globeror
Top 25 Contributor
Share globeror's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
globeror's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    144
  • Helpfulness Votes
    41
  • First Review
    13 June 2009
  • Last Review
    11 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    2
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    21 October 2009
  • Last Question
    22 September 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    24 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    19 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
globeror's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 >>>
 
A long sleeve cycling jersey with Windstopper Softshell front, shoulder and lower back panels for breathable windchill protection on cold autumn/winter training rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
VERY GOOD FABRIC
Posted11 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I Choose M size and I am 178cm tall, 72kgs and 100chest. Fit me good, but not very snug, although the S size will not fit me (It will be very tight)
Two rear pockets and two sides pocket, one of them with zip.
Napoleon pocket also.
The front of the jersey, shoulders, and front part of sleeves are made of wind stopper fabric, rest of the jersey and coloured part is made of thermo fabric (not too warm )
Good choice for early spring and autumn
The only con is the rear part that in my opinion is a bit large, and when you put something in your pockets cover even your saddle
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, long back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The HeatGear Sonic Long Compression Short features HeatGear Sonic technology; the evolution of compression performance. 4 way stretch fabrication provides performance without restriction.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
VERY LONG LEGS
Posted11 April 2014
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I can not say anything about the performance because I have to return it to Wiggle, because of the very large leg. It covers me even the knee
I don’t like the shape
"
Pros: long legs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Go is an ideal energy source during sports performance in the heat.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GOOD PRICE/GOOD TASTE
Posted11 April 2014
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I choose Lima flavour and for me have a good taste.
For this price you can not have much more option, 1.6kg for 16 Euros is a good price.
When you drink the prepared water then you will have a sticky mouth but not much more than with others energetic drinks
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ultralight feel sock for keeping your feet cool during intense rides when it's warm.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BRIGHT AND VISIBLE COLOUR
Posted11 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
User submitted photo
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought the yellow and orange colour I use a 9 UK and selected de L size and feet me good.
Colour is as bright and flour as de photo
They are not very thick
Good colour, but and can not ensure about the durability after some washer
"
Pros: Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Aliante Gamma shape is the widest and most longitudinally waved of Fizik's saddles with a nylon carbon reinforced shell with Twin Flex™ ‘sweet spot’ at the centre. The increased curvature (support) of the Aliante shape is ideally suited to Bulls.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
comfortable saddle
Posted20 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
User submitted photo
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I choose this saddle for MTB purpose but I think definitely I will mount it in my road bike.
Kium rails and a weight of 256grms, it is not the lightest saddle of the market, but I think it could be one of the most comfortable one.
It has the fizik clip on the rear part to do it compatible with rear fizik lights and saddle bags.
No Kevlar reinforcement on the rear side so, for MTB the durability will not very high.
I think it was a good choice, keeping in mind that for me, in saddles, the more weight means the more comfortable, and the less weight means the less comfortable
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A breathable, reflective road cycling vest with a Windstopper soft shell construction for protection against wind/rain. Featuring an attached watertight bag for safe storage of gadgets during your wet weather inner city commutes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
totally recommended
Posted20 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
User submitted photo
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"In the town were I live it is not a much usable cloth, because we only have like two seasons, winter and summer, so gilets and mid warmer clothes are not the most that we use, anyway, I liked the brand gore bike wear, and also this gilet, so I decide to purchase it.
I am 178cms tall, 72kgs and 100cms chest, ordered M size, and fits me perfect over long sleeve jersey and thermo underwear, those are the garment that I have planned to wear with this gilet.
Regarding the vest quality, like all the gore bike wear clothes, is superb, fleece inner, and fits perfect.
Only two pockets on the rear but one over other, one is mesh pocket, and the other is zippered, with and attached waterproof and sealed plastic bag to keep your phone save of humidity.
Obviously, soft shell fabric is not very foldable, so, do not buy it planned that you can storage in the rear pocket of jour jersey. For better foldable capability, goes to Active Shell fabric
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
X-BIONIC baselayers are genuinely high-tech garments that incorporate a range advanced features in their design which deliver high performance capabilities.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
good quality
Posted19 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
User submitted photo
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"superb quality and fabric construction.
Comes in a box, with all the qualities and advanted for this shirt, and all the awards that x-bionic has received. I have never seen a garment with more awards than this.
I have use it with 0ºC outside and with a gore windstopper jacket with fantastic performance.
I come back to my home fully dry.
I am 178cms 100cms chest and 72khs. and size L-XL fit me good, the arm a bit loose, but the lower size would be more tight.
An expensive underwear but, if you can pay the price, buy and try it
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Nike Tech Men's Running Shorts are made with sweat-wicking stretch fabric in a streamlined cut for a comfortable and supportive fit, mile after mile.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
expesive
Posted19 January 2014
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I think they are quite expensive, they are a simple shorts.
Very tight at snug the waist and loose and baggy at the legs, I do not understand the pattern for this garment.
I thought to return to Wiggle, because of the size of the shorts in my legs, but a lower size will be no usable for my waist.
I am 178cms 72kgs, waist 88cms, and orderd M size.
I would not recommend this expensive a bad made shorts.
"
Cons: Expensive, Unadjustable, Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A great value women's touring shoe with a sleek road inspired sole and a cool ventilated synthetic leather and mesh upper.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
perfct for spinning
Posted19 January 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"ordered it like a christmas present, for a girl.
She wants a shoes for spinning and I think they are very attractive shoes shoes for girls.
You can put the SPD two holes cleats perfectly.
Comes with the inner plate to screw the cleats, but you need to buy the cleats separatly.
The cleats when they are fitted are a bit recessed so, you can walk perfectly without fear to damage the gym paquet, because the rubber sole rest before the cleat contact
"
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Meet HeatGear® Sonic: UA’s newest and greatest baselayer innovation. This short sleeve compression top will keep you feeling stronger for longer and stops you getting too hot when you are pushing your limits
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
attractive but expensive
Posted19 January 2014
globeror
fromAvila, Spain
Country : Spain
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"good product like all under armour clothes.
I am 178 cms, 72 kgs and 100cms chest, order the M size and fit me fantastic, like it was done for me.
Thin fabric and confortable for gym use.
perfect.
Only a bit expensive for just a T shirt
"
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
globeror's Questions
 
