globeror
Share globeror's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
globeror's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    211
  • Helpfulness Votes
    80
  • First Review
    13 June 2009
  • Last Review
    31 October 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    2
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    21 October 2009
  • Last Question
    22 September 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    15
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    24 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    19 January 2017
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
globeror's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 >>>
 
With the release of the Jawbreaker, Oakley have taken ultimate performance eyewear to the next level
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
una lente excepcional
Posted31 October 2017
User submitted photo
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"la lente es muy buena, ten en cuenta que no es para dias muy muy soleado, pero vamos que vale para un amplio rango de condiciones lumínicas.
trae recambio nasal, funda rigida y funda de tela para limpiarlas.
en mi caso el puente no apoya perfectamente sobre la montura, por eso le doy 4 estrellas porque el acabo no es top top
pero bueno. Wiggle me ofrecio la devolucion/cambio pero como las quería usar no lo devolvi para su cambio
"
Pros: Atractivo
Cons: Caro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Gaerne Carbon G. Chrono+ Road Shoes were made for the most demanding road cyclists, offering unparalleled comfort without sacrificing stiffness for effective power transfer.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
preciosas
Posted10 October 2017
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Zapatilla de alto rendimiento.
Suela full carbón y cierres boa.
Los cierres no son de los que aprietan en un sentido y sueltan en otro, sino que aprietan en un sentido y para soltar tienes que soltarlo entero tirando de él. Con lo cual si te pasas apretando tienes que tirar de él, suelta del todo y tienes que empezar de nuevo. Eso ni me gusta ni me parece practico.
Son de horma más bien estrecha, sobre todo en la punta, con lo cual si no estás acostumbrado a este tipo de zapatillas te pueden molestar.
En mi opinión no son muy ventiladas, a pesar de que tienen en la suela aperturas.
La verdad es que aunque tienen buenos acabados me parecen un poco caras. Pagas marca.
Las cogí en color azul y es precioso eso si
"
Pros: Alta calidad, ligero
Cons: Caro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Developed in collaboration with Team Sky, the Kask Protone proves that a helmet can be both breathable and aerodynamic
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
buen casco
Posted10 October 2017
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"El casco en si, me parece un buen casco, de los que te lo pones y se ajusta a la perfección con solo ajustar el barboquejo
Le doy tres estrellas por los acabados, pues le mío llego manchado del poliestireno que se usa en la fabricación y con una de las pegatinas reflectante arrugadas, y no es el acabado que se espera de un casco de este precio.
Wiggle me ofreció el cambio, pero no quise complicarme y lo he empezado a usar.
Ligero, compacto y buen ajuste
"
Pros: Cómodo, Buen ajuste
Cons: Caro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
modelo opt-E con obus desmontable
Posted12 September 2017
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"compre dos del modelo Black - Presta 42mm 26x1.75-2.5 (Opt-E) y puedo confirmar que el obus/core/ o nucleo, como lo quieran llamar, es desmontable, con lo cual sirve perfectamente si tu proposito es comprarlas para rellenarlas con liquido, que es para lo que lasquiero yo.
calidad de la goma es buena y su peso tambien aceptable, aunque no e slo que me preocupa pues como digo, las llenare de liquido preventivo antipinchazos
"
Pros: buen precio
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Aeron Thermolite® Sock
dhb Aeron Thermolite® Sock
When the temperature drops reach for the dhb Aeron Thermolite® socks. They feature the hollow-core fibres of the THERMOLITE® fabric to trap in air and provide warmth and comfort without weight. This means you get excellent thermal performance.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
unos calcetines sin mas
Posted12 July 2017
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"unos calcetines con la planta un poco mas calida que los de verano, pero sin ninguna alegoria ni avance técnica extraordinario.
cuesta lo que valen siempre que los cojas de oferta. Sino me parecen caros.
no puedo comentar nada en cuanto a su duracion y desgaste, pues me los he puesto solo un par de veces, pero como digo, no son ni de invierno ni de verano. Abrigan un poco mas que unos de verano.
Elastico comodo aunque un poco flojo a mi gusto que tengo tobillo y pierna fina
