Vinnychoff
Share Vinnychoff's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Vinnychoff's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    25 June 2009
  • Last Review
    10 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    03 November 2012
  • Last Question
    03 November 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    10 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    10 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Vinnychoff's Reviews
 
An excellent value set of 7 CO2 tyre inflator cartridges for use with all types of threaded CO2 inflators. LifeLine Cartridges are essential for quick and easy puncture repair on the move.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Handy to keep in case co2 16g cartridge
Posted10 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Vinnychoff
fromCroydon, Surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Bought these cartridges to keep as spares. I hope that I do not need them but good to have to pump up those tyres so quick."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good wear and protection from thorns and punctures
Posted08 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Vinnychoff
fromCroydon, Surrey
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I have done 1500 miles on my bike and on my second set of vittorias rubino clincher tyres.
I returned home one night to find a thorn in my tyre. On removal the tyre lost all air. Great for the tyre to hold tight for a few miles home.
The tyres are very good if you keep the min pressure. I found that I had some punctures when the tyre pressures were less then 80. Since keeping on top of the pressures. The tyres have lasted well and have not let me down.
To put on they are very tight and take a while to fit with care. So many different colours to choose.
vinnychoff
"
Pros: High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Heritage Cycling Cap
Heritage Cycling Cap
Seen on the heads of cyclists all over the world, The Campagnolo cycling cap has become an icon in it's own right. With a traditional cotton build and Campagnolo heritage styling, The Heritage cap is a timeless piece for passionate riders.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Sunny hat protection
Posted25 June 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Vinnychoff
fromCroydon, Surrey
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"As I am older and need a hat to cover my receding hair I bought this hat. When new it seemed to puff out on top and was a unusual shape. Since wearing I have seen it settle down and it no longer looks or feels unusal. It is held securely and the strongest of winds has not moved it. The hat design could do with a new or up to date graphics in my mind but otherwise for fit and form, it does the job to normal high campag standards."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 TG System Factory Team Glove
TG System Factory Team Glove
Palm with Multipoint Reinforcements for better grip and back in printed Lycra, Absorbbent terry cloth
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
First gloves
Posted25 June 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Vinnychoff
fromCroydon, Surrey
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Have bought campag clothing and the quality is excellent on all their products. The gloves are no exception. Fit is good for me and the use of padding seems to be in the right place. Comfy well made gloves."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Vinnychoff's Questions
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 

Tyre faulty or normal

I already have three vittoria tyres. I ordered another rubino clincher tyre to set up a second set of tyre wheels. On arrival I have seen the inside seems to have raised profile inside the tyre. It seems as though if there was a string or metal cross braiding then this is very high inside the tyre where the tube will fit. I wonder if this will affect my tubes or performance of the tube lasting. I am not sure whether to fit them or send them back for another pair.
Any one else noticed inside their tyres the rubber parts raised.
Vince
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Vinnychoff
Croydon, Surrey
 
Vinnychoff's Answers
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 

Tyre faulty or normal

I already have three vittoria tyres. I ordered another rubino clincher tyre to set up a second set of tyre wheels. On arrival I have seen the inside seems to have raised profile inside the tyre. It seems as though if there was a string or metal cross braiding then this is very high inside the tyre where the tube will fit. I wonder if this will affect my tubes or performance of the tube lasting. I am not sure whether to fit them or send them back for another pair.
Any one else noticed inside their tyres the rubber parts raised.
Vince
Customer service replied and said that these high points are normal. I have fitted the wheels and will try them out.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Vinnychoff
Croydon, Surrey