globeror
Top 25 Contributor
Share globeror's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
globeror's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    155
  • Helpfulness Votes
    54
  • First Review
    13 June 2009
  • Last Review
    24 November 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    2
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    21 October 2009
  • Last Question
    22 September 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    24 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    19 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
globeror's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 >>>
 
 Gore Running Wear Magnitude SO Zip-Off Shirt - SS14
Gore Running Wear Magnitude SO Zip-Off Shirt - SS14
A WINDSTOPPER® Soft Shell running shirt for the performance runner in extended training runs with changing temperatures. Excellent next to skin comfort, and detachable sleeves and lots of storage space make this jacket highly versatile.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
buen producto aunque caro
Posted24 November 2014
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"se trata de una chaqueta de windstopper de tejido muy fino asi que no esperes que sea muy cálido, es un quitavientos más bien
es un poco elastico, lo que da cierto margen de error con la talla.
Yo mido 1.78mts 72kgs 100cms de pecho y he cogido la L y me esta perfecta.
tiene tres bolsillos en la parte trasera, aunque ninguno con cremallera, y cuando desmontas las mangas (de manera muy sencilla por cierto) queda otro bolsillo visible en la manga corta con salida para el cable de auriculares.
el desmontaje de las mangas es sencillo con dos cremalleras en la parte de delante, atras no se fija con nada, pero al ser ligeramente elastico hace que quede muy bien. Las mangas digamos que te las pondrias como si fuese una minichaqueta (unidas por atras) y sujetas con las cremalleras de delante. Me parece una solucion bastante ingeniosa.
solo echo de menos algo más de tejido windstopper en la parte trasera, ya que es casi todo de tejido elastico y muy fino, lo que hace que la espalda se quede bastante fria.
en las axilas tiene una zona de rejilla para ventilar mejor
no lo veo para dias de invierno, solo otoño, yo abriga
el precio me parece muy elevado.
queda bastante ajustado con lo que puede servir también para ciclismo tanto de maillot largo como corto, ya que ademas tiene atras un bolisllos en la misma disposición que los maillots ciclistas (aunque de menos capacidad)
"
Pros: Atractivo, Alta calidad
Cons: Caro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Inov-8 Hot Peak 40 - SS14
Inov-8 Hot Peak 40 - SS14
Warm weather running cap with a Microfibre sweatband and UV resistance. Fast-wicking, quick-drying and highly breathable. Rear Velcro fastening for custom adjustment.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
ligera y fresca
Posted24 November 2014
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"una gorra de poco peso, muy refrigerada y buena construcción.
te puede gustar o no para que no te de el sol en la cara, pero la visera es muy grande, a mi particularmente no me gusta demasiado, sobre todo si tienes la cabeza pequeña.
con contorno de cabeza de 57 cogi la talla s/m
el precio en oferta es el razonable para una gorra, tampoco creo que valga más que eso
"
Pros: ligero
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos SS.Uno_S7 Short Sleeve Jersey
Assos SS.Uno_S7 Short Sleeve Jersey
The new generation of superlight short sleeve jersey, the SS.Uno features the most advanced fabrics, functionality and fit for outstanding performance in hot conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very confortable and very goog quality
Posted26 August 2014
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Ordered two colours, blue calypso and red Swiss. It is a bit strange but red in M size was bigger than blue in the same size, even I needed to return the blue and exchange for the L size.
I am 178cms tall, 68kgs and 100cm chest.
It is very comfortable and has and more breathable fabric in the underarm so ventilation is guaranteed,
Back part of the jersey comes with three pockets and another zippered pocket over the left side pocket to save the keys
Rear part also have elastic band and silicone inserts
"
Pros: Atractivo, Alta calidad, Buen ajuste
Cons: Caro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T.neoPro_s7 Bib Short
Assos T.neoPro_s7 Bib Short
The Assos T.neoPro_s7 Bib Shorts are a new entry-level product, attractively priced and feature a regular, all-around fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very confortable and very goog quality
Posted26 August 2014
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Superb like all the assos products, the neopro bib short is the natural successor of unno s5 and I think the new features have enough to take advantage about the predecessor and competitors.
The golden gate pad with stitches in the inner legs parts, make it very comfortable, without no ones stitches that disturb you while pedalling.
Very good the lower abdomen, useful when you need to…loose water….
New and better legs grips and elastic, now the elastic band has silicone inserts to improve the retention oof the bib short in your legs while sit uo and down on your saddle.
The lycra I think has more compression properties than the predecessor, but do not worry about the size, I order the M size (same than the other model) with 67kgs 178cm tall, so same size more compression power but no disturb.
I will total recommend this bib short, and about the price is in the middle of high level quality shorts.
"
Pros: Alta calidad, Buen ajuste
Cons: Caro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Seamless Sleeveless Base Layer
Castelli Seamless Sleeveless Base Layer
Featuring polypropylene on the inner layer, nylon on the outer and an open mesh construction, this base layer works at keeping you cool and is effective when used with a race jersey, moving moisture away from your skin fast. Sleeveless version.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
good inner layer
