diehard
Share diehard's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
diehard's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    23 July 2010
  • Last Review
    09 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    23 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    23 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
diehard's Reviews
 
 Lezyne Caddy Sack - Medium
Lezyne Caddy Sack - Medium
A simple water resistant pouch that can be used to carry your cycling essentials. With room for a spare tube, multi-tool and smart phone the Caddy Sack fits in your jersey pocket for convenient and organised storage.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
better than a ziplock bag
Posted09 October 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
diehard
fromCanberra
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"As I often ride alone and very early, I do like to take several 'emergency' bits of gear. They all fit in this caddy, and for that reason I really like it : it seems to hold a lot, but itself isn't huge, and fits into (most) jersey middle back pockets. However, I can't help thinking that it could be improved considerably. The 'fold twice and velcro' idea seems very underdeveloped and crude. The resulting sharp edges are a pain - literally. I preferred the version with the zipper (which lasted five years before falling apart at the seams)"
Pros: better than a palstic bag
Cons: needs refining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Podium Big Chill 750ml Water Bottle
Podium Big Chill 750ml Water Bottle
At 750ml, the Podium Big Chill has the largest fluid capacity of any insulated bottle on the market.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cool bottle
Posted17 November 2011
diehard
fromCanberra
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have several Camelback Podium botles and three of them are insulated (Big Chill). These help to keep your water cool longer, but in the middle of Australian Summer, nothing stays cool for very long. As waterbottles, Podiums are really good. I ride several bikes fitted with different cages : Campy Record (carbon), Serfas Carbon, Nitto stainless and an old TA, and Podium bottles fit into all of them very nicely. There are certainly bottles that don't fit very well out there, and they are a pain as well as dangerous. The valve works very well on the Podium bottles - you have to squeeze the bottle to get the valve open to start with, but then it flows easily. This means no accidental spillages. My oldest pair of Podiums are 3 years old, going out 4-5 times a week on decent rides. So they last well. Good kit"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Kryptonite KryptoFlex 7 Foot Cable Bike Lock
Kryptonite KryptoFlex 7 Foot Cable Bike Lock
Double-looped cable for use with all Kryptonite U-locks, disc locks and padlocks. Braided steel cable has greater core density than twisted cable, increasing cut resistance.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good cable
Posted23 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
diehard
fromCanberra
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I own and use a number of cables of this type. This particular cable would be my pick as the favourite. I find the extra length very very handy. An important feature of the cable is that an end loop can fit through the other end loop (so that you can make a 'noose' - this extending the cable further). The end loops are also quite large, which means you won't have any problems fitting an oversized u-bolt/padlock through it. I also thought it was reasonably priced. I guess the ultimate test would be to try and cut/grind through one of these to see how tough they are, but I'll leave that to another, more enthusiastic reviewer... Bottom line = good cable, recommended"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
diehard's Questions
 
diehard has not submitted any questions.
 
diehard's Answers
 
 Kryptonite KryptoFlex 7 Foot Cable Bike Lock
Kryptonite KryptoFlex 7 Foot Cable Bike Lock
Double-looped cable for use with all Kryptonite U-locks, disc locks and padlocks. Braided steel cable has greater core density than twisted cable, increasing cut resistance.
 

How big are the loops? (internal diameter). Will they fit over the ends of a Abus Granit Steel O Flex 1000?

the loops are tear - shaped, and internal measurement is 30mm narrow, 60 mm longer end. You could squish the loop to get something like 32-33mm through it...
4 years, 4 months ago
by
diehard
Canberra