dhb esta subiendo los precios y ya no es lo que era. Ahora puedes encontrar productos de mejores marcas y mejor calidad por el preco que tiene ahora la ropa de dhb, con lo cual....o bajan los precios o bajaran sus ventas
"
Pros: Versátil
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Interchangeable, precision engineered disc caliper mount adapter.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cumple su función
Posted12 July 2017
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"cogí la version post mount to post mount 180 mm par poder poner un disco de mas tamaño a mi bici
cumple su funcion sin problema
viene con los tornillos y arandelas conicas y una pieza d eplastico que sirve para que no se afloje uno de los tornillos
"
Pros: Alta calidad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
New flagship model of the Bolle cycling collection, 5th Element has everything going for cyclists: ultra-light, a maximized field of view in a racing position and an optimized fit thanks to the B-Shape technology and the adjustable nose pads and temples.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
muy buena lente
Posted12 July 2017
User submitted photo
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"se trata de una gafa de ciclismo, con una montura de muy buen aspecto y lente extraordinaria.
la lente es fotocromatica de espejo, algo que es raro de ver.
cambia de categoria 2 a 3 dependiendo de la luz que le de. Lo puedes comprobar tapando una parte de la lente con una tela.
de todos modos no la compres si piensas que se queda muy clara, ya que como digo va desde categoria 2 a 3.
la nitidez de la lente es muy elevada, y habeindo usado mas marcas de gafas diria que esta la nivel de las mejores
el unico pero es que no se sujeta mucho en la cara por las patillas, en contrapartida parece que no lleves puesto nada, lo que a mi personalmente me encanta, pues otras gafas me molestan o aprietan demasiado.
sin duda volveria comprarla.
es una gafa premium de una marca que siempre ha sido premium.
le quito una estrella porque la mia vino con una rayita en la parte d ela lente que se une con la montura/patilla pero wiggle respondió de 10. como siempre!!!
"
Pros: Cómodo, Alta calidad
Cons: Caro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
PowerGels® ORIGINAL are convenient during sport due to their compact pack size, no need to chew and a scientifically developed combination of different carbohydrate sources - pro-athletes classic choice since 1996.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
buen sabor
Posted21 June 2017
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"sirven para lo que ofrecen, tiene buen sabor y este envase me parece ideal para los que no somos grandes consumidores de geles y los usamos solo en algún evento.
buen precio
"
Pros: buen precio
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
All aluminium version of the Micro Rocket with a 10gm penalty that slips easily into a jersey pocket and with a high pressure design.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
hincha poco
Posted21 June 2017
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"que nadie espere que una bomba pequeña de muchisimo aire.
esta da lo justo para salir del paso, o para prehinchar la camara y usar despues una bombona de co2.
no pretendas dar la misma preison que con la bomba de pie por muchos psi que anuncie que da, pues para llegar a unos 6 bares te tienes que dejar la vida practicamente y sino el brazo minimo.
solo vale para valvula presta, que para mi no es problema pero asi lo reflejo.
si es verdad que es pequeñisima, pero da aire según su tamaño.
paciencia para llenar el neumatico, en MTB yo la descartaria por completo.
me imagino hinchando una 29 2.4 con esto....puede ser una odisea
"
Pros: ligero
Cons: Pocas prestaciones
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
magnifica
Posted21 June 2017
User submitted photo
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"cogi el color blanco con patillas naranjas AVIP
trae dos lentes de la misma tonalidad pero una de elllas espejada, con lo cual deja pasar menos luz, y es mas oscura para dias de mucho sol.
aunque parece una gafa grande no lo es, y sienta estupendamente a caras estrechas
La calidad de la lente carl zeiss es incuestionable y diria que igual o mejor que la otra gran marca de gafas deportivas de renombre.
dan una nitidez impresionante
Sin duda y en su precio de oferta lo volveria a comprar. No asi a su precio normal , al que me parece excesivo
el look que confieren es muy particular o sea que esto ya va en gustos. A mi personalmente me encantan
"
Pros: Alta calidad
Cons: Caro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
globeror's Questions
 
 Polar RC3 GPS
Polar RC3 GPS
For recreational runners and cyclists who want integrated GPS with smart guidance. Tracks your route, speed and distance using built-in GPS.
 