For recreational runners and cyclists who want integrated GPS with smart guidance. Tracks your route, speed and distance using built-in GPS.
 

Includes update to show altitude?

first series of RC3 did not show the altitude, this feature was included by polar, with a firmware update. This monitor include the update
7 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
The Compressport US calf guard is uniquely enhanced through the integration of a layer of 220 silicon gel buds surrounding the interior of the guard above the ankle.
 

If my calf largest part measure 37.5/38 cm ,what size should I choose T2 or T3?T2 maybe is too tight, and T3 does not fulfill its compression function

2 years, 5 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
Forerunner 110 is the easiest way to track your training. It's GPS-enabled so it knows how far and how fast you run - with no bells or whistles. There's virtually no setup required, so you can just press start and run or walk with it.
 

comes the charger with plug for Spain (two round pins)?

3 years, 1 month ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
Celsius Arctic GTX boots are made with a water repellent, breathable material with superior insulation for protection and comfort in truly Arctic conditions.
 

difference between artic and nornal version, the price is a bit higher but I can not see the external difference

3 years, 6 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 Icon Arm Warmers
Icon Arm Warmers
Full stretch wicking midweight base layer with fleeced inner side, Sublimated Graphic, Signature arm grip, FABRIC: MidZero (88% polyester, 12% spandex)
 

What about the sizes? how to choose?

 
Products related to my question
Icon Arm Warmers
4.9 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 1 month ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
For those who want to keep their training simple with basic heart rate features.
 

comes with wearlink heart-rate band?

4 years, 4 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
 X-Pert WP Winter Cycling Gloves
X-Pert WP Winter Cycling Gloves
A good quality waterproof winter glove ideal for those wet days on the bike.
 

how to use the sizing guide? How to measure? my hand?

I do not know how to measure my hand and do the correspondence with the table sizing guide. Where to measure? and how?
Example img1 or img 2 , other method?
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
4 years, 6 months ago
by
globeror
 
globeror's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
The Mono Roubaix Jersey offers cycle specific performance and features at a brilliantly accessible price point. Suitable for those chilled Autumn and Spring rides.
 