Posted11 July 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought this Castelli first layer shirt because I wanted to try it, even it is very expensive.
It comes in a very pretty box with a magnet close, so the first impression is very very good.
When you open the box a small shirt appears, and ii seems your not going to fit there, but the shirt is very elastic.
About the sizing about Castelli use to, is a bit smaller than other clothes, I am 178cms, 72 kgs 100 chest and I choose L/XL size.
About the performance I am satisfy with it, I wear it in 27ºC and the feeling is to have a first layer that not allow the directly contact between your skin and the jersey, but a layer that give not you hot. The mesh configuration allow to evaporate the sweat quickly, so, no wet sensation even after a hard climb.
The mesh configuration is different in the different areas of the shirt, to allow the best compromise between breathability and protection.
Also a great plastic logo is visible when you open the zip of your jersey….cool..
"
Pros: Alta calidad, Ligereza, Buen ajuste
Cons: Caro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Craft Cool Tee Short Sleeve Base Layer with Mesh
Craft Cool Tee Short Sleeve Base Layer with Mesh
Cool provides a superior cooling effect and a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during work-outs in warm conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
very good inner layer
Posted11 July 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"For me Craft is one of the best underwear Brands.
I use this T-shirt for those middle temperature days. It means I think it is not for hot summer, because it is not very lighter. –Craft has other products for this purpose-
The back part of the shirt has a more breathable area, like a mesh area, and also under the arms.
About the sizing chart I think craft underwear is a bit generous with the size, I mean that while in craft jacket I use medium size, al my summer underwear of Craft are S size, and I am 178cms tall, 70kg, and 100 chest. I like the underwear fit me tight, so I prefer to choose this S size.
No complain about breathability, good choice for temperature range between 14-22ºC for me.
My recommendation is to choose a smaller size than you use habitually
"
Pros: buen precio, Buen ajuste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Nike Core Compression Long Sleeve Top 2.0 - SP14
Nike Core Compression Long Sleeve Top 2.0 - SP14
Made with sweat-wicking fabric in a long-sleeve cut that hugs the body, the Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Men's Shirt is a comfortable base layer for cool-weather game days or training.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
camiseta para ir al gimnasio
Posted15 June 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"es una camiseta decente para ir al gimnasio en esos días en los que no quieres ir en manga corta, es muy finita, con lo cual, tampoco vas a sudar en exceso.
es barata pero el tejido es muy fino, y tampoco creo que valga mucho más.
calidad aceptable y buen ajuste.
un poco larga para mi gusto, en la cintura, es decir que te te cae bastante sobre el pantalón
mido 178cms peso 70kgs y pecho 100cms, cogí la talla M y es la mia, me queda bien, salvo que es larga, pero eso es otra cosa
"
Pros: Buen ajuste
Cons: es un poco larga
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sportful 2nd Skin X-Lite Sleeveless Base Layer Exclusive
Sportful 2nd Skin X-Lite Sleeveless Base Layer Exclusive
A technical sleeveless base layer for endurance road cycling in hot conditions. The mesh polypropylene construction provides fast moisture transfer with minimal absorption for comfort and freshness. Featuring black trim, exclusively available at wiggle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
buena camiseta interior
Posted15 June 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"compre esta camiseta para los días mas calurosos de verano y me parece excelente.
es muy elástica, y cuando la abres piensas que no vaya a entrar ahí dentro, pero estira bastante.
Lo único que no me gusta es que los costuras negras de las axilas molestan un poco en las mismas, pero solo al principio, después te olvidas de que la llevas puesta,
En oferta es un buen precio y no tiene nada que envidiar a otras marcas más caras.
La recomiendo.es una buena compra
"
Pros: buen precio, Cómodo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 DeFeet Aireator Tall Hi-Vis Socks
DeFeet Aireator Tall Hi-Vis Socks
The original DeFeet sock, the aireator's mesh weave top allows great airflow, keeping you ventilated throughout exercise.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
color muy llamativo
Posted15 June 2014
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"para un 43 de pie he cogido la L
Los calcetines los uso para ciclsimo, y son bastante altos,
No aprietan mucho el elástico, pero tampoco se bajan.
son finos pero tampoco demasiaod finos, y no dan calor en tiempo caluroso.
buena compra
"
Pros: Atractivo, Cómodo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
As the benchmark in mid level bibshorts, the Velocissimo Due leads the way in styling, function and quality. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost. Prepare for victory!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
buen culote
Posted15 June 2014
User submitted photo
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"un culote bueno, pero no al precio que marca, que me parece exagerado, mejor cogerlo en alguna oferta, sino es caro.
la badana es buena pero sin ser excelente.
la pernera es más corta que en otras marcas, como por ejemplo assos, lo cual a mi me gusta.
la parte de la espalda es de rejilla muy ventilada.
la badana en la parte delantera podría subir más hacia el abadomen, pues la costura se queda en una zona muy mala y molesta.
en lineas generales esta bien.
el ajsute es bueno y la estética muy bonita.
mido 178cms y peso 70kgs y cogí la talla L y me esta justo.
creo que castelli da poca talla, ya que en otras marcas uso la M
"
Pros: Atractivo, Buen ajuste
Cons: Caro
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
globeror's Questions
 
