Oyezstraker
Top 250 Contributor
Share Oyezstraker's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Oyezstraker's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    46
  • Helpfulness Votes
    16
  • First Review
    15 June 2009
  • Last Review
    29 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    5
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    18 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    07 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Oyezstraker's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
Warm breathable Knee warmers with Castelli's advanced Nano silicone treatment for fantastic water resistance. NanoFlex fabric behaves just like Thermoflex fabric in dry conditions, but provides unbelievable water repellency when it starts to rain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Product
Posted29 May 2014
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Wore these out in torrential rain and they kept my legs very warm and didn't notice the rain. I have a 30" inside leg and the large are more like leg warmers than knee warmers - not a complaint however !!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ideal for indoor workouts, exercise in the heat or any time when you are sweating heavily or dehydrating. Go Electrolyte provides fast rehydration, sustained energy and can be used before, during or after exercise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Tasting Energy Drink
Posted29 May 2014
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Recent convert to SIS products and have become addicted to the tropical flavour. Cant explain all the science behind it but keeps me going on rides of 4-5 hrs and not sick of the taste at the end!!!"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A breathable short sleeve base layer with a moisture wicking, 4-way stretch polyester fabric construction. Featuring perforated mesh under arms for additional breathability and flat seams for comfort. Ideal for mild/cool weather rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Base Layer
Posted29 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Would say this is a late winter/spring base layer. Excellent fit and very comfortable."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best All Season Tyre
Posted29 May 2014
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"In my humble opinion - the best all season tyre there is."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A short designed for long rides in the saddle & features Castelli famous Progetto X2 Air seatpad which delivers superior rider comfort as the miles roll by. The newly engineered bib strap construction also is great on a wide range of body shapes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Bib Shorts
Posted29 May 2014
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Have worn these on ride up to 75 miles and they have been very comfortable. Am just over 6ft and normally take a large (Rapha & Assos) would recommend going a size up in Castelli - I've got XL and that fits."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Given 9/10 by What Mountain Bike. This lock is roughly the same size as a mobile phone and weighs a few grams only. Compact, convenient security solution for low risk applications.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cafe Lock
Posted18 June 2013
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Small enough to fit in a back pocket - gives you that feeling of security while you quickly pop into the shop or cafe."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Heavy weight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibres aimed to keep your feet as warm as possible, in colder conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cold Weather Sock
Posted18 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This has become my go to cold weather sock very quickly - highly recommended."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Protect your device with this form-fitting, removable silicone skin.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A Must Accessory
Posted18 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"If you have a Garmin Edge then this is a must accessory - simply put on the Garmin and forget about it safe in the knowledge that if you drop it and bang it, it will be protected."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs. (dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Winter Longs
Posted19 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Can't recommend these highly enough.
If like me you like to do 3 - 4 plus hour rides then the thick pad in these will keep you comfy the whole ride. They have special wind blocking material over the knees and coupled with thermoroubaix fabric keep your legs warm. The longs have stirrups at the bottom which keep them snug around your ankles and stop them from riding up and bunching.
I am 6ft with a 31" inside leg and the large fit me pretty well."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to protect your feet against cold and wet conditions, HardWear overshoes feature a Neoskin waterproof layer on top of 3mm neoprene which offers the best protection against the cold and rain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm and toasty feet
Posted16 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Oyezstraker
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are excellent for keeping your feet warm and dry. The materials seems a bit thick at first but once on are perfect. The zip at the back opens up the covers so they are very easy to fit."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Oyezstraker's Questions
 
Oyezstraker has not submitted any questions.
 
Oyezstraker's Answers
 
The Rolls-Royce of mudguards; they are virtually unbreakable and very elegant. The stainless steel v-shaped stays make for easy fitting and quick release secu-clips are far safer than standard fixings.
 

SKS Chromoplastic Road Mudguard Set

I am considering purchasing the SKS Chromoplastic Road Mudguard Set Black 700x20-28 - Narrow. I am riding a Ridgeback Flight 02 bike with brake discs. Do these mudguards fit with break discs?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I have a set of avid disk brakes on my bike and I had to do a little bending of the front stay for it to fit and I had to leave off the little plastic clip bit. However, once fitted, they have been brilliant.
2 years ago
by
Oyezstraker
London
 
 Garmin GSC 10 Wireless Speed/Cadence Sensor
Garmin GSC 10 Wireless Speed/Cadence Sensor
Most cycle orientated Garmin GPS's have a speed and cadence feature, you will need this Garmin GSC10 Speed/Cadence Sensor to make use of this.
 

Can you attach the speed sensor to bladed spokes?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Yes, I have with no problems.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Oyezstraker
London
 
 Edge 800 GPS Plus GB Discoverer 1:50 Trail Bundle
Edge 800 GPS Plus GB Discoverer 1:50 Trail Bundle
The Edge 800 Trail bundle includes Garmin GB Discoverer™1:50,000 scale Ordnance Survey mapping for the whole of Britain with contours, elevations, summits, paths, routable roads and more.
 

How/where does it fit ?

Does the GPS fit to the handle bars ?
Handle bar stem? Back pocket ?
Can I / Do I need an adapter for two/three bikes ?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Mine fits on the handlebar stem quite easily and due to the elastic band fixtures, it's very easy and quick to swop the mount over between bikes.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Oyezstraker
London
 
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 

Sizing question

Hi - would need some guidance on the sizing for me:

Height: 6'1"
Chest: 42"
Waist: 36"
Thighs: 23"

Thanks
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I'm just under 6'1" with a 36" waist and I bought the large size - wore them on the Round London ride - 115miles - very comfortable all day.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Oyezstraker
London
 
A simple and strong, classic designed bottle cage constructed from alloy.
 

Will this fit all the different size (500ml, 750ml and 1l) drink bottles?

Best answer
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
So far I have used 500ml and 750ml bottles not problem.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Oyezstraker
Hertfordshire
 
 Millook
Millook
This high grade alloy and carbon frame combined with the SRAM Rival groupset and Mavic Aksium wheels provides you with a fast, responsive race worthy sportive machine.
 

M or L or XL?

I'm just under 6ft and have an inside leg measurement of 31 which size frame should I choose if I decide to buy?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I'm 6ft 1" with inside leg of 31" and went for the large and have no complaints.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Oyezstraker
Hertfordshire