jaybird
Share jaybird's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
jaybird's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    15
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    21 August 2009
  • Last Review
    02 August 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    25 November 2009
  • Last Answer
    25 January 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
jaybird's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
High-strech hat made with a single layer of microfiber with Buff® logo. Ideal for everyday use and chilly weather.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Deadly hat
Posted02 August 2017
jaybird
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This guy is my companion on cold runs.
It fits perfect and is so lightweight that I have actually forgotten I was wearing a hat.
As a runner I don't like wearing heavy woolen/cotten hats.
This guy gets A+"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An ultra concentrated sports fuel for instant energy. Race proven in the World's toughest events; it delivers fast energy to endurance athletes. Easy to open, easy to swallow and easy to digest with natural fruit flavours that taste fantastic.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
An effective Gel
Posted02 August 2017
jaybird
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I use these gels quite a bit when I am starting to push my training out or when I feel an energy drag coming on.
My only issue is that they are fairly heavy in consistency. Some people go for that but personally if I could get my hands on a more fluid Gel I would take that first.
Again, they work and are very effective but I would recommend some shake down time on them before hammering into them.
As an alternative you could also try Isogels."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
Cons: very thick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These moulded silicone ear plugs are ergonomically shaped to fit the outer ear and provide a supremely comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
They work
Posted02 August 2017
jaybird
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"They do exactly what I wanted them to do so I have no issues at all.
Zoggs are a reliable brand and I would have expected nothing less from them.
The quality and design is to a high standard which is why I feel confident putting them in my ears."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
RaceAero is a super stretch aerodynamic Lycra shoe cover offering ultimate aerodynamic efficiency. Besides protecting shoes against spray and dirt, RaceAero looks great too. Look fast - Be fast!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Summer overshoe
Posted02 August 2017
jaybird
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I go through these every year as I am always out cycling.
I have two sets, a Winter and a Summer overshoe.
As far as Summers shoes go these are ideal.
Strong Zip.
Acts like a durable skin.
Easy to wash.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Whether you lead an active lifestyle or an elite sporting career, the Wiggle Hydration Tabs can help you get the most out of your water and optimise hydration. Available in four great tasting flavours, including two NEW flavours Orange and Strawberry!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect
Posted02 August 2017
jaybird
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These tablets do the job. I trained solid for last years Dublin City Marathon and I always took one of these in my bottle. Once you've been out for 2+ hours your body starts to crave salts.
They worked a treat!
"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Cottesloe Hip Racer moulds the contours of the body to create a smooth, hydrodynamic silhouette in the water. Made from our 100% Chlorine Proof Aqualast fabric which is durable, resistant to snagging and offers excellent shape retention.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ideal
Posted02 August 2017
jaybird
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These work a treat. I would highly recommend them if you are starting to take your swimming seriously.
Limited drag and adds to comfort in the pool.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
All you need
Posted25 January 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
jaybird
fromDublin
"If its road or MTB these glasses are perfect. Three different lenses to choose from. Perfect for all the seasons"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano Alivio/Mavic XM317 Rear Mtb Wheel
Shimano Alivio/Mavic XM317 Rear Mtb Wheel
Fantastic value rear wheel for cross country use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great feel
Posted25 January 2011
jaybird
fromDublin
"These wheels feel fantastic. When I switched from my old, there was an unbelievable change in steering, speed and overall general feel of the bike."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Frog LED Twinpack
Frog LED Twinpack
Twinpack containing 1 x Frog front light and 1 x Frog rear light.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Legend
Posted25 January 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
jaybird
fromDublin
"These are one of the best ideas ever. I found them ideal for the bike. Very powerful light/size ratio. Waterproof, small and no eyesore on the bike. The only snag is remembering to turn them off :)"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Navy Pursuit Short - SS13
Navy Pursuit Short - SS13
Technical knitted fabric with great stretch and recoveryReflective tapeBonidex elasticated waist band with draw cordIdeal for team kitFibre content: 90% Polyamide, 10% ElastaneWeight: 141g
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great for a base layer.
Posted25 January 2011
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
jaybird
fromDublin
"I found that these shorts were fantastic as a base layer. I dont think they would be well suited to wear just on their own as the material is very light. Keeps you warm thats the main thing."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
jaybird's Questions
 
jaybird has not submitted any questions.
 
jaybird's Answers
 
 Frog LED Twinpack
Frog LED Twinpack
Twinpack containing 1 x Frog front light and 1 x Frog rear light.
 

can these lights fit on the forks-rather than handlebars or seat post?

I have mine fitted to the forks. My bikes a racer and I have had no problems with the fitting yet.
6 years, 7 months ago
by
jaybird
Dublin
 
 CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
Best value magnetic trainer on the market.
 

Could you please advise how the resistance works on the trainer. Do you operate the gears as normal or is the resistance on the trainer ?

I find that if you set the trainer at its middle setting, you can let the gears do the work as it is on the same principal as on the road.
The resistance setting lets you feel you are hitting an incline. Hard setting...you come right down on the gears, easier but the resistance will not let up.
7 years, 9 months ago
by
jaybird
Dublin