 Polar RC3 GPS
Polar RC3 GPS
For recreational runners and cyclists who want integrated GPS with smart guidance. Tracks your route, speed and distance using built-in GPS.
 

Includes update to show altitude?

first series of RC3 did not show the altitude, this feature was included by polar, with a firmware update. This monitor include the update
1 year, 2 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Compressport US (Ultra Silicone) Calf Guard
Compressport US (Ultra Silicone) Calf Guard
The Compressport US calf guard is uniquely enhanced through the integration of a layer of 220 silicon gel buds surrounding the interior of the guard above the ankle.
 

If my calf largest part measure 37.5/38 cm ,what size should I choose T2 or T3?T2 maybe is too tight, and T3 does not fulfill its compression function

3 years, 1 month ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Garmin Women's Forerunner 110 GPS Sports Watch with HRM
Garmin Women's Forerunner 110 GPS Sports Watch with HRM
Forerunner 110 is the easiest way to track your training. It's GPS-enabled so it knows how far and how fast you run - with no bells or whistles. There's virtually no setup required, so you can just press start and run or walk with it.
 

comes the charger with plug for Spain (two round pins)?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Northwave Celsius Arctic GTX Winter MTB Boots
Northwave Celsius Arctic GTX Winter MTB Boots
Celsius Arctic GTX boots are made with a water repellent, breathable material with superior insulation for protection and comfort in truly Arctic conditions.
 

difference between artic and nornal version, the price is a bit higher but I can not see the external difference

4 years, 2 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Icon Arm Warmers
Icon Arm Warmers
Full stretch wicking midweight base layer with fleeced inner side, Sublimated Graphic, Signature arm grip, FABRIC: MidZero (88% polyester, 12% spandex)
 

What about the sizes? how to choose?

 
Products related to my question
Icon Arm Warmers
4.9 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 9 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Polar FT4 Heart Rate Monitor Training Computer
Polar FT4 Heart Rate Monitor Training Computer
For those who want to keep their training simple with basic heart rate features.
 

comes with wearlink heart-rate band?

4 years, 11 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 X-Pert WP Winter Cycling Gloves
X-Pert WP Winter Cycling Gloves
A good quality waterproof winter glove ideal for those wet days on the bike.
 

how to use the sizing guide? How to measure? my hand?

I do not know how to measure my hand and do the correspondence with the table sizing guide. Where to measure? and how?
Example img1 or img 2 , other method?
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
5 years, 1 month ago
by
globeror
 
globeror's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
 dhb Mono Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Mono Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey
The Mono Roubaix Jersey offers cycle specific performance and features at a brilliantly accessible price point. Suitable for those chilled Autumn and Spring rides.
 

Talla para 172cm altura, 104cm de pecho y 70Kg. ¿M o L?

Hola, quiero cursar un pedido pero estoy dudando entre la talla
M o L. Para 175cm de altura,104cm de pecho y 70Kg cual es?
Gracias
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
yo pedi uno en M para mi padre y otro en L para mi, mido 178 y 72kgs y 100 de pecho, la L me esta mejor, aunque podría usar la M, pero me esta muy justo, creo que mejor la L
10 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Polar RC3 GPS
Polar RC3 GPS
For recreational runners and cyclists who want integrated GPS with smart guidance. Tracks your route, speed and distance using built-in GPS.
 

