Dorian
Share Dorian's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dorian's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    24
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    22 June 2009
  • Last Review
    02 December 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    3
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Question
    08 August 2009
  • Last Question
    26 January 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Dorian's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
 SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves
SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves
Wind and Waterproof cycling gloves with a light, breathable construction. Featuring a 3-layer membrane fabric assembly, 3D pre-curved fingers and silicone contact points for protection, feel and dexterity on the roads and trails - whatever the weather.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Worst gloves I've ever bought
Posted02 December 2012
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Dorian
fromSalerno, Italy
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The liner makes your hands slip around inside the the gloves.
Not in the least bit waterproof.... And once wet take days to dry out.
"
Cons: Poor Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted16 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dorian
fromSalerno, Italy
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Neck could be longer to cover the shoulders a bit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
These Roubaix Bib Tights are your winter saviours providing warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted16 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dorian
fromSalerno, Italy
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Perfect............................................!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 MiNewt 200 LED Front Light
MiNewt 200 LED Front Light
The third generation MiNewt receives a new name and power boost of 30% in 2010, increasing light output to 200 measured lumens! The best part of the power increase is that it comes without sacrificing run time.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Blindingly brilliant
Posted28 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dorian
fromSalerno, Italy
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I finish work at 10.00pm so it's always dark when I ride home and there are a few unlit stretches. For this reason I decided to invest ( and at these prices it feels like an investment) in some decent lights at the front.
The first thing I noticed is that I can see far enough ahead to make travelling at speed (35Km/ph) less of a risk here on Italian back road swith all their potholes.
Next was the focus of the beam, tight and, after a bit of adjustment here and there, easy to align.
Finally there's the flashing mode: bright enough to dazzle in daylight. I've had far fewer people pulling out in front of me since I've been using it.
The result is that oncoming traffic gives me a wider birth on the narrow, single lane tracts because they think I'm a motorbike or something. I'm sure the kick themselves when they realise it's only me on my bicycle. Puts a smile on my face, I can tell you. Fewer people cutting me up. The down side is that I've been teaching them fewer English swearwords. Oh well, you can't have everything."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Lightweight, Rugged
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Craft Zero Extreme Long Sleeve Base Layer SS09
Craft Zero Extreme Long Sleeve Base Layer SS09
Designed to keep you ergonomic and fresh throughout any workout in fair and cold conditions. Makes you drier, lighter and faster.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
So light, so warm.
Posted28 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dorian
fromSalerno, Italy
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have to admit that his is the first REAL base layer I've ever had, so I can't compare it to anything. Having sad that, it is incredibly warm and extremely light. It looks good to. The high neck is exactly what I was looking for."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Response Long Tight AW09
Response Long Tight AW09
Climacool provides heat and moisture management through ventilation, stretch mesh inserts and rear zip pocket
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted21 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dorian
fromSalerno, Italy
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"When these arrived I thought that they were a little too thin, however I was pleased to discover that they were just right for the late autumn/winter season here in southern Italy.
They fit like a dream and have a sort of netting behind the knees and in the crotch to let those parts breathe a little better.
Very happy with the purchase. And with WIggle as always.
Thanks"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to last longer, Endurance®+ is an exclusive Speedo fabric which is 100% chlorine-resistant, resists snagging, and is 20 times more fade resistant than any other swim fabric. Featuring 4 way stretch technology for added softness and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just right AND at the right price
Posted21 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dorian
fromSalerno, Italy
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These looked so small when I took them out of the packet that I didn't think I would fit into them, but I was wrong.
No drag in the water and felt fine."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bright Idea
Posted13 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dorian
fromSalerno, Italy
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this to stick on my helmet and bike to make myself a visible as possible. It's just perfect on my new white Met Inferno UL helmet, also bought from the Wiggling Crew, because during the day it is the same colour as the helmet, at night however, it really shines out.
The great thing about this is you can cut it to any shapes you want so following the contours of the helmet was a doddle. One thing to remember is that in so doing the guarantee of the helmet is void. Hmmm .......... not sure if i want to find out if the helmet stands up to something as serious as to warrant sending it back to the makers.
Yes, I think I'll pass on that one.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Plus SportBand 2 AW10
Plus SportBand 2 AW10
The new, positive display enhance readability and durability.Enhanced water resistance allows you to run in the rain and rinse off without worry.( Like all watches, NIKE+ Sportband should be kept out of the hot tub, steam room and sauna!)Tracks distance, pace, time, and calories burned. Connect with...
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Eye-catching and reasonably priced
Posted13 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dorian
fromSalerno, Italy
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Unfortunately the first SportBand2 didn't seem to work, the sensor didn't seem to transmit, so I sent it back to Wiggle and the sent me a new one AND refunded my postage - no quibbles whatsoever. Now, how's that for first class service?
Tried the 'new' SportBand out and it recognised the sensor right away which put a smile on my face to start my run. I don't have Nike + shoes so I slipped the sensor down the side of my foot, inside my sock........didn't work too well, in fact it it only recorded about a third of my run. When I stopped at a cafè so my 9 year old son, who was following me on his bike to keep me company, could get a juice and a bag of crisps, I changed the possition of the sensor. It worked!
Easy to use, Stylish and not that expensive PLUS the fun stuf you can do with it on the nikerunning site!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Swim Glove enhances your workout by providing increased resistance while maintaining mobility of the hand.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted04 December 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dorian
fromSalerno, Italy
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bit of a faff trying to get them on the fist time, but, once on, they are very comfortable. Not as 'webbed' as I had expected although this did allow me to use them for much longer.
They look much better than some of the torture instruments I have seen in the pool- you know, the plastic paddle thingies. Then there are those that look like you're getting ready to do the washing-up.
Quality wise, they seem to be made of very good quality materials however, there was one thead loose which I decided to mend myself with good old needle and thread instead of using the excellent wiggle returns system.
All in all these would be in the mid-range for resistance, not for those who want to suffer too much for their sport. Like me!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dorian's Questions
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 