Includes update to show altitude?

first series of RC3 did not show the altitude, this feature was included by polar, with a firmware update. This monitor include the update
4 years, 1 month ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Compressport US (Ultra Silicone) Calf Guard
Compressport US (Ultra Silicone) Calf Guard
The Compressport US calf guard is uniquely enhanced through the integration of a layer of 220 silicon gel buds surrounding the interior of the guard above the ankle.
 

If my calf largest part measure 37.5/38 cm ,what size should I choose T2 or T3?T2 maybe is too tight, and T3 does not fulfill its compression function

6 years ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Garmin Women's Forerunner 110 GPS Sports Watch with HRM
Garmin Women's Forerunner 110 GPS Sports Watch with HRM
Forerunner 110 is the easiest way to track your training. It's GPS-enabled so it knows how far and how fast you run - with no bells or whistles. There's virtually no setup required, so you can just press start and run or walk with it.
 

comes the charger with plug for Spain (two round pins)?

6 years, 8 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Northwave Celsius Arctic GTX Winter MTB Boots
Northwave Celsius Arctic GTX Winter MTB Boots
Celsius Arctic GTX boots are made with a water repellent, breathable material with superior insulation for protection and comfort in truly Arctic conditions.
 

difference between artic and nornal version, the price is a bit higher but I can not see the external difference

7 years, 1 month ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Icon Arm Warmers
Icon Arm Warmers
Full stretch wicking midweight base layer with fleeced inner side, Sublimated Graphic, Signature arm grip, FABRIC: MidZero (88% polyester, 12% spandex)
 

What about the sizes? how to choose?

 
Products related to my question
Icon Arm Warmers
4.9 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
7 years, 8 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Polar FT4 Heart Rate Monitor Training Computer
Polar FT4 Heart Rate Monitor Training Computer
For those who want to keep their training simple with basic heart rate features.
 

comes with wearlink heart-rate band?

7 years, 10 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 X-Pert WP Winter Cycling Gloves
X-Pert WP Winter Cycling Gloves
A good quality waterproof winter glove ideal for those wet days on the bike.
 

how to use the sizing guide? How to measure? my hand?

I do not know how to measure my hand and do the correspondence with the table sizing guide. Where to measure? and how?
Example img1 or img 2 , other method?
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
8 years ago
by
globeror
 
globeror's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
 LifeLine Display Stand
LifeLine Display Stand
The Lifeline Display Stand is a simple and effective way to park or display your bike.
 

VALE PARA BICI MTB 29?

HOLA QUIERO SABER CON SEGURIDAD SI ES VALIDO PARA MTB 29"?
Staff Answer
para la mia desde luego que no.
se anuncia como tal, pero tiene la misma altura que los soportes de otra marcas para bicis de 26" y carretera. Para bici de 29" tiene que ser mas alto, asi que cuidado.
9 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 dhb Mono Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Mono Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey
The Mono Roubaix Jersey offers cycle specific performance and features at a brilliantly accessible price point. Suitable for those chilled Autumn and Spring rides.
 

Talla para 172cm altura, 104cm de pecho y 70Kg. ¿M o L?

Hola, quiero cursar un pedido pero estoy dudando entre la talla
M o L. Para 175cm de altura,104cm de pecho y 70Kg cual es?
Gracias
Staff Answer
yo pedi uno en M para mi padre y otro en L para mi, mido 178 y 72kgs y 100 de pecho, la L me esta mejor, aunque podría usar la M, pero me esta muy justo, creo que mejor la L
3 years, 9 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Polar RC3 GPS
Polar RC3 GPS
For recreational runners and cyclists who want integrated GPS with smart guidance. Tracks your route, speed and distance using built-in GPS.
 