Can I use my HRM strap from my old Polar watch with the new RC3?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
It is compatible with any chest strap with wind tecnology, or hybrid.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Polar RC3 GPS
Polar RC3 GPS
For recreational runners and cyclists who want integrated GPS with smart guidance. Tracks your route, speed and distance using built-in GPS.
 

Is HRM strap included in the price?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
No it does not come with chest strap.
Chest strap is only included in HR version
User submitted photo
1 year, 1 month ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Camelbak LOBO 3 Litre Hydration System 2014
Camelbak LOBO 3 Litre Hydration System 2014
Narrow and streamlined, the LOBO is perfect for long rides with minimal cargo.
 

¿Incluye la bolsa de agua de 3L?

Estoy interesado en esta mochila y no se si por ese precio incluye la bolsa de agua y los gastos de envío, de ser así la encargaría al momento.

Saludos y gracias
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
Si, incluye la bolsa de agua de tres litros, la nueva antidote con enganche
1 year, 1 month ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Garmin eTrex 20 GPS Hand Held Unit
Garmin eTrex 20 GPS Hand Held Unit
Garmin Europe is pleased to announce the next generation eTrex. The new eTrex gives you high quality GPS navigation that really can be understood and used by anyone and everyone.
 

Does this have a handlebar mount for use on a bike?.

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
No it does not come with handle bar mount. You must to buy separatly. I bought both at the same time at Wiggle
User submitted photo
1 year, 1 month ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Oakley Radarlock XL Straight Stem - Photochromic 2013
Oakley Radarlock XL Straight Stem - Photochromic 2013
Performance cycling sunglasses with a lightweight,yet durable frame that is shaped with surge ports to maintain a cooling flow of air.Featuring Switchlock™ interchangeable lens technology for fast,secure changing of lenses in changing lighting conditions
 

Are these lenses Pitch or Path?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
radarlock XL lens bottom part seems to be like pitch lens, but XL models have higher lens than normal model, so they provide you more wind protecction, exactly 19mm XL full height at the nose bridge. Lens of XL models are not interchangeable with other radarlock models, keep it in mind
1 year, 1 month ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 howies Dyfi Light Weight Shell Jacket
howies Dyfi Light Weight Shell Jacket
A great value, lightweight jacket with a breathable polyester fabric construction. Featuring four way stretch arm panels for increased comfort on the move and a shower resistant coating to protect you in uncertain weather conditions.
 

Inside lining

Hi,
Does this jacket have inside lining (wicker or other) or is it the same material on the inner as on the outer?
If there is a lining does it do down into the arms or just the body?
White here I am a chest size 38 and generally a size S-M, what size would you suggest, a Medium?
Many thanks,
D
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
no linning inside.
I am 39.3" (100 cms) chest and bought the M size.
I think for you M size should be better
1 year, 4 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 howies Dyfi Light Weight Shell Jacket
howies Dyfi Light Weight Shell Jacket
A great value, lightweight jacket with a breathable polyester fabric construction. Featuring four way stretch arm panels for increased comfort on the move and a shower resistant coating to protect you in uncertain weather conditions.
 

Does this pack into a back jersey pocket when not needed ?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
The jacket is packable, but not very small, check the photo. Folded in the own chest pocket.
You can judge for your own.
User submitted photo
1 year, 4 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
The touchscreen Edge 510 is designed for the competitive cyclist who seeks the most accurate and comprehensive ride data. It's tough, rugged, waterproof, has a 20-hour battery life and uses a touchscreen.
 

Funcionaría con el pulsometro que venia con mi forerunner 610?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
si, sin problema los accesorios de productos los Gamrin al ser ANT+ permiten intercambiabilidad sin ningun problema, solo tendras que emparejarlo con tu dispositivo
1 year, 4 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Shimano XT M780 10 Speed Rapidfire Pods
Shimano XT M780 10 Speed Rapidfire Pods
Dyna-Sys 10-speed shifters with Vivid indexing and Multi and 2-Way release to exceed the demands of ever changing bicycle designs and riding styles.
 

sorry not clear , does it have the 3 x 10 to 2 x 10 switch?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
both of them 3x and 2x selectable with a small switch under the left shifter
1 year, 5 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain