Unkleman
Share Unkleman's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Unkleman's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    14 June 2009
  • Last Review
    16 April 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    03 February 2012
  • Last Answer
    03 February 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Unkleman's Reviews
 
 Charge Spoon Saddle with Cromo Rails
Charge Spoon Saddle with Cromo Rails
The spoon saddle is the perch of choice for all XC, Enduro or Road riders.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Didn't know such good value was possible
Posted16 April 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Unkleman
fromMarden, Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Have only done one 16 mile road ride which wasn't strenuous but this was more comfortable than the chair I'm sitting in now. I was amazed that such value is possible. Stylish and great saddle. Go Charge!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
The Sirius Cycle Trainer is a striking trainer featuring a "silent" action and a Soft-Gel roller.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good quality piece of kit
Posted03 February 2012
Unkleman
fromMarden, Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I dithered before choosing which trainer to go for but this was excellent value at (£135). I was a bit apprehensive about other users comments regarding the instructions. In fairness they're not written very clearly but it was simple enough to screw together in the end.
It feels very solid and well built and only my ignorance meant that I had never heard of Tacx.
To use it feels good and the adjustable resistance is good. I use a 1.25" or 1.5" tyre on my mountain bike and was pleased that this works fine as I was worried that these things were only for road bikes.
Great product, just need to haul my backside back into the freezing garage now!"
Pros: Durable, Rugged, Adjustable, solid and heavy
Cons: none yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Skyliner Front Wheel Riser Support
Skyliner Front Wheel Riser Support
Enables you to place your cycle in a natural cycling position.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Do you really need it?
Posted03 February 2012
Unkleman
fromMarden, Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Probably not was my insinct, when you could use a block of wood, but in fact I'm glad I bought it. It's a really decent weight with rubber strips so won't slip about and it holds my 1.95" MTB front tyre no problem. It gets narrower too so will hold a road tyre very well too."
Pros: Durable, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultimate Run Glove 2 AW10
Ultimate Run Glove 2 AW10
Stretch-knit absorbs and moves moisture while providing protection, Extended cuff provides insulation, Reflective river logos, FTX Knit, 93% Polyester/7% Spandex
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good light thin gloves
Posted10 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Unkleman
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought these to be glove liners for thicker gloves for when it's really cold and they work fine. Also not bad on their own as the threads are very tight together which is good. They are furring a little after 2 weeks but no major problem."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: limited sizes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hunston Windtex Headband
Hunston Windtex Headband
The Hunston range - warm and windproof whatever the weather
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simple but saves your ears!
Posted14 June 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Unkleman
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This does what it says on the tin and the sizing has been fine. Does a great job of keeping your ears alive on cold winter mornings. Only negative is it can get a little sweaty as it's not very breathable but I'd rather be hot than cold."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Unkleman's Questions
 
Unkleman has not submitted any questions.
 
Unkleman's Answers
 
 Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
The Sirius Cycle Trainer is a striking trainer featuring a "silent" action and a Soft-Gel roller.
 

Please recommend a front wheel support

Hi, please recommend a front wheel support for this trainer. I'm sure I read that some click into the trainer for better storage.
Thanks, Bruce
I bought the Tacx one which is a few £s more than some other brands but is heavy (good) and can adapt to various front wheel tyre thickness. No clever storage options but it does the main job well.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Unkleman
Marden, Kent