BGB29
Top 1000 Contributor
Share BGB29's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
BGB29's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    20
  • Helpfulness Votes
    8
  • First Review
    18 August 2009
  • Last Review
    05 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    08 June 2014
  • Last Question
    18 July 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    26 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    05 September 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
BGB29's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Osprey Viper 5 Mens Hydration Pack
Osprey Viper 5 Mens Hydration Pack
The most compact in the Viper series, the Osprey Viper 5 Hydration Pack is the most useful for short and fast mountain bike rides and is also an ideal hydration pack for fun trail runs and day hikes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great small hydration bag for cross country
Posted05 September 2014
BGB29
fromZurich, Switzerland
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"If you like bright green - you can go far wrong! The pack is small but fits all you need and has a built in 2ltr hydro pack. NIcely made and the hydro feed has a magnetic connection to the chest strap to stop it swinging around. ON the left shoulder strap there is also a neat little webbing pouch that I use for a gel or two. So far that seems secure and I havent lost anything. The helmet clip on the back is useful too.
Overall a great bag for 3-4 hour trips with just the basic spares (tool, innertube, bars and gels, rain jacket). I wouldnt take a full set of wet weather longs in it though as its really not that big."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Venti Sock
Castelli Venti Sock
Soft, merino wool cycling socks with a 20cm cuff to ensure your lower legs stay warm during your cold weather rides/training sessions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great if you get cold feet
Posted22 August 2014
BGB29
fromZurich, Switzerland
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Get cold feet when cycling like me? These will definitely help. A nice long sock thats thicker than the average cycling sock so be aware of how much space you have in your shoes.
I wear these in the autumn with normal shoes and winter cycling boots when it gets cold. I live in Zurich so Dec-Mar can be a bit nippy but I can manage 2-3 hr rides with these on. (my feet arent warm, but definitely the unfeeling blocks of ice they used to be!)"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Morvelo A Bloc 14 Short Sleeve Jersey
Morvelo A Bloc 14 Short Sleeve Jersey
Morvelo place great importance on making sure their jerseys look superb and perform to their best. Well, thanks to the Dri-Clim fabric composition, the A-Bloc 14 jersey does this as it helps to keep you cool when in hot conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance fit, great for long, hot rides
Posted22 August 2014
BGB29
fromZurich, Switzerland
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought the Morvelo a bloc as I have one of their other jerseys and a set of bibs that I wear all the time. I'm 6'2" (187cm) and built to go downhill so find the XL a nice close fit but not restrictive.
The jersey has 3 good sized pockets on the pack, an extra with a zip thats great for keys. There is also a nice little 'gel pocket' on the right hip. Dont overload it though as its not the most secure pocket and I lost 2 gels on a fast & long mountain descent last week (& I wasnt pedalling back up to get them!) The back panel is kind of mesh like so very breathable for long hot days in the saddle.
Colour is a pretty bright orange/red with a dark charcoal grey. Contrasts nicely against the white and works with the mandatory black bibs (rule 14).
Overall, I really like this jersey and think for value its great. Rapha is nice but you can buy 3 of these for the same price via Wiggle :)"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Northwave Fahrenheit GTX (Gore-Tex) Winter Road Shoes
Northwave Fahrenheit GTX (Gore-Tex) Winter Road Shoes
The first Gore-Tex shoes launched exclusively by Northwave guarantees all-out water protection combined with excellent breathablilty. Suitable for riding in temperatures from -10° - +15°C.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good value, warm winter road boots
Posted22 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
BGB29
fromZurich, Switzerland
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I suffer from cold feet even on warm days so need a warm boot for the winter months living in Switzerland. Paired with merino winter socks I can feel my toes after a 2-3 hour ride in temps as low as zero - what more could you want?
Add to the performance that these shoes look great, fit well for my awkward size 47's (i bought a 48 as most cycling shoes come up tight on me and its perfect).