Can I use my HRM strap from my old Polar watch with the new RC3?

Staff Answer
It is compatible with any chest strap with wind tecnology, or hybrid.
4 years ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Polar RC3 GPS
Polar RC3 GPS
For recreational runners and cyclists who want integrated GPS with smart guidance. Tracks your route, speed and distance using built-in GPS.
 

Is HRM strap included in the price?

Staff Answer
No it does not come with chest strap.
Chest strap is only included in HR version
User submitted photo
4 years ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Camelbak LOBO 3 Litre Hydration System 2014
Camelbak LOBO 3 Litre Hydration System 2014
Narrow and streamlined, the LOBO is perfect for long rides with minimal cargo.
 

¿Incluye la bolsa de agua de 3L?

Estoy interesado en esta mochila y no se si por ese precio incluye la bolsa de agua y los gastos de envío, de ser así la encargaría al momento.

Saludos y gracias
Staff Answer
Si, incluye la bolsa de agua de tres litros, la nueva antidote con enganche
4 years ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Garmin eTrex 20 GPS Hand Held Unit
Garmin eTrex 20 GPS Hand Held Unit
Garmin Europe is pleased to announce the next generation eTrex. The new eTrex gives you high quality GPS navigation that really can be understood and used by anyone and everyone.
 

Does this have a handlebar mount for use on a bike?.

Staff Answer
No it does not come with handle bar mount. You must to buy separatly. I bought both at the same time at Wiggle
User submitted photo
4 years ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Oakley Radarlock XL Straight Stem - Photochromic 2013
Oakley Radarlock XL Straight Stem - Photochromic 2013
Performance cycling sunglasses with a lightweight,yet durable frame that is shaped with surge ports to maintain a cooling flow of air.Featuring Switchlock™ interchangeable lens technology for fast,secure changing of lenses in changing lighting conditions
 

Are these lenses Pitch or Path?

Staff Answer
radarlock XL lens bottom part seems to be like pitch lens, but XL models have higher lens than normal model, so they provide you more wind protecction, exactly 19mm XL full height at the nose bridge. Lens of XL models are not interchangeable with other radarlock models, keep it in mind
4 years ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 howies Dyfi Light Weight Shell Jacket
howies Dyfi Light Weight Shell Jacket
A great value, lightweight jacket with a breathable polyester fabric construction. Featuring four way stretch arm panels for increased comfort on the move and a shower resistant coating to protect you in uncertain weather conditions.
 

Inside lining

Hi,
Does this jacket have inside lining (wicker or other) or is it the same material on the inner as on the outer?
If there is a lining does it do down into the arms or just the body?
White here I am a chest size 38 and generally a size S-M, what size would you suggest, a Medium?
Many thanks,
D
Staff Answer
no linning inside.
I am 39.3" (100 cms) chest and bought the M size.
I think for you M size should be better
4 years, 3 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 howies Dyfi Light Weight Shell Jacket
howies Dyfi Light Weight Shell Jacket
A great value, lightweight jacket with a breathable polyester fabric construction. Featuring four way stretch arm panels for increased comfort on the move and a shower resistant coating to protect you in uncertain weather conditions.
 

Does this pack into a back jersey pocket when not needed ?

Staff Answer
The jacket is packable, but not very small, check the photo. Folded in the own chest pocket.
You can judge for your own.
User submitted photo
4 years, 3 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
The touchscreen Edge 510 is designed for the competitive cyclist who seeks the most accurate and comprehensive ride data. It's tough, rugged, waterproof, has a 20-hour battery life and uses a touchscreen.
 

Funcionaría con el pulsometro que venia con mi forerunner 610?

Staff Answer
si, sin problema los accesorios de productos los Gamrin al ser ANT+ permiten intercambiabilidad sin ningun problema, solo tendras que emparejarlo con tu dispositivo
4 years, 3 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain