Birdman104
Share Birdman104's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Birdman104's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    06 October 2009
  • Last Review
    06 August 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    06 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    06 August 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Birdman104's Reviews
 
 Performance Bib Short - SS11
Performance Bib Short - SS11
Dependable bib shorts made from a channel structured polyester weave for moisture wicking and enhanced cooling. The Craft Performance line combines high levels of functionality and carefully considered design with comfort and styling for everyday use.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Surprisingly good
Posted06 August 2011
Birdman104
"I like Assos and prefer their cut and fit. The Chamois in Assos is the best. However it comes at a price. Funds were short so I went for Craft as I have been an avid supporter of their base_layers. These were surprisingly good, firm fit and the chamois which feels slight compared to the Assos does a good job on medium rides."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Spring/Fall Socks
Spring/Fall Socks
Comfortable, stylish and supportive socks for the intermediate seasons. With a super-stretch, ribbed cuff and elastic grip section on the arch of the foot, spring/fall Socks are ideal for 8°-22°C (46°-72°F) temperatures.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Change for the worse
Posted06 August 2011
Birdman104
"Somewhere along the way Assos changed the manufacture of their socks. What once were crisp fitting socks that held their shape are now simply good sock. I still like them but they are not what they were."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Continental Grand Prix series of racing clinchers is the top choice of serious race bike specialists all over the world, and has been for many years. The latest incarnation is the Grand Prix 4000S.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Sticky Stuff
Posted26 April 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Birdman104
"Out of the box these are sticky to touch and you persuade yourself that they would adhere to a wall if you threw them at one. Naturally this inspires some confidence for getting out on the bike. Now I'm no expert on rolling resistance and the like but these feel just fine to me and as my choice for winter there grip is great and they hold me up in the corners which is what counts."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Podium Chilljacket 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
Podium Chilljacket 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
Cyclists, runners and outdoor athletes have been looking for an easy-to squeeze, lightweight insulated bottle to keep drinks cool during exercise.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says
Posted06 October 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Birdman104
"The Camelbak Podium bottles have a great nozzle and squeeze easily. Drink is delivered easily whilst riding a major plus over the traditional pull top type bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Cool provides a superior cooling effect and a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during work-outs in warm conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Remember large Americans
Posted06 October 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Birdman104
"Craft are great products, however when ordering (S/M/L etc) it seems Americans adopt a more generous sizing compared to Europeans (and Australians). For base layers which function best when close fitting this is important to bear in mind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Birdman104's Questions
 
Birdman104 has not submitted any questions.
 
Birdman104's Answers
 
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

How do Assos sizes relate to waist size?

The size chart gives height measurement. I am 175cm (5' 9"), which would make me size medium. But I have a 90cm (35") waist. Would I actually fit into medium? Conversely, would Large be too big, because designed for a taller person?
I have identical measurements and wear a medium
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Birdman104