KarynP
Share KarynP's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
KarynP's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    31 August 2009
  • Last Review
    01 August 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    01 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    01 August 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
KarynP's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 800ml Water Bottle
800ml Water Bottle
Wiggle's very own 800ml water bottle
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted01 August 2011
KarynP
"Not sure that this is acutally 800mls, though it is bigger than the other ones I currently own. However, a good lightweight and good value drink bottle. I like how it is see through. Lid comes one and off easily. To date (three weeks of use) no leaks."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 SuperCorsa Team Water Bottle
SuperCorsa Team Water Bottle
Features a screw top lid which also 'pops' off along with a soft mouth-piece
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Awesome Team Sky drink bottle
Posted01 August 2011
KarynP
"A good bottle just over 600ml (around about a pint). Good sipper. Has measures on the side to know how much liquid you have in there at any time. Made of sturdy plastic - I think it can handle a few bumps."
Pros: Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 High5 Zero Electrolyte Drink - 20 Tabs
High5 Zero Electrolyte Drink - 20 Tabs
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Low Cal electrolyte drink
Posted01 August 2011
KarynP
"I like this tablet form low cal electrolyte drink. It's a semi-effervescent tablet that means I can make it as strong or weak as I like. I find it good for post gym or swim sessions, I don't tend to use it while I am out training. Personally not a big fan of the cherry flavour, but I think that it personal preference."
Pros: Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Finotech 1/4 Sock SS13
Finotech 1/4 Sock SS13
Breathable high cuff socks with excellent moisture transportation and a Finotech fabric construction.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted20 February 2011
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
KarynP
"These socks are made up of two layers of sock. It is kind of like wearing two pairs of socks, and it feels like this is the case. In particular I feel that they sat a little funny on my feet, with the inner layer of the sock bunching around my toes. I bought these socks to wear under my ankle guards at netball, in particular to prevent rubbing/blisters. They met that goal, but I've found that thorlos are think enough to do this without the problem of the sock bunching."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ronhill Running Headband - AW14
Ronhill Running Headband - AW14
The Ronhill Run Headband is both lightweight and breathable offering great thermal properties for you winter running needs. Complete with contoured design for better ear coverage and shaped centre back for pony tail hair.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm ears guaranteed
Posted20 February 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
KarynP
"I bought one of these for me and one for my boyfriend. We have both used them a lot over the winter. The headband sits well on my head, keeping the key area of my ears warm. It is also excellent at keeping my hair out of my face. Excellent, especially on days when a full hat is too warm."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies GT 2160 Shoes AW11
Ladies GT 2160 Shoes AW11
The GT-2160 delivers great stability for slight to moderate over-pronation issues. The ride is incredible with a super responsive midsole while the sponge rubber AHAR forefoot delivers great durability but also provides a super feel under foot.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfy all round shoe
Posted20 February 2011
KarynP
"The Gel 2160 has the same feel and fit as the 2150. I find them comfy and supportive. THe biggest bonus is that they never seem to take much to break them in. The sole also grips well to my regular cycle pedals which has been good in wet weather recently."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 5 LED Rear Light
5 LED Rear Light
The Lifeline 5 LED Rear Light provides you with a simple solution to night time illumination without breaking the bank
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Basic Light
Posted26 February 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
KarynP
"Good, basic rear light. I use it alongside another light."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Agility Socks AW09
Ladies Agility Socks AW09
Made from Coolmax™ yarn for highly breathable sock performance, Fine toe seam for extra comfort when running and helps prevent blisters
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted26 February 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
KarynP
"These socks are good quality, and breathable. I feel that they wick away sweat, and if I'm running in the rain they don't feel to wet or heavy. There main downside is that they don't fit that well - the heel part doesn't sit properly on my heel, and because of this they tend to slide down my feet when I'm running. I've taken to wearing them at the gym instead."
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Respro Waterproof Hump Rucksack Cover
Respro Waterproof Hump Rucksack Cover
It's simple, it's effective, it's versatile and it's waterproof: a waterproof cover for your rucsac or pannier in bright and reflective materials which is highly visible from the side and the rear.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent visibility product
Posted26 February 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
KarynP
"I have found this very good for keeping my back pack and its contents dry in the wet weather. I also feel safer using it as quite reflective. I place an additional light in the mesh pocket, which I find is useful. It doesn't sit as well on my backpack when my bag isn't full."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Seal XP Clear Lens
Seal XP Clear Lens
Seal XP swim goggles with clear lenses are designed to provide the greatest visibility while swimming indoors or in low light situations.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Aquasphere goggles
Posted31 August 2009
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
KarynP
"I was recommended these goggles by a friend. It is the first time I've bought goggles that don't fit close around my eyes. I've found them to leak quite a lot - I feel that I am constantly having to take them off and clear the water out of them. I've also found them very tight across my nose - I've had to adjust my breathing a bit with that. However, everyone else I know loves these goggles. I think it is largely due to my deep set eyes that I've had these issues."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
KarynP's Questions
 
KarynP has not submitted any questions.
 
KarynP's Answers
 
 High5 Zero Electrolyte Drink - 20 Tabs
High5 Zero Electrolyte Drink - 20 Tabs
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

Individually wrapped?

I've had free samples of these where the tablets were individually wrapped - is that the case when they're in a tube? It would be nice to take a few out with me in the event I drain my bidons...
If you buy a tube they are not individually wrapped. However the tube reseals well, so they stay fresh.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
KarynP