Muppet111
Share Muppet111's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Muppet111's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    22
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    20 February 2011
  • Last Review
    7 January 2018
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    6 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    23 January 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Muppet111's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
A timeless and classic cycling jersey from Isadore the Signature jersey gives you top of the line performance but with a feel that is luxurious and soft. Perfect for all your cycling adventures.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fitting jersey
Posted7 January 2018
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought this based on research to ride all year round in NZ winter days and cooler summer days. Being merino I was very familiar with this and love the fabric. The jersey does what it says and wicks moisture while keeping you dry. I have worn this not for about 7months and the shape has stayed true. Will definitely be purchasing more of these Isadore products"
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The LifeLine Lightweight Carbon Water Bottle Cage is constructed entirely from carbon and is ideal for anyone looking to shed some weight on their cycle.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great looking cage
Posted7 January 2018
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought two of these to go on my new Canyon road bike. They looked amazing and fitted well. My only issue I had was some of my camelback bottles did not fit due to be to large. Other then that they work well!"
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed for your day long adventures, Fondos and mile eating training rides the Isadore bib shorts utilise the very best fabrics and chamois. After hours in the saddle you'll still barely know they're there.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfy and durable
Posted16 July 2017
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These are the first bib shorts from Isadore I have purchased. They appealed due to the use of merino wool. Coming from NZ I knew the quality of the fabric and they have not disappointed. The fit is perfect as I am 176cm and 86kgs. They are warm and have been my favourite during some very cold winter rides. Love the understated nature of these and know they won't be the last ones I purchase."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
Cons: Limited Color Choices
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
As temperatures and the road soars upwards the Isadore Albula Climbers jersey gives you unrivalled comfort and hot weather performance. The merino wool mix fabric is designed to keep you cool and dry as you push ever upwards.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fitting top
Posted16 July 2017
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This was the first Isadore top purchased and I could tell the quality was top notch. The fabric was top quality and the fit true to there guide. I'm a solid build and normally wear a med/large in my everyday wear. I'm 176cm and 87kgs and found the XL according to there size guide to be perfect. I have enjoyed this so much I have just purchased a second Isadore top. As normal wiggle are so easy to deal with to."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
For a perfect trail ride. Everything has been tuned for control and maximum riding fun. The tread functions with absolute poise and is well behaved in every situation. Grippy TrailStar compound or faster rolling PaceStar as an option for the rear wheel.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Amazing all round Tyres
Posted5 May 2017
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have been using these tyres now for about 8months with out a puncture or problem. The terrain has been a mixture or single tracks of gravel to hard compact volcanic rock. They corner well and perform far better then other tubeless tyres I have trialled"
Pros: Durable, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos intermediateSocks_s7
Assos intermediateSocks_s7
Lightweight cycling socks with an ultra dense weave for a combination of thermal protection and a low volume fit. intermediateSocks_S7 are woven from extremely thin fibres with calibrated blend of fibres for a perfect fit with excellent moisture transfer
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top notch socks
Posted3 September 2014
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great fitting and quality materials for these have made them my go to MTB and Road cycling socks"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Inov-8 Base Elite 200 Long Sleeve - AW14
Inov-8 Base Elite 200 Long Sleeve - AW14
The Inov-8 Base Elite 200 Long Sleeve is a fitted, lightweight tee - with zip for versatility, UPF 50+ protection this long sleeve tee is ready for challenging conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fitting top
Posted3 September 2014
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have been using this top now for a couple of months in the NZ winter and have found it to be great for early morning winter runs with a base layer.
Great fitting with with good length zip for added ventilation, and really top quality fabrics
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Nike Women's Filament Capri - SU14
Nike Women's Filament Capri - SU14
The Nike Filament Women's Capris have ergonomic seams that hug the body's natural contours so you stay comfortable during a workout. Stretch fabric enhances your range of motion and helps keep you dry by wicking sweat away.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nike are stylish and make you look good
Posted28 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"These are my favourite running pants - I love them and don't wear anything else now. I feel like they give me a boost when I'm running. They're not tight. I'm a standard 10/12 and the medium or 12 fit well."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Response DS 3/4 Tight AW12
Ladies Response DS 3/4 Tight AW12
CLIMALITE®: Soft, lightweight fabric for superior moisture management.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted25 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"Nice material and good size/fit. I prefer the Nike 3/4 pants for running in but I got these for nz$28 on sale so the price is great and the quality is good for the price I paid. I wouldn't pay full price for these or over $40-50. The main thing that bugs me with these pants is the tie waist, no elastic and you have to tie it and untie it when you put them on/off (which I do regularly as I drink heaps of water before training!). If you think this wouldn't bother you, or you want good gym pants rather than running pants, then these would be fine."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices, tie waist only
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Cyclone Cycling Shorts
Ladies Cyclone Cycling Shorts
Excellent value cycling shorts with a multi panel construction for a free moving, anatomic fit. Cyclone shorts feature a coolmax seatpad and leg grippers for security and cushioning on leisure rides, gym sessions and commutes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great fit, looks good, long in the leg
Posted23 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Muppet111
fromChristchurch
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"really comfortable bike pants. the padding is smaler than other pants but still very comfortable. Longer in the leg than some of my other pants and secured by elastic so they don't ride up. slimming look and I think they made me look slimmer overall!!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Muppet111's Questions
 
Muppet111 has not submitted any questions.
 
Muppet111's Answers
 
 Ladies Cyclone Cycling Shorts
Ladies Cyclone Cycling Shorts
Excellent value cycling shorts with a multi panel construction for a free moving, anatomic fit. Cyclone shorts feature a coolmax seatpad and leg grippers for security and cushioning on leisure rides, gym sessions and commutes.
 

I am normally a size 10 - 12 in Australia. Can anyone suggest what size would be best? The measurements don't seem to add up for me.

I'm also a 10/12 and ordered a Medium in this pant
5 years, 5 months ago
by
Muppet111
Christchurch
 
 Velocissimo Bibshort - 2011
Velocissimo Bibshort - 2011
As the benchmark in mid level bibshorts, the Velocissimo continues to lead the way in styling, function and quality. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost.
 

fittable size

my height is 176cm, and use dhb bibs of S size respectably. for Casteli bib shorts, S or M is more fittable?
I am 176cm and 84kgs with a sprinters build and wear a size XL. Like all castelli products these are always on the small size.
6 years, 11 months ago
by
Muppet111
Christchurch
 
 Rider 35T GPS Cycle Computer with Heart Rate
Rider 35T GPS Cycle Computer with Heart Rate
The Bryton Rider 35T GPS cycling computer is for all levels of cyclists. You can record your ride and then share online with friends and others. To reach your full potential, the Rider 35T is the ideal companion and guide for performance cycling.
 

Is the "Rider Bike Mount" attached to "bryton - Rider 35T"?

It mounts similar to a Polar. the mount attaches by bands to anywhere on your handlebars, and the unit twists into place.
6 years, 11 months ago
by
Muppet111
Christchurch