What size?

I'm 5' 7"
but a 30" waist
and a 30" inside leg
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Dorian
Salerno, Italy
 
 Cross Gore-Tex MTB Gloves
Cross Gore-Tex MTB Gloves
Functional and versatile cycling gloves with an insulating fleece lining and Gore-Tex membrane for breathable and waterproof protection on wet weather trail rides and cold, exposed single track.
 

What size?

I've measured my hands (around the widest part) 21cm... what size should I order?
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Dorian
Salerno, Italy
 
Ritchey Cross forks have two models to serve cross riders around the world.
 

Would I have to buy a new headset?

Would I have to buy a new headset? If so, what would you recommend?
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Dorian
Salerno, Italy
 
 I/O Sandals
I/O Sandals
Our new ultra-lightweight sandal. I/O system technology at work.
 

Weight?

How much do these weigh? Last time I bought a pair of sandles (shimano) they weighed just under a kilo the pair!
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Dorian
Salerno, Italy
 
 Mens Comp Tri Suit SS10
Mens Comp Tri Suit SS10
2XU’s Comp Trisuit delivers the performance typically offered by more expensive tri suits. Quick drying SBR SKIN fabric utilises Lycra yarn for mild compression and long lasting performance while SENSOR MESH X provides ventilation for all race conditions. SBR FLEECE provides padding for the bike ...
 

Is the zip on front or back?

Strangely enough in the large pop-up picture the zip is on the front of the black suit but on the back of the blue suit :)
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Dorian
Salerno, Italy
 
 Ironman Triathlon Bodylink System
Ironman Triathlon Bodylink System
The new Bodylink plus is the total package when it comes to helping you achieve your training goals. Working to become fitter or training for a particular target time, the Timex Bodylink plus helps you achieve your goal fast. Improvements on the first generation Bodylink include four linked ...
 

What's in the box?

Can I use it on the bike?
what about cadence on the bike too?
Is it possible to use in open water swimming to measure distance etc.?
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Dorian
Salerno, Italy
 
 S3 Wetsuit AW10
S3 Wetsuit AW10
The all new Orca S3 builds on the success of the popular benchmark setting, entry level S1 and S2 wetsuits. Those taking their first steps with wetsuit swimming now benefit from features and materials previously only seen in intermediate level wetsuits.
 

Orca S3 : Shipping to Italy

Why can't I add the Orca S3 to my shopping basket?
(and please don't tell me you only ship the S2 !)
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Dorian
Salerno, Italy
 
 City III Gore-Tex Overshoes
City III Gore-Tex Overshoes
Packable to a minimum size, Velcro fastening at back, Adjustable instep, Cut-outs for all current pedal systems, Reflective logo, Ideal for MTB and leisure shoes
 

Waterproof as well?

Are these waterproof?
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Dorian
Salerno, Italy
 
 Fusion II Cycling Trousers
Fusion II Cycling Trousers
GORE-TEX® Performance ShellGORE-TEX® stretch inserts on sides of thigh and knee for maximum comfortLoose fitSpecial fit for cyclist postureAdjustable waistband (Velcro fastening)Spiral-designed trouser legPre-shaped kneesAdjustable leg width with Velcro fastening for chain protectionConcea...
 

Are they waterproof?

5 years, 2 months ago
by
Dorian
 
 Mares Expert 2009
Mares Expert 2009
Focus bikes are renowned for their cross bikes, with many a world championship being won on them since 2005. They offer exceptional pound for pound performance and are an ideal choice for cross or even as a winter hack.
 

Why don't you ship Focus Bikes to Italy?

5 years, 3 months ago
by
Dorian
 
Dorian's Answers
 
Dorian has not submitted any answers.