SMJT
Share SMJT's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SMJT's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    05 July 2010
  • Last Review
    16 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    24 March 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
SMJT's Reviews
 
The original natural energy bar. Every Clif bar is packed with a healthy mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, but not with fat, perfect to keep you going whatever your activity.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love cliff bars
Posted16 April 2014
SMJT
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Texture just right, flavours not too sweet, particularly like the peanut butter version"
Pros: tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SRAM delivers an uncomplicated computer mount that‘s easy to install, lightweight, and above all, vibration and slip-free. At only 20 grams, with a single torx T25 bolt, and flexible mounting clasp, it installs quickly, simply and securely.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
invaluable
Posted16 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SMJT
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These are so good I've order two more for my bikes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dhb Neoprene glove for cold wet weather use.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
comfortable fit, windproof but Spring/Autumn only
Posted05 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SMJT
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought a size large, they fit really well and are comfortable to wear. I especially like the velco cuff which gives a good secure fit. I've used these gloves for a couple of weeks now and can't fault them. There isn't much padding but you do get a good feel of the controls.
On their own, these gloves aren't the warmest. Anything less than say 4 degrees and you'll feel the cold. I've used a pair or liners with them and that seems to be ok. So Spring/Autumn use only, also they're not waterproof but seem fine to resist the wind well enough.
I bought them when they were £19, but def wouldn't buy at £27 as not worth it."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good winter jersey
Posted01 November 2010
SMJT
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I used this with a base layer, and it works just fine. The material is breathable, so I didn't heat up too much and the windproofing works well. So all in all very pleased with it. Be aware though, it is a slim fit, I'm not exactly chubby (6ft tall with a 32" waist) but I had to return a medium and get a large size. Also the rear pockets aren't huge, so you may be limited in what you can carry."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Crud Mudguards
Posted01 November 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
SMJT
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Overall these are not that expensive and do the job adequately. I got these for a Specialized Rock hopper. The rear guard is pretty easy to fit to the seat post, adjustment is easy but I would have liked the ability to angle it down just a little more. Unfortunately it’s impossible to fit the front guard as it fits to the downtube and Specialized run the gear cables down the front of the downtube."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Orion Down Tube Fit Bracket
Orion Down Tube Fit Bracket
Spare OK Baby Orion Down Tube Fit Bracket
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Needed for a mountain bike
Posted15 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
SMJT
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"If you want to fit the seat to a mountain bike, you will probably need this bracket. I have a Clcud Butler Alpina so the head tube was quite large. The bracket scomes in about 8/10 pieces but isn't difficule to construct. You also get serveral different length bolts to attach the bracket. Exact positioning can be a little fiddly but doesn't take too long to adjust. Also the bar which holds the seat in place is quite a tight fit."
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Unadjustable, Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High quality replacement inserts for all Shimano cartridge brake road blocks.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Easy to fit
Posted15 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SMJT
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought these as replacement pads for the own brand calipers on a Scott S50. Simple to fit, job done in about 5 mins. So far they seem to work well, wet or dry."
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Just like the trail, but with a wider 60mm blade for use with fat tyre bikes running 24 or 26" wheels.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Easy fit mudguard
Posted05 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SMJT
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought these for commuting to and from work. The fit very easily althought the plastic connector for the rear mudguard appears to be a little weak and I don't expect it will last very long especially if you take it off to clean the frame."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Unadjustable, Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Bellino Kids Helmet
Bellino Kids Helmet
Great Styling, great fit and great function, the Bellino has it all. Fantastic graphics and colour schemes add fun and excitement to every ride. Kid's specific sizing with easily adjustable retention system.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Average fit baby helmet
Posted05 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
SMJT
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"We bought this at the same time we bought a bike seat on wiggle. It was very cheap in a promotion and I suppose you get what you pay for. This is the second Bell helmet I've owned and I have to say in both caes the fit has been bad. It's extremely fiddly to get the straps to lie correctly especially with a 15 month old who insists on wriggling all the time.
Pros: Cheap, good selection of colours/pictures
Cons: Poor fit and adjusting the straps is very fiddly
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Orion Child Seat
Orion Child Seat
Front-fix seats, where your child is seated between your arms, can offer improved handling and a much nicer ride for you and your passenger than a rear-mounted seat. Visibility abd dialogue are increased and there is less chance of kicking your passenger when you get off! You also free up space to carry luggage on the rear rack. Make sure you have enough room on your bike to position the seat and pedal comfortably.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great for baby
Posted05 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SMJT
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"We bought this seat so that we could go for rides with our 15 month old. He loves it, he can see around easily and doesn't get bored. Stability is good even when he wriggles about looking for his mummy.
Pros: good for communicating with your baby, baby sees more of what's going on, he feels protected with your arms around him. The seat is light so easy enough to cycle with.
Cons: You'll more than likely need the downtube adapter if you have a mountain bike, it's not too hard to fit but is a little fiddly to get adjusted just right. The seat position is such that it may interfere with your knees when cycling. The straps for holding babies feet in position and a good idea but took all of three seconds to be defeated by our son who insisted on taking them out once we started to move."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SMJT's Questions
 
SMJT has not submitted any questions.
 
SMJT's Answers
 
 Chronometro Aero TT Cycling Helmets - 2012
Chronometro Aero TT Cycling Helmets - 2012
Designed to shave seconds off your time trials, the Chronometro's sleek lines, visor and neck extension minimize drag and air resistance to give you an aerodynamic advantage.
 

Is this helmet made in Italy? And is the visor not only detachable but retractable? Thanks.

Yes the helmet is made in Italy.

It comes with 2 visors and a helmet bag. You can detach visors relatively easily but they are not retractable, unfortunately. Mine misted up badly during a wet TT so I had to stop. Also the helemt is slightly too big for the helmet bag which kind of defeats the purpose really.
3 years ago
by
SMJT
London
 
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

Does it have a zipped pocket?

Yes a small zipped pocket on the RHS on the back, but none on the front. It's not very big, enough for your house keys.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
SMJT
London
 
Just like the trail, but with a wider 60mm blade for use with fat tyre bikes running 24 or 26" wheels.
 

Will this fit to a Trek 4300?

I have a Trek 4300 with front suspension. Will these mud guards fit it?
yes they will fit, I use these on a Cluad Butler Alpina front suspension bike. The connector on the rear mudguard appears to be a little weak saying that I've been using them for 3 months now and it hasn't broken. Also the front mudguard uses a metal L bracket which requires a hole on the bridge between the front forks through which you pass a bolt. Mine didn't have have this so I cable tied it on.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
SMJT
London
 
Just like the trail, but with a wider 60mm blade for use with fat tyre bikes running 24 or 26" wheels.
 

Does it fit a small frame hybrid bike?

I would say no, I use these on a 22" frame/ 26" wheel front suspension mountain bike and the fit well.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
SMJT
London