Boxerdez
Share Boxerdez's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Boxerdez's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    4 June 2010
  • Last Review
    13 April 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Answer
    4 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    4 June 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
Boxerdez's Reviews
 
 Deuter Bike Bag S - 0.5 Litre
Deuter Bike Bag S - 0.5 Litre
A light weight minimalist seat bag with space for the bare essentials. Perfect for high speed trail and road rides.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
deuter saddle bag 0.5ltr
Posted13 April 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
fromWhitehaven, Cumbria CA28, UK
Age : 35-44
" just big enough to carry a spare innertube and a set of tyre levers, but not much more. maybe a small bunch of keys and some loose change.
you'd struggle to carry a smartphone and definitely wont fit a rain jacket in it.
nice and neat under the seat though.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ideal
Posted4 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
" having a little hand pump clipped onto your bike frame is good for emergencies, but can be really hard work to get a good solid tyre. having one of these in your garage is much better. I ride a hybrid and easily pumped 80psi into my tyres in seconds. Road bike riders may want to go upto 120 psi which i cant say ive done with this. according to the guage its do-able, but I cant say how easy this might be. Its pretty sturdy, lightweight and stands around 2 feet tall. It has a twin head for presta (high pressure, thinner fitting) or shroeder (car tyre type valves). Just choose the right one, slip it on and lock in position with the locking arm. Start pumping and keep an eye on the pressure guage. simple. Also includes a set of attachable valves for footballs, airbeds etc. and has handy 'hose tidy' clips mounted. Highly recommended - cant give 5 stars for performance since i dont know how it performs at higher than 80 psi "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Arran 36 Rear Pannier 2013
Altura Arran 36 Rear Pannier 2013
Arran luggage is packed with features and is ideal for leisure, path and road use.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
great little saddle bags
Posted4 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
" ive used these several times now and they've not let me down yet. they're not the biggest, but its surprising what you can pack into them, the adjustable straps to close the lid really allow for a few extra items to be squeezed in. They're really simple to fit / remove and as yet, haven't came loose or come off when i didnt want them to. The zipped pockets on the top are really handy for maps, phones, keys etc, but i would put anything you dont want to get wet in a sealable plastic bag since the panniers are rainproof but not fully waterproof. TIP: I find that packing your gear into a plastic bag then packing that into your panniers is a simple way to keep your gear dry, without paying extra for fully 'monsoon proof' kit bags. There are cheaper panniers out there, but at around 40 quid a pair, these are not that expensive, and the quality of the fasteners, clips and zips etc are really good and sturdy, so wont break off easily. overall, i'm giving them 4 out of 5, since they probably could have been slightly cheaper, or had an extra pocket or two. "
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Boxerdez's Questions
 
Boxerdez has not submitted any questions.
 
Boxerdez's Answers
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

I'm thinking of bying a floor pump as I an struggling to get top pressure with a hand pump, just wondering if they all fit all kinds of valves,

I have a road bike with thin valves.
This Twin headed pump fits Thin (presta) high pressure valves or car tyre type schroeder valves.
8 years, 5 months ago
by
Boxerdez
 
 Altura Arran 36 Rear Pannier 2013
Altura Arran 36 Rear Pannier 2013
Arran luggage is packed with features and is ideal for leisure, path and road use.
 

Can I use these bags with any rear rack?

I think they're universal, yes. theres two clips on the top which snap onto the top bar of your rack, and an adjustable/ sliding arm lower down on the rear to hook onto the nearest down stem. the arm is reversible and locks into position with a screw driver. once you set it up and lock it in position, you dont have to use the screwdriver again, it just pops off with a little shove.
8 years, 5 months ago
by
Boxerdez
 
 Altura Arran 36 Rear Pannier 2013
Altura Arran 36 Rear Pannier 2013
Arran luggage is packed with features and is ideal for leisure, path and road use.
 

do the panniers come with a carrying strap or have handles?

theres no carring strap/ shoulder strap. They each have a handle fitted on the top/backside, which can be fastened together with a big press-stud, you can carry one in each hand or both in one hand
8 years, 5 months ago
by
Boxerdez
 
 Altura Arran 36 Rear Pannier 2013
Altura Arran 36 Rear Pannier 2013
Arran luggage is packed with features and is ideal for leisure, path and road use.
 

Is it possible to mount these seperately , as in use one pannier on one bike and the other pannier on another bike?

yes. they pop on and off in a flash, and i've often used just one. if your gonna be carrying alot of gear in just one pannier, it may be advisable to split your stuff into two half full panniers though, as alot of weight on one side may effect your steering. Having said that, they're not massive, so even a full one shouldnt weigh that much. unless your carrying lead or rocks !
8 years, 5 months ago
by
Boxerdez