burndengreen
Share burndengreen's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
burndengreen's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    22 July 2010
  • Last Review
    15 August 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    22 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    22 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
burndengreen's Reviews
 
EnergySource is a new generation sports drink for use during exercise. It contains a carbohydrate formulation of maltodextrin and fructose in a ratio of 2:1 and key electrolytes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value plus BONUS game
Posted15 August 2012
burndengreen
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Had this a few days now and it sertainly helps. Good value , i actually bought it when it had an offer on and came with a dozen prepacked individual sachets. I would have no hesitation buying it again with or without the freebie. I find two scoops in 500ml adequate.
PLUS you get an unexpected bonus when you open up the tub a new game called "hunt the scoop" - how does it manage to get to the bottom of the tub - I was convinced it had been left out.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe Marathon Plus Smartguard City Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Marathon Plus Smartguard City Tyre 2013
The Marathon Plus will master the challenge of everyday cycling life.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Quality Tyres
Posted01 September 2011
burndengreen
"Purchased these in readiness for the cold winter ahead, and also the fact that the farmers round here have started cutting the hawthorn hedges and i have had two punctures in quick succession.
So pleased i did , and absolutely spot on purchase - quality oozes from these beauties. Also I found absolutely no problem whatsoever in fitting them - well recommended.
"
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simply The Best !
Posted22 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
burndengreen
"If Tina Turner owned a bike pump it would be this one !!
Bought this a few weeks ago in anticipation of a charity bike ride I was doing last Sunday. Liverpool to Chester and back through the Mersey tunnel
Prior to setting off my mate was just pumping his tyres up and making very hard work of it, I lent him my Morph and he could not believe how great it was and when I told him the price he was flabbergasted. He walked over to the nearest bin and dumped his antique pump !
Hopefully he has now purchased one of these.
Pumping up tyres to an acceptable pressure is effortless and the pump fits snugly onto the bike and is secured by a clip and velcro fastening.
Tremendous value for money , a must buy and you don't have to be called Tina to buy one.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
burndengreen's Questions
 
burndengreen has not submitted any questions.
 
burndengreen's Answers
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

Is this suitable for french valves common to most road bikes?

I have been told portable pumps tend to bend the valves on road bikes. Is there any truth to this?
This pump is suitable for all valve types and as it is connected via a flexible hose the chances of bending the valve are minimal
4 years, 3 months ago
by
burndengreen
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

Does the pump come with a mounting kit

Yep it has the screw mountings to fit into the frame . This mount consists of a clip in holder and a wrap round velcro fastening for greater security.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
burndengreen
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

What psi does this go to?

It certainly goes to 100 PSI easily because I have done it, I think it goes to 140 if i recall correctly
4 years, 3 months ago
by
burndengreen