Muppet111
Share Muppet111's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Muppet111's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    17
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    20 February 2011
  • Last Review
    03 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    06 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    23 January 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Muppet111's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Assos intermediateSocks_S7
Assos intermediateSocks_S7
Lightweight cycling socks with an ultra dense weave for a combination of thermal protection and a low volume fit. intermediateSocks_S7 are woven from extremely thin fibres with calibrated blend of fibres for a perfect fit with excellent moisture transfer
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top notch socks
Posted03 September 2014
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great fitting and quality materials for these have made them my go to MTB and Road cycling socks"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Inov-8 Base Elite 200 Long Sleeve - AW14
Inov-8 Base Elite 200 Long Sleeve - AW14
The Inov-8 Base Elite 200 Long Sleeve is a fitted, lightweight tee - with zip for versatility, UPF 50+ protection this long sleeve tee is ready for challenging conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fitting top
Posted03 September 2014
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have been using this top now for a couple of months in the NZ winter and have found it to be great for early morning winter runs with a base layer.
Great fitting with with good length zip for added ventilation, and really top quality fabrics
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Nike Women's Filament Capri - SU14
Nike Women's Filament Capri - SU14
The Nike Filament Women's Capris have ergonomic seams that hug the body's natural contours so you stay comfortable during a workout. Stretch fabric enhances your range of motion and helps keep you dry by wicking sweat away.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nike are stylish and make you look good
Posted28 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"These are my favourite running pants - I love them and don't wear anything else now. I feel like they give me a boost when I'm running. They're not tight. I'm a standard 10/12 and the medium or 12 fit well."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Response DS 3/4 Tight AW12
Ladies Response DS 3/4 Tight AW12
CLIMALITE®: Soft, lightweight fabric for superior moisture management.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted25 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"Nice material and good size/fit. I prefer the Nike 3/4 pants for running in but I got these for nz$28 on sale so the price is great and the quality is good for the price I paid. I wouldn't pay full price for these or over $40-50. The main thing that bugs me with these pants is the tie waist, no elastic and you have to tie it and untie it when you put them on/off (which I do regularly as I drink heaps of water before training!). If you think this wouldn't bother you, or you want good gym pants rather than running pants, then these would be fine."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices, tie waist only
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Cyclone Cycling Shorts
Ladies Cyclone Cycling Shorts
Excellent value cycling shorts with a multi panel construction for a free moving, anatomic fit. Cyclone shorts feature a coolmax seatpad and leg grippers for security and cushioning on leisure rides, gym sessions and commutes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great fit, looks good, long in the leg
Posted23 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"really comfortable bike pants. the padding is smaler than other pants but still very comfortable. Longer in the leg than some of my other pants and secured by elastic so they don't ride up. slimming look and I think they made me look slimmer overall!!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Filament Capri - SP13
Ladies Filament Capri - SP13
The Nike Filament Women's Capris have ergonomic seams that hug the body's natural contours so you stay comfortable during a workout. Stretch fabric enhances your range of motion and helps keep you dry by wicking sweat away.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great for running in all weather conditions
Posted23 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"these Nike 3/4 pants are my favourite to run in by far. they are comfortable, don't stretch or fade, have a small pocket in the back for a carkey or small phone (probably wouldn't fit an iPhone). Nice band across the stomach, not too tight or lose. Honestly such a good buy."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Jiadai Short Sleeve Jersey - 2012
Jiadai Short Sleeve Jersey - 2012
A short sleeve summer cycling jersey with a classic retro look and an E3 cut for a relaxed and accommodating fit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Top performing top that looks great!
Posted11 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is my second top by this manufacturer, and the quality like the first is great! The top fitted well although like most Euripean sizing it pays to go up a size from your regular tops.
My only comment would be it would be great to have a longer zip in this top for those hot summer rides, but is exactly as it is described.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Supernova Tank aw11
Ladies Supernova Tank aw11
When temperatures rise, the adidas Supernova™ Tank top helps you stay cool and comfortable with strategic CLIMACOOL® ventilation and a FORMOTION™ design that moves with you as you run. And for support, this running shirt features a high-impact inner support bra.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted26 December 2011
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"this top is great once on, but it has a really small neck area to fit your head through, and I don't have a big head. great material, smooth finish."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies T2012 3/4 Tight AW11
Ladies T2012 3/4 Tight AW11
Climacool®: Unique, heat reactive fabric which keeps you cooler and drier for longerLondon 2012 printed logoDirect print 3 stripes with gradient grid endingContrast colour piping details85% Polyester/15% Elasthane
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted26 December 2011
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Awesome pants purchased for my partner - they fit her really well, the sizing is 'standard' and excellent. great to work out in. courier to New Zealand was very quick too!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Light Weight Cycling Sock 8cm
dhb Light Weight Cycling Sock 8cm
Get fully kitted out with the new summer dhb unisex cycling socks. Available in 4 colours these lightweight COOLMAX socks are incredibly comfortable and functional.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value sock for summer
Posted06 July 2011
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"A great value sock suitable for summer riding at a great price! Great colour range!"
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Muppet111's Questions
 
Muppet111 has not submitted any questions.
 
Muppet111's Answers
 
 Ladies Cyclone Cycling Shorts
Ladies Cyclone Cycling Shorts
Excellent value cycling shorts with a multi panel construction for a free moving, anatomic fit. Cyclone shorts feature a coolmax seatpad and leg grippers for security and cushioning on leisure rides, gym sessions and commutes.
 

I am normally a size 10 - 12 in Australia. Can anyone suggest what size would be best? The measurements don't seem to add up for me.

I'm also a 10/12 and ordered a Medium in this pant
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Muppet111
Christchurch
 
 Velocissimo Bibshort - 2011
Velocissimo Bibshort - 2011
As the benchmark in mid level bibshorts, the Velocissimo continues to lead the way in styling, function and quality. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost.
 

fittable size

my height is 176cm, and use dhb bibs of S size respectably. for Casteli bib shorts, S or M is more fittable?
I am 176cm and 84kgs with a sprinters build and wear a size XL. Like all castelli products these are always on the small size.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Muppet111
Christchurch
 
 Rider 35T GPS Cycle Computer with Heart Rate
Rider 35T GPS Cycle Computer with Heart Rate
The Bryton Rider 35T GPS cycling computer is for all levels of cyclists. You can record your ride and then share online with friends and others. To reach your full potential, the Rider 35T is the ideal companion and guide for performance cycling.
 

Is the "Rider Bike Mount" attached to "bryton - Rider 35T"?

It mounts similar to a Polar. the mount attaches by bands to anywhere on your handlebars, and the unit twists into place.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Muppet111
Christchurch