At the price I paid on Wiggle, I highly recommend them to anyone who has winter training in mind."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lezyne Femto Drive LED Light Set
Lezyne Femto Drive LED Light Set
The Femto Drive lightset is an affordable yet brilliant compact "be seen" light. Engineered alloy body is light (62g per pair with straps) and tough with long lasting, high polished and anodised finish.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Small bright light for being seen by others
Posted31 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BGB29
fromZurich, Switzerland
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great little light. Good value. Small, versatile and can easily be removed if you use them on a commute.
Both front and rear have contstant bright light plus 3 or 4 flashing options.
A nice little light that isnt in the way and gives you the safety of knowing you have something on for when the light or weather goes and you have a way to go before home"
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Full carbon road wheels at an outstanding affordable price point. With aerodynamic 32mm carbon rims and smooth rolling Reynolds hubs, Attack Wheels offer world class handling, climbing and sprinting performance for racing cyclists and sportive riders.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Light, stiff, quiet carbon clinchers
Posted31 October 2013
BGB29
fromZurich, Switzerland
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I love these wheels, bought for a great price on Wiggle so that helped the pocket too :)
If you want a lightweight, stiff, good looking carbon clincher that actually has good breaking ability then look no further. I'm a 100kg rider and dont feel any flex getting out the saddle on climbs or sprints. The hubs a re near silent so also good for hiding on a wheel... (not so easy on Zipp 404 due to their agricultural sound btw)
You can find lighter wheels but for all round use, value, quality and comfort you cant really go far wrong. Love mine."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Light Weight Cycling Sock 14cm
dhb Light Weight Cycling Sock 14cm
Get fully kitted out with the new summer dhb unisex cycling socks. Available in 4 colours and 2 height options these lightweight COOLMAX socks are incredibly comfortable and functional.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love these - i am wiggo
Posted31 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BGB29
fromZurich, Switzerland
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"If you like a longer sock these are for you. Do what they say opn the tin and at a great price. What more could you want? I have size 46 feet and the L/XL fit prefectly, snug but not tight and dont move around on long rides."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Craft Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Base Layer
Craft Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Base Layer
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight sleeveless base layer is brilliant value providing a superb cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cool in summer, nice pro fit
Posted30 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BGB29
fromZurich, Switzerland
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought as a base layer for summer months and not disappointed. Craft quality is good and fit excellent. As a larger rider I order the Large and find it fits as expected - close but comfortable."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Morvelo Classic Shorts
Morvelo Classic Shorts
Constructed from Italian Miti Power Lycra©, creating a compression fit which reduces muscle fatigue - this bib short features a printed gripper elastic and range topping Italian HD Ergo chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Stylish, comfortable & great value
Posted30 July 2013
BGB29
fromZurich, Switzerland
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought these shorts as I wanted something modern but retro looking. For me Morvelo manages that but also uses modern fabrics so you get comfort and function. Have been really impressed with the fit and comfort on long rides with lots of climbing so I'm seated in one position for extended periods.
I followed their size chart and ordered XL in both shorts and jersey and the fit is excellent for me. I'm 187cm and 100kg of gravity hating build.
Time will tell on durability but build quality seems on a par with my Assos and Rapha shorts so far."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit, retro chic
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hold wheels in, dont weigh a lot...
Posted05 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BGB29
fromZurich, Switzerland
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Does what you'd expect from a QR skewer only lighter and better looking than standard factory ones"
Pros: Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
BGB29's Questions
 
