wheezyboy
Top 1000 Contributor
Share wheezyboy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
wheezyboy's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    37
  • Helpfulness Votes
    17
  • First Review
    16 June 2009
  • Last Review
    09 April 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    20 October 2012
  • Last Answer
    15 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
wheezyboy's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
A lightweight packable shell, ideal for stuffing in your pocket in case of rain on those showery days. The Squadra Keeps the worst of the rain and wind off, while still being small enough to pack into your back pocket or saddle bag.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant light weight shower jacket
Posted09 April 2017
wheezyboy
Country : United Kingdom
"Light, breathable and not a bad price. Can't complain at all."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bargain, super light tri bars
Posted26 December 2016
wheezyboy
Country : United Kingdom
"Got these as I wanted a cheap pair that I could try out for a season to see how I got in. The improvement in my speed and performance in triathlon was immediate and substantial. I though they'd feel a lot heavier given how cheap they are, but you only ever feel the weight on a climb. If you're planning a flat fast tri, I wouldn't bother with anything other than these. Easy to fit and adjust. Perhaps could be slightly longer."
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Great Value, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Zoot Z Force 1.0 Wetsuit is Zoot's entry level wetsuit, but it's still packed with technology and features designed and combined to keep you warm, comfortable and buoyant, without compromising on flexibility or power.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great inexpensive wetsuit
Posted27 August 2016
wheezyboy
Country : United Kingdom
"I got this to replace the entry-level wet suit I've been using for OW swimming for 4-5 years. This was an immediate improvement - greater flexibility for arm rotation and the buoyancy is excellent. Still adjusting when it comes to removing it in transition - it's a bit of a struggle to get it over teh ankles, but I suspect it's just a question of practice."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The EasyRider gloves feature a durable suede palm and supple mesh back, an excellent choice for road riding and mountain-biking. The 4mm DoctorGel padding helps prevent fatigue and numbness of the hands when hitting your favourite roads and trails.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great cushioning ideal for long rides
Posted19 June 2016
wheezyboy
Country : United Kingdom
"Excellent level of cushioning. These make long rides much more comfortable on the wrists and palms. The magnets are a great idea - no more faffing around looking for the stray glove in the drawer."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Form fitting socks designed to keep your toes warm when swimming in chilly waters and also help prevent injury to the bottom of your feet when walking or running on rocky surfaces. They come in handy on long transition runs too!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Ideal for early spring open water swimming
Posted02 May 2016
wheezyboy
Country : United Kingdom
"These won't stop your toes from freezing in the coldest water, but they certainly delay the onset for a good 30 mins. Also very useful on rocky surfaces - surprising robust. I do find they get a little flappy in the toes after a while, though, but am otherwise very happy with them."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 GripGrab RaceAqua White Overshoes
GripGrab RaceAqua White Overshoes
A lightweight, waterproof and aerodynamic shoe cover that protects against wind and rain. The waterproof stretch fabric gives a tight fit and the rear zipper makes it easy to pull over the shoe.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Effective, but not particularly robust
Posted13 February 2016
wheezyboy
"Keeps the wind and the rain out very nicely, but really only suited to racing or uninterrupted rides and not for the constant stop-start of your average commute. Mine developed a hole pretty quickly in the toe cap from stopping at lights and having to unclip from pedals and put my foot down."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Wears Out Easily
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good value everyday shorts.
Posted14 August 2015
wheezyboy
"Pleasantly surprised by how comfortable these are. I've worn them on 50 mile rides with no problem. I'm not sure they'd cope with anything much longer, though, but they are perfectly good for day-to-day riding. Sizing is correct and they look smart too."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sportful Reflex Vest
Sportful Reflex Vest
The Reflex II Gilet is designed for maximum visibility with large reflective logos that wrap around from front to back - giving other road users no excuses for not seeing you. Perfect for added visibility and protection to your core on chilly rides.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Keeps the chill off first thing
Posted14 August 2015
wheezyboy
"Light weight and snug fit without being too tight helps to maintain performance. Fits easily into a back pocket when you don't need it any more and will also handle light showers pretty well. Quite resilient too - survived a tumble on its first outing completely unscathed when my jersey and shorts were shredded. Only slight issue is accessing anything you've stored in you jersey rear pockets underneath. As other reviewers of Sportful products advise, always go a size larger than normal."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Lightweight, Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to last longer, Endurance®+ is an exclusive Speedo fabric which is 100% chlorine-resistant and resists snagging, and fading 20 times longer than any other swim fabric. Also featuring 4 way stretch technology for added softness and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
does the job
Posted14 December 2014
wheezyboy
"Good fit, but sometimes rides up around the leg. Mostly it's fine for everyday swimming."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
The Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set is a lightweight mudguard set designed to fit road bikes with tight clearances and without mudguard mounts.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Light weight and highly effective
Posted07 December 2014
wheezyboy
"A .little bit fiddly to fit, but the online video is much better than the written instructions so I didn't have too many problems putting this together. You can also adjust the length of each guard depending on which tip you decide to fix. I love the way the rear guard is also designed to offer maximum protection to the front mech. Very reasonably priced too and adds very little weight to the bike. Will fit any standard size road bike."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: written instructions could be clearer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
wheezyboy's Questions
 
wheezyboy has not submitted any questions.
 
wheezyboy's Answers
 
 dhb Windslam Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Windslam Long Sleeve Jersey
The Windslam Jersey offers effective windchill defence and all the features you need whilst out on the bike, making it the perfect layer for cool, crisp Autumn/Winter road rides. Engineered to a streamlined profile.
 

colour?

what colour jersey is in the picture black/blue or vapour/black
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Black/blue. Vapour is a very light grey. Looks good, though.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
wheezyboy
 
 dhb Windslam Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Windslam Long Sleeve Jersey
The Windslam Jersey offers effective windchill defence and all the features you need whilst out on the bike, making it the perfect layer for cool, crisp Autumn/Winter road rides. Engineered to a streamlined profile.
 

What colour is vapour?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Light grey. Looks good.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
wheezyboy
 
A thick moisturising solution for comfort and reduced friction on endurance road rides. Apply to your seatpad on shorter rides or apply to both your skin and seatpad on epic sportives and stage races.
 

Any good for preventing nipple rash?!

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I've used it against jogger's nipple on short distances in the heat and it's worked really well. Not tested it on a long run. It won't damage the fabric of your top.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
wheezyboy
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 

Is the Fantasy Pink clour really pink, or is it red?

On the picture it looks red?

I just need a cheap swimming cap with a bright colour, for open water swimming.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
It's red! My daughter has one.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
wheezyboy
 
 dhb Vaeon Padded Waist Tights
dhb Vaeon Padded Waist Tights
Cool weather padded waist tight suited to Autumn training rides. (dhb Vaeon - previously dhb PACE)
 

small waist, long legs - which size?

I'm 6' 1" with a 32" waist and 33" inside leg. Will a size Medium be long enough?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes, I'm the same size of you except my waist is 32". The leg size is ideal. But I found the waist too big and these tend to sag unattractively when I'm off the bike.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
wheezyboy