Hi11Clim6er
Share Hi11Clim6er's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Hi11Clim6er's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    03 March 2010
  • Last Review
    30 October 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    13 March 2010
  • Last Question
    23 May 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    28 June 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Hi11Clim6er's Reviews
 
 Regale Katusha Team Saddle with Xsilite Rails
Regale Katusha Team Saddle with Xsilite Rails
Simplicity, but at the same time care of the look. A touch of colour has been enough to make unique and desirable the saddles of Pro Tour teams sponsored by San Marco.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My saddle for hills
Posted30 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hi11Clim6er
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is my fifth saddle and it fits well to me - I believe basically this is Regale geometry with fancy colours.
I purchased it during Wiggle's 50% off sale so it was good price as well.
Hill climbing or descending sometimes I show it to riders behind me :-)
I'll buy another one when Wiggle offers 50% discount again.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Unyielding performance and powerful braking are the hallmarks of the Racer kit. Designed specifically for road bikes the Racer kit will provide consistent & smooth shifting and amazingly powerful braking.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
All in one package /w good price
Posted24 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hi11Clim6er
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I replace my bicycle cables by myself. Previously, I didn't know the existence of this product - purchase brake and gear cables separately - meaning more cost less quality.
This one has everything - including mini donuts, frame protection cover, etc as well as a quality cable sets for both brake and gear!
No campy set is a minor disappointment."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cheap and good
Posted28 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hi11Clim6er
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Yes this is one of cheapest tyre with quality. With this quality/value ratio, none can complain!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value for the money
Posted28 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hi11Clim6er
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice pump to get high PSI easily. I also own a cheap pump to compare with morph, it is doable but hard to pump in the end.
If you want a pump get a good pump like this one."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted03 March 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Hi11Clim6er
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"It works as a replacement for my missing SRAM Connecting Pin, a bit expensive though."
Pros: works
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Hi11Clim6er's Questions
 
Unyielding performance and powerful braking are the hallmarks of the Racer kit. Designed specifically for road bikes the Racer kit will provide consistent & smooth shifting and amazingly powerful braking.
 

MTB?

Does this work for MTB with old SRAM grip shifters + Shimano V brakes ?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Hi11Clim6er
Sydney
 
Genuine Campagnolo replacement brake pad inserts for use with Campagnolo cartridge style brake shoes from 2001 onwards.
 

Do they fit /w Athena 11 spd?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Hi11Clim6er
Sydney
 
Official factory replacement brake/gear cable set for all Ergopower systems.
 

Is this good for Athena groupset?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Hi11Clim6er
Sydney
 
Contains 1 complete set of jockey wheels to fit either 9 or 10 speed Campagnolo dérailleurs.
 

Are they compatible with Shimano?

Can be used instead of Ultegra 6500 pulleys?
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Hi11Clim6er
Sydney
 
Hi11Clim6er's Answers
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

Is this suitable for french valves common to most road bikes?

I have been told portable pumps tend to bend the valves on road bikes. Is there any truth to this?
Yes, it is presta and schrader switchable (there is an instruction with pictures)

This one has hose so I believe it is safe from such disaster.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Hi11Clim6er
Sydney
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

Does the pump come with a mounting kit

Yes. One for top tube, the other for bottle cage mount.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Hi11Clim6er
Sydney