 Oakley Heritage Radarlock path
Oakley Heritage Radarlock path
The Heritage Radarlock Path is part of the Heritage collection, which looks back over the last 30 years of Oakley sunglasses. The Heritage Radarlock Path features unique colour styles yet still offers the same technologies as the standard Radarlock Path.
 

2 lemses or 1 included?

The product description says 2 lenses - one for low light, one for bright. However there is no info confirming this on the 'buy' tab.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
BGB29
Zurich, Switzerland
 
 Dakine Bike Bag
Dakine Bike Bag
The Dakine bike bag is a heavy duty bike bag with a large amount of padding and internal padded bags for wheels, forks and the rear triangle.
 

Fit for frame with ISP?

Will the bag fit a custom road frame with an 80cm integrated seat post (bottom bracket cc to top of post) ?

Cheers
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
BGB29
Zurich, Switzerland
 
BGB29's Answers
 
 Osprey Viper 5 Mens Hydration Pack
Osprey Viper 5 Mens Hydration Pack
The most compact in the Viper series, the Osprey Viper 5 Hydration Pack is the most useful for short and fast mountain bike rides and is also an ideal hydration pack for fun trail runs and day hikes.
 

Does the viper mens hydration pack include a bladder?

In the product information it says 2L bladder included but later on in the product details it says that there is no bladder included
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes, i just received a green version and it has the 2ltr hydro pack and feed tube included.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
BGB29
Zurich, Switzerland
 
 Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Full carbon road wheels at an outstanding affordable price point. With aerodynamic 32mm carbon rims and smooth rolling Reynolds hubs, Attack Wheels offer world class handling, climbing and sprinting performance for racing cyclists and sportive riders.
 

Are the wheels as shown in the photo or the newer version with the smaller 'Attack' decal?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Mine came with the smaller 'attack' logo
1 year ago
by
BGB29
Zurich, Switzerland
 
 Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Full carbon road wheels at an outstanding affordable price point. With aerodynamic 32mm carbon rims and smooth rolling Reynolds hubs, Attack Wheels offer world class handling, climbing and sprinting performance for racing cyclists and sportive riders.
 

do the stickers come of or are they laquered over

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Can be removed on my set if wanted
1 year ago
by
BGB29
Zurich, Switzerland
 
 Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Full carbon road wheels at an outstanding affordable price point. With aerodynamic 32mm carbon rims and smooth rolling Reynolds hubs, Attack Wheels offer world class handling, climbing and sprinting performance for racing cyclists and sportive riders.
 

Weight Limit?

For my weight 90kg going well these wheels? How much is the weight limit?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I'm a wind cheating 100kg and dont have any issues with wheel flex (good wheels shouldnt have a weight limit in my opinion)
1 year ago
by
BGB29
Zurich, Switzerland
 
 Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Full carbon road wheels at an outstanding affordable price point. With aerodynamic 32mm carbon rims and smooth rolling Reynolds hubs, Attack Wheels offer world class handling, climbing and sprinting performance for racing cyclists and sportive riders.
 

Compatible with SRAM?

Hi, is this wheelset compatible with SRAM cassettes?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes, I use these with the SRAM Force PG1070 12-32 cassette and the SRAM Red PG1090 12-25 cassette
1 year ago
by
BGB29
Zurich, Switzerland
 
 Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Full carbon road wheels at an outstanding affordable price point. With aerodynamic 32mm carbon rims and smooth rolling Reynolds hubs, Attack Wheels offer world class handling, climbing and sprinting performance for racing cyclists and sportive riders.
 

What is included in the packaging?

Does the wheelset come with wheel bags, spoke key etc.?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
No wheel bags but comes with rim tape, skewers and Reynolds blue brake blocks
1 year ago
by
BGB29
Zurich, Switzerland
 
 Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Attack Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Full carbon road wheels at an outstanding affordable price point. With aerodynamic 32mm carbon rims and smooth rolling Reynolds hubs, Attack Wheels offer world class handling, climbing and sprinting performance for racing cyclists and sportive riders.
 

Rim tape

Including rim tape and levers to remove the tires?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes, they come with blue reynolds rim tape and skewers (& Reynolds blue brake pads) in the box.
1 year ago
by
BGB29
Zurich, Switzerland
 
 dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Waterproofness

How waterproof is this jacket? e.g. 5000mm
Best answer
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
No idea of the offical waterproof rating but in torrential rain its kept me dry and comfortable.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
BGB29
Zurich, Switzerland
 
 Torque Key 2011
Torque Key 2011
Properly install your Ritchey carbon bars and stem without fear of over-torquing. This Torque Key uses a M4 bit and is pre-set to 5Nm (maximum recommended torque for Ritchey carbon bars and WCS stems).
 

Click?

Is this supposed to click at 5Nm?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes. Its quite subtle though so becareful not to try again for a 2nd click as this will increase the pressure above 5Nm
4 years, 3 months ago
by
BGB29
Oxfordshire, UK
 
 Torque Key 2011
Torque Key 2011
Properly install your Ritchey carbon bars and stem without fear of over-torquing. This Torque Key uses a M4 bit and is pre-set to 5Nm (maximum recommended torque for Ritchey carbon bars and WCS stems).
 

are the bits changeable / removable?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
No, its glued in very securely. I've tried removing it but its fixed in pretty tight.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
BGB29
Oxfordshire, UK