JLLE
Share JLLE's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
JLLE's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    12 July 2009
  • Last Review
    19 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    06 October 2009
  • Last Question
    09 September 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
JLLE's Reviews
 
Performance cycling sunglasses with adjustable temple tips to ensure a perfect fit and water repellent lenses for wet weather rides. Featuring interchangeable lenses to suit changing lighting conditions.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Waste of money
Posted19 July 2013
JLLE
"You'd need a head the size of a pumpkin for these glasses to stay in place. The arms are very flexible, have no grip and they constantly slide down your nose while riding. Now they're used I can't return so they've gone in the bin."
Cons: Unadjustable, Low Quality, Poor Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Roam Watch
Roam Watch
The award winning, multi-functional Roam watch is a statement of design and quality. It is designed to the highest engineering standards and feels comfortable on the wrist under any conditions.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Waste of money
Posted17 January 2011
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
JLLE
"I bought 4 of these as stocking fillers for Xmas. My son's constantly lost time, my wife's kept resetting itself, mine was fine at first and then started to reset itself and then the band snapped. My daughter's is still OK so far! It's cheap and you get what you pay for, hardly good quality when 3 out of 4 have problems."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Quality, Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Dynamic Half Zip L/S Base Layer SS09
Ladies Dynamic Half Zip L/S Base Layer SS09
In order to be comfortable, your skin needs to stay dry. LIFA base layers help this happen: they are made from polypropylene, which pushes moisture away from the body to keep it dry and warm. Polypropylene is a hydrophobic fibre. This means that polypropylene - unlike cotton or wool - does not ...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Looks Good, Feels Great
Posted08 September 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
JLLE
"Wife liked it so much I earnt enough brownie points to get away with buying more cycling gear for myself!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Finchdean Bib Cycling Shorts
Finchdean Bib Cycling Shorts
The Finchdean range - top performance kit which looks good and feels great
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best I've bought
Posted19 August 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
JLLE
"Best pair of bib shorts I've ever bought, much better than anything else in the same price range. After a 5 hour ride there wasn't a sore/numb ... at all."
Pros: Comfortable, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted12 July 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
JLLE
"Fit well and don't slip but fog up quite badly in cold weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
JLLE's Questions
 
 Ultegra 6700 10 Speed Rear Derailleur (SS)
Ultegra 6700 10 Speed Rear Derailleur (SS)
In addition to their wide link design for greater stiffness and more precise shifting, these rear derailleurs feature alloy materials.
 

Compatibility with 6600 group set

Is the RD-6700 rear derailleur compatible with ST-6600 levers? I want a 11-28 cassette for my 6600 groupset so believe I need to change the derailleur too. Is this the only component I'd need to change?
4 years ago
by
JLLE
 
 Glider Saddle
Glider Saddle
The SMP saddle has revolutionised the way people think about bike saddles.
 

Which Selle SMP Saddle?

I'm not totally sure which width saddle I should get. My sit bone width is 122mm, an accurate measurement as my wife is a physio. Which saddle would you then recommend?

Cheers,
John
4 years, 2 months ago
by
JLLE
 
Recommended for use with SRAM's Force and Rival groupsets. The new PowerGlide™ 1070 cassette offers an innovative approach to 10 speed cassette design.
 

Shimano Ultegra Compatibility

I have an Ultegra 6600 groupset currently with a 12-25 cassette. Are the 11-28 and 12-27 cassettes compatible with what I have? I know that the 11-28T 6700 cassette isn't.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
JLLE
 
JLLE's Answers
 
JLLE has not submitted any answers.