted22 July 2010
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
flowswimming
Interest : Triathlete
"I thought these shoes were very poorly made: one of the screw holes for the cleat did not line up and I had to send them back. Although the shoes look good in the pictures, the quality of the materials was suspect and they weren't particularly comfortable. No wonder they were selling at such a discount!"
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Quality, Low Quality, Poor Fit
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
 
An ultra concentrated sports fuel for instant energy. Race proven in the World's toughest events; it delivers fast energy to endurance athletes. Easy to open, easy to swallow and easy to digest with natural fruit flavours that taste fantastic.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great taste
Posted22 July 2010
flowswimming
Interest : Triathlete
"I've tried all the flavours in this range and banana blast is easily the best - slides down with minimal discomfort. Provides me with the energy kick I need on those long bike rides and those tough brick sessions. No matter how hard I'm pushing it, I can always stomach one of these."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, great taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ironman Triathlon Target Heart Rate Monitor
Ironman Triathlon Target Heart Rate Monitor
The new Timex Target Trainer Heart rate monitor facilitates the very latest in Heart Rate training. The T5F001 has all the feature you require when designing a program around heart rate, including interval trainers and displaying HR in percentage of max, this HRM is a serous training monitor which a...
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good alrounder
Posted22 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
flowswimming
Interest : Triathlete
"I brought this watch to replace the old Ironman Timex HR watch I had and I'm very satisfied. The display is excellent: very logical, easy to read and can be organised to suit your preference. The chest strap is responsive and communicates with the watch as soon as you activate a relevant feature (a big improvement on the last model I had). This is a great choice for those who are new to heart rate training, but will also satisfy the more serious athlete as It has more than enough features. I particularly like the feature that automatically saves your workout when you reset the timer - saves the last 10 workouts you've done. I use the watch for cycling and running. Time will tell on factors such as durability and quality although it certainly looks well made."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
flowswimming's Questions
 
flowswimming has not submitted any questions.
 
flowswimming's Answers
 
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Lense Advice

Hi there,

Would you recommend the orange or clear lenses for night riding?

Many thanks,
Nick
I would definitely go with the clear lens. I don't think you would gain anything with the orange lens and you may even find that vision is reduced.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
flowswimming