Talla para 172cm altura, 104cm de pecho y 70Kg. ¿M o L?

Hola, quiero cursar un pedido pero estoy dudando entre la talla
M o L. Para 175cm de altura,104cm de pecho y 70Kg cual es?
Gracias
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
yo pedi uno en M para mi padre y otro en L para mi, mido 178 y 72kgs y 100 de pecho, la L me esta mejor, aunque podría usar la M, pero me esta muy justo, creo que mejor la L
3 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
For recreational runners and cyclists who want integrated GPS with smart guidance. Tracks your route, speed and distance using built-in GPS.
 

Can I use my HRM strap from my old Polar watch with the new RC3?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
It is compatible with any chest strap with wind tecnology, or hybrid.
6 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
For recreational runners and cyclists who want integrated GPS with smart guidance. Tracks your route, speed and distance using built-in GPS.
 

Is HRM strap included in the price?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
No it does not come with chest strap.
Chest strap is only included in HR version
User submitted photo
6 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
Narrow and streamlined, the LOBO is perfect for long rides with minimal cargo.
 

¿Incluye la bolsa de agua de 3L?

Estoy interesado en esta mochila y no se si por ese precio incluye la bolsa de agua y los gastos de envío, de ser así la encargaría al momento.

Saludos y gracias
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
Si, incluye la bolsa de agua de tres litros, la nueva antidote con enganche
6 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
Garmin Europe is pleased to announce the next generation eTrex. The new eTrex gives you high quality GPS navigation that really can be understood and used by anyone and everyone.
 

Does this have a handlebar mount for use on a bike?.

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
No it does not come with handle bar mount. You must to buy separatly. I bought both at the same time at Wiggle
User submitted photo
6 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
Performance cycling sunglasses with a lightweight,yet durable frame that is shaped with surge ports to maintain a cooling flow of air.Featuring Switchlock™ interchangeable lens technology for fast,secure changing of lenses in changing lighting conditions
 

Are these lenses Pitch or Path?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
radarlock XL lens bottom part seems to be like pitch lens, but XL models have higher lens than normal model, so they provide you more wind protecction, exactly 19mm XL full height at the nose bridge. Lens of XL models are not interchangeable with other radarlock models, keep it in mind
6 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
A great value, lightweight jacket with a breathable polyester fabric construction. Featuring four way stretch arm panels for increased comfort on the move and a shower resistant coating to protect you in uncertain weather conditions.
 

Inside lining

Hi,
Does this jacket have inside lining (wicker or other) or is it the same material on the inner as on the outer?
If there is a lining does it do down into the arms or just the body?
White here I am a chest size 38 and generally a size S-M, what size would you suggest, a Medium?
Many thanks,
D
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
no linning inside.
I am 39.3" (100 cms) chest and bought the M size.
I think for you M size should be better
8 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
A great value, lightweight jacket with a breathable polyester fabric construction. Featuring four way stretch arm panels for increased comfort on the move and a shower resistant coating to protect you in uncertain weather conditions.
 

Does this pack into a back jersey pocket when not needed ?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
The jacket is packable, but not very small, check the photo. Folded in the own chest pocket.
You can judge for your own.
User submitted photo
8 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
The touchscreen Edge 510 is designed for the competitive cyclist who seeks the most accurate and comprehensive ride data. It's tough, rugged, waterproof, has a 20-hour battery life and uses a touchscreen.
 

Funcionaría con el pulsometro que venia con mi forerunner 610?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
si, sin problema los accesorios de productos los Gamrin al ser ANT+ permiten intercambiabilidad sin ningun problema, solo tendras que emparejarlo con tu dispositivo
8 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain
 
Dyna-Sys 10-speed shifters with Vivid indexing and Multi and 2-Way release to exceed the demands of ever changing bicycle designs and riding styles.
 

sorry not clear , does it have the 3 x 10 to 2 x 10 switch?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
both of them 3x and 2x selectable with a small switch under the left shifter
10 months ago
by
globeror
Avila, Spain