Kieron
Top 25 Contributor
Share Kieron's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Kieron's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    103
  • Helpfulness Votes
    15
  • First Review
    11 June 2009
  • Last Review
    22 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    20
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    16 September 2011
  • Last Review Comment
    18 April 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    66
  • Helpfulness Votes
    16
  • First Answer
    23 October 2009
  • Last Answer
    22 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    5
 
 
Kieron's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 >>>
 
Short sell by date (14th May 2014). You've been performing well but fatigue is starting to set in. Your energy levels are low and you need to fuel up fast.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good source of quick energy
Posted22 March 2014
Kieron
fromOslo
Country : Norway
Age : 45-54
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are really good to eat just prior to a long swim. They don't fill you up, are easy to eat, and seem to be just right amount of energy so you don't have to worry about cramps etc. Highly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, great taste, well balnced energy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A new addition to 2XU’s popular Comp Tri collection, the 2XU Perform Trisuit delivers the high performance of a Pro level suit. Essential extras include flatlock stitching, front semi-lock zip, silicone free Y Elastic Grip and contoured panelling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very good fit and comfort
Posted22 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Kieron
fromOslo
Country : Norway
Age : 45-54
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Definitely a step up on earlier models. Very comfortable and really good fit. I have used 2XU for a number of years so I am comparing to earlier models of this brand when I say it is a huge improvement (and the last ones aren't that bad!).
Well designed and easy to put on even though it's sits tight, as it should. Already ordered another!
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
XForm Active use and recovery. Powerful and breathable compression garments featuring the added benefit of graduated engineering for extra support, comfort and more efficient delivery of oxygenated blood to fatigued muscles.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Recovery and running
Posted03 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Kieron
fromOslo
Country : Norway
Age : 45-54
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I use these for both running in the winter and for recovery, and as running tights they're good, though I personally think the jury is still out on the recovery part. As long as you aren't expecting some miracle difference because it's minimal, but it is certainly comfortable to wear these after a long session."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A super pair of lightweight carbon SPD-SL road pedals for high performance road racing. The carbon body provides large shoe contact area to maximise power transfer and support whilst reducing weight.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Problem free everytime
Posted16 December 2013
Kieron
fromOslo
Country : Norway
Age : 45-54
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very light and have never had a problem. They have proved to be well worth the extra money given the quality. If you want a pedal that you don't need to worry about then this it the one. I have had 9000km without a care (so far)."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The 1080v3 provides neutral runners comfort and protection in a lightweight frame. With N2 heel cushioning, an ABZORB crash pad, and a thin, light, arch-securing FantomFit quarter, the 1080v3 can keep up, mile after mile.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
good on asphalt
Posted12 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Kieron
fromOslo
Country : Norway
Age : 45-54
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Noticeably lightweight. first few runs in them were in excess of 26km on the road and it felt like I had run on something a lot softer. Good to combine with elastic shoelaces for comfort on upper foot. I use the wide 2E shoe and it is one of the best for proper fit. Top marks."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit, quality shock absorption
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Unifying seamlessly advanced design technology and materials, the RYDON blends cutting-edge ergonomic features with advanced materials (Carbon, Aluminum, Magnesium, Silicium and Titanium) to create a lightweight, versatile, high performance sunglass.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comortable and sit well.
Posted10 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Kieron
fromOslo
Country : Norway
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The best sunglasses I have ever used. They sit firmly and are perfect for riding and running. No draught in the eyes but don't get sweat running on the inside either. Really, they are ultra comfortable and leave you to concentrate on the race/training.
I have used Rudy before but these wear like their top model.
Comes with soft cover and hard case.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Buy one box and get one box FREE. An ultra concentrated sports fuel for instant energy. Race proven in the World's toughest events; it delivers fast energy to endurance athletes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy on the stomach
Posted02 October 2013
Kieron
fromOslo
Country : Norway
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"No messing around, these are so easy to get down whether riding or running. Not difficult without water, and even easier with. Two or three an hour is more than enough and you can go all day on them even with a v. high output. Easy to carry tucked under the bottom of you bike shorts. (If taste is important then these wont disappoint at all, though taste isn't going through my mind when competing.)"
Pros: High Quality, good taste., easy on guts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Cheap and feels like it
Posted19 August 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Kieron
fromOslo
Country : Norway
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The glasses have a tendency to pull in tight to your face which makes fogging in certain conditions unavoidable. I mostly use them for running when its raining or in winter (which doesn't help) but for the price they're ok. Don't expect anything fancy, just something to fit a low budget."
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit, sits hard on nose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Accept no imitations or limitations. There is only one Timex IRONMAN* Triathlon. Stylish enough for the weekend warrior, technical enough for the extreme athlete. Dont swim, bike, run, jump, climb, throw, or kick without one.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Easy to use
Posted08 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Kieron
fromOslo
Country : Norway
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Slim fit and easily slides under wetsuit. Easy start button and I find it simple to steal a glance whilst racing to check times etc.
Very basic but does enough without worrying about recharging batteries like some GPS watches.
I have been using this type for six years and the only thing apart from the battery is the strap wearing out, but that happens with all watches.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ready for 2012, For Goodness Shakes has been re-engineered to provide Gold Standard Sports Recovery nutrition to athletes after the toughest race or training session. The new PROCOVERY formula delivers world class performance as well as world class taste
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Exceptional recovery drink
Posted21 July 2013
Kieron
fromOslo
Country : Norway
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very easy to mix quickly, and doesn't need to be mixed in advance.
I usually mix one sachet to 750ml, not 500ml. Very drinkable and excellent for getting replacements into you quickly after a long hard work out.
Only tried the berry flavour and it's good.
This is my favourite replacement after a half or full ironman.
"
Pros: High Quality, good taste., value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Kieron's Questions
 
