Brettcillus
Share Brettcillus's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Brettcillus's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    30 June 2010
  • Last Review
    30 June 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    30 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    30 June 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Brettcillus's Reviews
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Value Glasses
Posted30 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Brettcillus
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought the orange lens version - I use them at night and they seem quite good particularly for reducing glare from headlights. Seem well made and come with a nice protective zip up case."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Well made Pedal
Posted30 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Brettcillus
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Good well made pedal - basic design with a good bearing. These last pretty well. For me, I get about 6 months commuting before they start to creak and click. Get about 9-10 months from PD940's.
I think these are the cheapest good quality pedal around. Just wish they would last a bit longer.
The edges get a bit sharp after a while from clipping in and out allot."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Brettcillus's Questions
 
Brettcillus has not submitted any questions.
 
Brettcillus's Answers
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Lense Advice

Hi there,

Would you recommend the orange or clear lenses for night riding?

Many thanks,
Nick
I bought some orange ones for night riding after using clear ones for years. I think they are great. They don't make things darker and most importantly, they reduce glare from car headlights so you can see the joggers running on the road in front of you.

I don't think I will go back to clear for night riding. I wear the clear on rainy days though, the orange ones are too bright in Australia.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Brettcillus
Brisbane
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Do these pedals come with the standard MTB cleats?

I have a pair of Izumi Pearl MTB shoes with cleats shown in the picture attached. Will these pedals be compatible with my shoes and cleats, and do they come with their own cleats?
User submitted photo
The Pedals come with a set of cleats. Makes them good value.

The cleats fit a standard two bolt shoe.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Brettcillus
Brisbane