Oyezstraker
Top 500 Contributor
Share Oyezstraker's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Oyezstraker's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    41
  • Helpfulness Votes
    16
  • First Review
    15 June 2009
  • Last Review
    18 June 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    5
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    18 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    07 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Oyezstraker's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
Given 9/10 by What Mountain Bike. This lock is roughly the same size as a mobile phone and weighs a few grams only. Compact, convenient security solution for low risk applications.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cafe Lock
Posted18 June 2013
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Small enough to fit in a back pocket - gives you that feeling of security while you quickly pop into the shop or cafe."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Heavy weight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibres aimed to keep your feet as warm as possible, in colder conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cold Weather Sock
Posted18 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This has become my go to cold weather sock very quickly - highly recommended."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Protect your device with this form-fitting, removable silicone skin.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A Must Accessory
Posted18 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"If you have a Garmin Edge then this is a must accessory - simply put on the Garmin and forget about it safe in the knowledge that if you drop it and bang it, it will be protected."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs.(dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Winter Longs
Posted19 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Can't recommend these highly enough.
If like me you like to do 3 - 4 plus hour rides then the thick pad in these will keep you comfy the whole ride. They have special wind blocking material over the knees and coupled with thermoroubaix fabric keep your legs warm. The longs have stirrups at the bottom which keep them snug around your ankles and stop them from riding up and bunching.
I am 6ft with a 31" inside leg and the large fit me pretty well."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to protect your feet against cold and wet conditions, HardWear overshoes feature a Neoskin waterproof layer on top of 3mm neoprene which offers the best protection against the cold and rain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm and toasty feet
Posted16 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are excellent for keeping your feet warm and dry. The materials seems a bit thick at first but once on are perfect. The zip at the back opens up the covers so they are very easy to fit."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Rolls-Royce of mudguards; they are virtually unbreakable and very elegant. The stainless steel v-shaped stays make for easy fitting and quick release secu-clips are far safer than standard fixings.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Mudguards
Posted07 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought the 700x20-28 - Narrow set, which fit my 700/28's perfectly. A little fiddly to fit, I had to cut about 1cm off each stay for them to fit close to the tyres.
Once fitted they behave perfectly, no noise riding along and you will get home almost as clean as when you started.
A great piece of kit to keep you riding through the winter."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
EnergySource 4:1 is an advanced fuel for use by endurance athletes. It's Europe's first state-of-the-art carbohydrate-protein energy and hydration drink - for use DURING exercise.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Post Recovery Drink
Posted09 October 2012
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I normally have this after a bike ride - the citrus flavour has a good taste. My tip is to only fill your bottle half full with water before adding the scoops of powder - makes it easier to shake/mix - then add the rest of the water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Most cycle orientated Garmin GPS's have a speed and cadence feature, you will need this Garmin GSC10 Speed/Cadence Sensor to make use of this.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Useful bit of kit
Posted10 March 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"If you're a bit of a geek and want to know lots of stats about your rides then this is an essential bit of kit. Paired with a Garmin it will record your speed and cadence.
I bought this especially to use when on the turbo trainer as I can record each session with the Garmin and then analyse afterwards.
Very easy to fit - just 3 zip ties and you're done."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
For protecting your bike from sweat drips while on the turbo trainer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Essential Trainer Accessory
Posted06 February 2012
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Totally recommended if you have to use a trainer for any length of time - as in this weekend due to 4" snow !!
Very easy to fit and dries very quickly.
My little tip in using this is to make sure you keep it level and not dropping down towards your seat - you'll know why if you've done it !!!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Made with a GFK composite bar end with an rubber anti-slip insert. The bar end and support platform can be independently adjusted to suit riding position and style.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great grips
Posted20 January 2012
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I'm a big fan of these grips - all my bikes have them. If you enjoy long distance cycling then these grips give you the right amount of support so that your hands do not suffer. Also, the small barends give you the flexibility of different hand positions when needed. I would recommend these without hesitation."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Oyezstraker's Questions
 
Oyezstraker has not submitted any questions.
 
Oyezstraker's Answers
 
The Rolls-Royce of mudguards; they are virtually unbreakable and very elegant. The stainless steel v-shaped stays make for easy fitting and quick release secu-clips are far safer than standard fixings.
 

SKS Chromoplastic Road Mudguard Set

I am considering purchasing the SKS Chromoplastic Road Mudguard Set Black 700x20-28 - Narrow. I am riding a Ridgeback Flight 02 bike with brake discs. Do these mudguards fit with break discs?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I have a set of avid disk brakes on my bike and I had to do a little bending of the front stay for it to fit and I had to leave off the little plastic clip bit. However, once fitted, they have been brilliant.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Oyezstraker
London
 
Most cycle orientated Garmin GPS's have a speed and cadence feature, you will need this Garmin GSC10 Speed/Cadence Sensor to make use of this.
 

Can you attach the speed sensor to bladed spokes?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Yes, I have with no problems.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Oyezstraker
London
 
The Edge 800 Trail bundle includes Garmin GB Discoverer™1:50,000 scale Ordnance Survey mapping for the whole of Britain with contours, elevations, summits, paths, routable roads and more.
 

How/where does it fit ?

Does the GPS fit to the handle bars ?
Handle bar stem? Back pocket ?
Can I / Do I need an adapter for two/three bikes ?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Mine fits on the handlebar stem quite easily and due to the elastic band fixtures, it's very easy and quick to swop the mount over between bikes.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Oyezstraker
London
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 

Sizing question

Hi - would need some guidance on the sizing for me:

Height: 6'1"
Chest: 42"
Waist: 36"
Thighs: 23"

Thanks
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I'm just under 6'1" with a 36" waist and I bought the large size - wore them on the Round London ride - 115miles - very comfortable all day.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Oyezstraker
London
 
A simple and strong, classic designed bottle cage constructed from alloy.
 

Will this fit all the different size (500ml, 750ml and 1l) drink bottles?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
So far I have used 500ml and 750ml bottles not problem.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Oyezstraker
Hertfordshire
 
 Millook
Millook
This high grade alloy and carbon frame combined with the SRAM Rival groupset and Mavic Aksium wheels provides you with a fast, responsive race worthy sportive machine.
 

M or L or XL?

I'm just under 6ft and have an inside leg measurement of 31 which size frame should I choose if I decide to buy?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I'm 6ft 1" with inside leg of 31" and went for the large and have no complaints.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Oyezstraker
Hertfordshire