Rlewis7270
Share Rlewis7270's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Rlewis7270's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    22
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    19 June 2009
  • Last Review
    26 January 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    01 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    12 April 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Rlewis7270's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
Campagnolo Centaur square taper bottom bracket with three sealed cartridge style bearings; two on the chain ring side and one on the non-drive side.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Seems good quality, but came without the bolts
Posted26 January 2016
Rlewis7270
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This seems a good quality item, but I was disappointed that it came without the bolts."
Pros: High Quality
Cons: bolts not included
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cyclus Bottom Bracket Tool for Campagnolo Systems
Cyclus Bottom Bracket Tool for Campagnolo Systems
Quality workshop tool for Campagnolo cartridge bottom brackets.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good value and worked perfectly
Posted13 January 2016
Rlewis7270
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Good value and worked perfectly. Nothing more to add."
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight and functional, the Crank Brothers 17 Function Multi Tool will help get you though a wide variety of trail-side repairs.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Compact and well made
Posted20 September 2015
Rlewis7270
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is a great tool, incredibly compact and has everything you need. My only slight reservation is that the chain tool is not very easy to use, as you don't get much leverage on it - it could be a problem if you have weak hands."
Pros: compact
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A highly durable 8 speed chain from KMC and designed for use with all 8 speed drivetrain systems.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
I love these chains
Posted12 April 2015
Rlewis7270
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These chains are attractive, durable and reasonably priced. Definitely worth the extra over cheaper ones."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good value
Posted12 April 2015
Rlewis7270
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I find these blocks effective and durable, and they are reasonably priced."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, they work well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Avid's unique formulated disc brake pads fit Juicy/BB7 disc brakes. These excellent pads are so easy to install and replace with great performance right out of the package.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Expensive but easier to fit than alternatives
Posted12 April 2015
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Rlewis7270
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I tried some cheaper pads previously, but they seemed a bit big for the calipers. These are a better fit but don't seem to last as long as the rim brakes on my other bikes."
Pros: Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin Folding is the UK's favourite training tyre (formerly known as Ultra GatorSkin). With its DuraSkin™-anti-cut fabric and PolyX Breaker® also makes it suitable for commuting through to sportives as well as training.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
A good tyre
Posted14 October 2014
Rlewis7270
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have bought a couple of these tyres to replace wired Gatorskins on a tandem. They had lasted quite well, but eventually the back one blew out, and the front one developed a bulge. Both faults were at the rim, and I'm hoping that the folding tyres will perform better. They are reasonably light,and easy to fit, but only 4 stars as I don't know how long they will last."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good quality inner tube
Posted06 July 2014
Rlewis7270
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've had no problems with these tubes - easy to fit and reliable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight CNC alloy, ergonomically shaped, anodised for a durable finish.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great for the price
Posted21 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Rlewis7270
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"All I wanted was a cheap set of skewers, but these are really nice and lightweight."
Pros: Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted26 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
Rlewis7270
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I used this bag for a return trip to Mallorca, and it survived with no problems. It was plenty big enough for my 25" frame, and there were a couple of feet of plastic left over. Once I got there I could roll it up and strap it on to the back of my rack (you have to start with the closed end, or you'll never get all the air out). The only problem I had was that neither insulation tape nor duct tape stuck to the plastic very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Rlewis7270's Questions
 
Rlewis7270 has not submitted any questions.
 
Rlewis7270's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
Lightweight CNC alloy, ergonomically shaped, anodised for a durable finish.
 

weight for single or pair?

Is the 105g weight quoted for a single skewer or for the pair?
It must be for the pair - my front skewer weighs 50g
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Rlewis7270
Bath
 
A highly durable 8 speed chain from KMC and designed for use with all 8 speed drivetrain systems.
 

How many links ?

I need 110 at least and I don't know the length of ths chain.
It comes with 116 links (too long for most bikes)
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Rlewis7270
Bath
 
A highly durable 8 speed chain from KMC and designed for use with all 8 speed drivetrain systems.
 

Is this compatible for 7 speed ? if not can you recommend a chain a that is

It will work with 6, 7, and 8 speeds
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Rlewis7270
Bath
 
A highly durable 8 speed chain from KMC and designed for use with all 8 speed drivetrain systems.
 

Easy to fit?

Are any special tools required to fit this chain?
You'll probably need a chain tool to shorten it. It comes with a special link to join it.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Rlewis7270
Bath
 
The GatorSkin Folding is the UK's favourite training tyre (formerly known as Ultra GatorSkin). With its DuraSkin™-anti-cut fabric and PolyX Breaker® also makes it suitable for commuting through to sportives as well as training.
 

Easier to fit?

I really struggle to fit the wire bead gatorskins, though otherwise they're my favourite tyres. Two questions:
1. is it significantly easier to fit the folding ones, preferably without using levers?
2. can anyone recommend similar tyres which would be easier to fit/
I am using Fulcrum Racing wheels
I have used both, and not found any significant difference.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Rlewis7270
Bath
 

looking for 26x1.95 tube?

The Continental Quality MTB Inner Tube is available in size 26 x 1.75 - 2.5, which would be perfect.
2 years ago
by
Rlewis7270
Bath
 
Lightweight CNC alloy, ergonomically shaped, anodised for a durable finish.
 

is this for a single skewar or a pair (front and rear) ?

Best answer
A pair, front and back.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Rlewis7270
Bath
 
Lightweight CNC alloy, ergonomically shaped, anodised for a durable finish.
 

Are these skewers suitable for MTB or Road or both?

Both
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Rlewis7270
Bath
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 

airport approved

does anyone know are airlines happy to take bikes inside one of these and if so do they still insist on wheel off and handlebars turned.
can you just get away with wheeling it inside and wheeling it out of the bag the other end at luggage reclaim as it stands. its such a phaff having to do all the mechanical stuff to the bike to ship it to point of tour start? this looks like the answer to my problems if the airline are happy with it
I have just taken my bike on Easyjet, and I had to remove the pedals and turn the handlebars and rotate them down. I did not have to remove the wheels. On the return journey (but not the outward) they said the bike should be in a padded bag and made me sign a disclaimer that they wouldn't be responsible for any damage.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Rlewis7270
Bath
 
 Gore Bike Wear Universal Gore-Tex Helmet Cover
Gore Bike Wear Universal Gore-Tex Helmet Cover
An elastic, waterproof and breathable helmet cover, ideal for all-weather commuters who dare to brave the downpours.
 

wha's the correct size for a helmet in medium(56-60) size?

for giro helmet's
I have found the large size to be a perfect fit.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Rlewis7270
Bath