Kieron has not submitted any questions.
 
Kieron's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>>
 
A super pair of lightweight carbon SPD-SL road pedals for high performance road racing. The carbon body provides large shoe contact area to maximise power transfer and support whilst reducing weight.
 

What tool is required to fit these pedals?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A standard pedal wrench. For example; http://www.wiggle.co.uk/park-tools-pedal-wrench/
1 month ago
by
Kieron
Oslo
 
A new addition to 2XU’s popular Comp Tri collection, the 2XU Perform Trisuit delivers the high performance of a Pro level suit. Essential extras include flatlock stitching, front semi-lock zip, silicone free Y Elastic Grip and contoured panelling.
 

Do the pockets on the trisuit slow you down on the swim?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
No, not if you don't have anything in the pockets. They sit tightly and closed.
1 month ago
by
Kieron
Oslo
 
A new addition to 2XU’s popular Comp Tri collection, the 2XU Perform Trisuit delivers the high performance of a Pro level suit. Essential extras include flatlock stitching, front semi-lock zip, silicone free Y Elastic Grip and contoured panelling.
 

Does this model come with rear pockets?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
Yes, three. Two small on each side and one slightly larger in the middle.
1 month ago
by
Kieron
Oslo
 
A super pair of lightweight carbon SPD-SL road pedals for high performance road racing. The carbon body provides large shoe contact area to maximise power transfer and support whilst reducing weight.
 

Compatible on 105 Shimano Crank Arm?

Can I install the PD 9000 durace pedals on my 105 crank arm?
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
Yes.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Kieron
Oslo
 
The 1080v3 provides neutral runners comfort and protection in a lightweight frame. With N2 heel cushioning, an ABZORB crash pad, and a thin, light, arch-securing FantomFit quarter, the 1080v3 can keep up, mile after mile.
 

Difference between New Balance shoe 2E and D width

please explain the difference between 2E and D width of New Balance running shoes.
Thank you
Christer Persson
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
2E is a wider sole and more comfortable if you have a wider foot. The D, though I have never used it, is narrower.
6 months ago
by
Kieron
Oslo
 
Unifying seamlessly advanced design technology and materials, the RYDON blends cutting-edge ergonomic features with advanced materials (Carbon, Aluminum, Magnesium, Silicium and Titanium) to create a lightweight, versatile, high performance sunglass.
 

Does the multilaser Rydon configuration include the prescription insert ?

Is the insert included in the package ?
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
No.
6 months ago
by
Kieron
Oslo
 
Ergonomically designed single ended cone spanner. These are designed for maximum leverage and comfort.
 

Weight of the 18mm please?

Best answer
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
18mm = 110grams.
13mm = 92 grams
8 months ago
by
Kieron
Oslo
 
KMC's 10 speed chains are compatible with all major shifting systems, it is NON directional so will work with both Shimano's mtb and road 10spd.
 

KMC10SL Chain on 53 tooth x 28 tooth gearset?

I own a Ridley Fenix (medium frame) with Ultegra groupset. I've just installed a Shimano Ultegra 11/28 cassette and noticed my KMC x10 chain is too short and rubs on the jockey guard when on the large sprocket and chain ring. Current chain is 102 links.

Can aynone please tell me if this chain, KMC10SL Silver will be long enough for my setup?

I presume shortening will probably be required and I will need a chain tool and the chain pins. Is there specific chain pins required or recommended for this chain?

Thank you for the help, it is much appreciated!
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
The chain will need some links removed. You use the same pins that come with it if you're adding links but KMC comes with the missing-link and is inserted and linked without the use of tools.
8 months ago
by
Kieron
Oslo
 
Spare Yellow filter webbing for use with the Profile Aerodrink system
 

What is the filter webbing for?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
To help prevent splashing out through the fill-up hole.
8 months ago
by
Kieron
Oslo
 
The Pool-Mate is the only fully automatic lap and stroke counter for swimmers. It will work with all major strokes, all abilities of swimmer and all sizes of pool over 15m.
 

lap count

Whilst swimming if i glance at my pool mate will it tell me the number of laps i have done so far or do i have to stop and press buttons to get this info?
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
The display can be set to show you what you require and I use it with the lap counter showing. It is very easy to use and saves so much counting ("was that 87 or 83 laps?") !!
8 months ago
by
Kieron
Oslo