McSorley
Share McSorley's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
McSorley's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    16 December 2010
  • Last Review
    22 July 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    16 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    15 November 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
McSorley's Reviews
 
 dhb R2.0C Carbon Road Cycling Shoe
dhb R2.0C Carbon Road Cycling Shoe
Pull away with the R2.0C Road Cycling shoe from dhb! Pure Carbon fibre sole, adjustable ratchet top strap, Injection molded heel counter and lightweight synthetic upper with advanced inner quad core mesh.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted22 July 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
McSorley
fromCork
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Had the previous model where the clunky buckle base hurt my feet. The much neater buckle on this one solves the problem. I take a 42 in Specialized and got a 43 in this - a 42.5, it it existed, might be even better as I have to ratchet it up to the last. It looks well in black and red and the sole is very stiff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Our 10/10 Amberley glove offers an articulated fit with waterproof protection, making it hugely versatile across the seasons.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted16 December 2010
McSorley
fromCork
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Nice looking gloves, got size large - broad hands. Cuff is tight and not stretchy for getting in to them, a little broad across the hands and finger length perfect. The inner lining does not come out when extracting sweaty hands which is great. I still feel cold on really cold days - I am waiting for heated gloves"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted16 December 2010
McSorley
fromCork
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I got this in red after reading good reviews. I got size L even though a size M Wickham was spot on and this fits perfectly over just a base layer or jersey. So get one size up! It is very well made with good visibility and good pockets. It kept me warm and, unlike waterproofs, comfortable when the going got tough. Get one! You wont regret it."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
McSorley's Questions
 
McSorley has not submitted any questions.
 
McSorley's Answers
 
These brakes have been specifically designed for aero applications and are direct mount fitting. Long, fast descents demand confidence and Dura-Ace brakes deliver. Also available with conventional mount.
 

Hi, Can I use these brakes as a replacement for the Bontrager Aero brakes on my 2013 Trek Madone 5.9? Thanks Jock

Best answer
I have used Ultegra 6810 to replace stock brakes on a 2013 Madone 5 series without any problem. I believe Dura Ace 9010 are identical to Ultegra 6610, just 2.5 times more expensive.
9 months ago
by
McSorley
Cork
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

I'm 105 cm chest 88 cm waist, would use in below zero whether cond. What size would be OK?

Probably L, chest and shoulder sizes seem to me to determine the size more than waist.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
McSorley
Cork
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

43" chest, 5'8" height - what size to order?

I am fairly short (5'8"), with a 43" chest and 34" waist. What size should I order this jersey in? Thanks!
Al least size L
3 years, 8 months ago
by
McSorley
Cork