mcgoo
Share mcgoo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
mcgoo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    09 July 2009
  • Last Review
    31 July 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    31 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    31 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
mcgoo's Reviews
 
 Support Insoles: (Yellow) AW10
Support Insoles: (Yellow) AW10
Our Control Insoles are specifically designed for runners, joggers and cyclists who have normal arched feet (their feet will flatten (slightly) and roll inwards (slightly) when they run). The arch is flexible and rolls slightly inwards (commonly known as pronation) this motion increases as the intensity of the exercise increases. Pronation is the foot's way of helping to absorb impact shock, however injury can occur if pronation happens too quickly or excessively. The footdisc insoles 3DBS support system - the support for the arch, has been designed to capture the foot as it pronates and guide it towards 'normal' foot behaviour while increasing shock absorption and cushioning.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
How to know which to buy?
Posted31 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mcgoo
"These work well for support, but for sports purposes I feel that the red (stability) insoles might be more appropriate unless you have a very high instep.
You should also be aware that because they are considerably thicker than standard insoles you may find that they make your existing shoes too small. They are undoubtedly an improvement on standard insoles, but I will be trying them in the next pair of shoes I buy BEFORE I buy them, rather than fitting them later as my current pair of Sidi's won't accomodate them comfortably.
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: hard to know what to buy without having tried them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Why spend more?
Posted31 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mcgoo
"Super affordable and functional glasses - really light and grip your head effectively without being felt at all. Used to have the dhb with interchangeable lenses. Sat on that pair and instantly had 3 sets of useless lenses. Buy two sets of these instead - they work just as well and if you break a pair you can buy more without crying about it."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight but secure, this towball carrier is the only one of its kind that has an ISO approved towbar coupling. The Thule Xpress 970 will carry two bikes and its soft protective frame holders keep the bikes in place.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simple and sturdy bike rack
Posted09 July 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mcgoo
"I have always admired the quality of the Swiss-made Thule products. However, this bike rack has been a total revelation. It is a one piece item that is very compact to store, and takes literally seconds to set up and attach your bikes. The only drawback is that if you don't have a tow bar on your vehicle, you won't be able to use it.
The unit is so sturdy that you will never worry about the bikes whilst driving, enabling you to concentrate 100% on the road. There is also a simple locking mechanism for security. Best of all, there's almost no wind resistance from the bikes as they're on the back - and you'll never have to worry about any low bridges!
It's also great value for money - I bought two and gave one to a friend who is also delighted with it.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: only fits vehicles with a tow bar
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
mcgoo's Questions
 
mcgoo has not submitted any questions.
 
mcgoo's Answers
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Lense Advice

Hi there,

Would you recommend the orange or clear lenses for night riding?

Many thanks,
Nick
clear
4 years, 1 month ago
by
mcgoo
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Is there any way to find out before buying, if they'll fit me?

I could measure my head if needed, but I don't want to buy glasses that are too big for me... and I have a problem finding the right size (smaller models are okay).
Unless you have a pin head they will fit fine they are pretty compact
4 years, 1 month ago
by
mcgoo
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Are the Lenses Removable and the same size as the DHB Triple Lens Glasses?

I have bought 2 pairs of the DHB triple lens sunglasses and broken 1 and lost the other. Now I have many spare Lenses. Could I simply buy a pair of these and still have multiple Lens options?
no you cant' I did the same thing - very annoying. I've bought these and I think I prefer them they seem stronger
4 years, 1 month ago
by
mcgoo
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

is it possible to order two lense colours?

no - buy two pairs. You could buy the model up with interchangeable lenses, but I wouldn't recommend it. I broke the frame and then the lenses were useless.
I think these ones are probably stronger because the lenses don't come out and you're better off buying two pairs with diff lenses
4 years, 1 month ago
by
mcgoo
 
Lightweight but secure, this towball carrier is the only one of its kind that has an ISO approved towbar coupling. The Thule Xpress 970 will carry two bikes and its soft protective frame holders keep the bikes in place.
 

Do I need an additional licence plate?

When using a towbar mounted bike rack do I need an additional licence plate to put on the bike?
by the letter of the law, yes, if your number plate is obscured when driving. However, I've never used an extra plate, and I've not had any issues or been stopped in two years
4 years, 1 month ago
by
mcgoo
 
Lightweight but secure, this towball carrier is the only one of its kind that has an ISO approved towbar coupling. The Thule Xpress 970 will carry two bikes and its soft protective frame holders keep the bikes in place.
 

bike carrier

hello have a peouget 407 saloon looking for a rack to take my 2 bike but dont want to go mad on fancy ones can you help me thank you.
This is the best rack I've ever bought - it mounts and removes in one simple movement. No fuss and time wasting, or scratching your car, plus super stable when driving.
Only drawback is you need a tow bar fitted to use it.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
mcgoo