haggisinlondon
Top 500 Contributor
Share haggisinlondon's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
haggisinlondon's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    57
  • Helpfulness Votes
    9
  • First Review
    15 October 2009
  • Last Review
    1 April 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    5
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    4 April 2010
  • Last Question
    14 November 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    16 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    16 November 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
haggisinlondon's Reviews
<<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight base layer is brilliant value providing a superb cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very effective baselayer
Posted2 May 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I had a similiar top to this from Decathlon for last summers cycling but the difference in quality between that and this is huge. From the detail around the packaging the item smacks of quality. The fit is excellent, I got medium and am 187cm tall, 80kg.
I hardly notice I have it on and it seems to be wicking sweat away very well. Its also incredibly light. Even better when buying it on a discount weekend. "
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser 500ml Aerosol
Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser 500ml Aerosol
The Water Soluble De-Greaser quickly and safely eliminates built-up oil, grease and grime on metal, plastic, rubber and seals. The biodegradable formula means that after use it can be quickly rinsed away with water to leave your greasy bike parts clean.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good degreaser
Posted24 April 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" Bought this to degrease the cassette and the chain and its perfromed very well in that regard. Easy to apply, dirt falls off the chain, seems to last a good time depending on how much you use.
Would recommend this. "
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mars 3.0 LED Safety Rear Light
Mars 3.0 LED Safety Rear Light
Named after a bright red planet visible from afar, the Mars 3.0 rear light has seven super-bright red LEDs inside a sleek water-resistant case, and has a no-quibble lifetime warranty.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fell apart from a months use
Posted24 April 2010
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I got this light for my commute home and initial impressions were good. Very solid and bright light with a good attachment to the bike. The product had worked brilliantly for a few weeks, then one day riding home I hear this sound on the road behind me. I stop and go back, I find parts of the light on the road and one of the batteries, I cannot find the other. The top casing had fallen away. Not impressed I cycled home with no light.
I may have had a badly made version but would not buy again based on this experience. "
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Replacment pads for commuter bike
Posted23 April 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" My commuter bikes brakes started squealing and lost most of their stopping power so I read up on changing the brake pads and bought these as they had good reviews.
They were very easy to install and once I had them setup correctly against the rim they have performed very well. Not sure how long they will last as only had them on for about 3 months so far.
But happy with them and would recommend. "
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new Look Kéo Grip anti-slip cleat. It is safer as well as being compatible with the entire KéO range. The TPU pieces helps to reduce the chances of slipping while walking.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent fitting product
Posted23 April 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I bought these to replace the ones I had which had been well used. You can imediately feel the improvement of having new cleats, clipping in is more assured and you feel more confidence.
It would add up if you replaced them too often but they are easy to install and work very well. The main thing is putting the new cleats exactly where the old ones were. "
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic clipless pedal
Posted9 March 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I have Look clipless on my road bike and wanted something for the commuting bike. I bought these to try something different and as I had seen them on other commuters bikes. Delivery was super quick as usual and after also buying a pedal spanner I removed my old ones and attached these. Very good build quality and look very durable. Been using them for a few weeks now and I cannot believe how easy they are to clip into.
Both sides are clipable and the cleat finds the sweet-spot to clip in very easily. Once in they are very secure with no worry of them pulling out accidentaly. Unclipping is easy by twisting your foot.
Would recommend these and am slightly jealous I don't have these on my road bike. "
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 LifeLine Pedal Wrench
LifeLine Pedal Wrench
15mm carbon steel Lifeline pedal wrench
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Makes life so easy...
Posted9 March 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
" I had a commuter bike I had ridden to work for three years and thought it was time for clipless pedals, but I used every tool in the house and could not get my old pedals off, fearing they were siezed. Bought this from Wiggle and it took them straight off. Great quality and super leverage.
Will come in handy for removing pedals for taking on holiday for hire bikes as well, good value. "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Zoggs Silicone Swimming Cap; a silicone swimming cap in a wide range of colours. All are shaped for a superior fit and provide excellent comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very functional.
Posted24 February 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" As the gym requires you to wear a swimming cap and buying one at gym is about twice the price I opted to get one on Wiggle. Bought this and it ticks all the boxes. Cheap, good fit and durable. Been using it for a while now and no sign of wear and tear. Its not too tight that it constricts my head so very happy with it. "
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Zoggs Predator Goggles
Zoggs Predator Goggles
The Zoggs Predator Goggle provide an excellent degree of visibility to swimmers who demand only the highest performance from their goggle. Featuring a large, ergonomic frame, and a range of cutting edge technology to boost comfort and performance.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fog-free swimming
Posted24 February 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I have been through a few pairs of goggles in the gym due to fogging. Read the reviews on this item and decided to take the pludge. They were not the cheapest on offer but prices on goggles will not break the bank anyway compared to other sports.
The fit is very good and after a few adjustments I was up and running. They are fog free which helped and the tint was great compared to some previous goggles. not sure how they would fare in sunlight as I swim indoors. "
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Knog Gekko LED Front Light
Knog Gekko LED Front Light
Water-resistant, superslim, flexible silicone body, integrated clipping feature, quick-release mounting, directional LEDs. Low battery warning indicator. Visible up to 600 metres.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great backup light
Posted24 February 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I have a main front light on my bike and wanted something to supplement it and in case my batteries went dead on the main one. Based on the reviews this fitted the bill.
Its all rubber and fits on the bike very easily. It seems very robust and waterproof and battery change looks easy enough. The light is actually very bright and I have used it on occassion on its own as it seems to be powerful enough.
Would recommend this light as its very light as well and not bulky at all. "
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
haggisinlondon's Questions
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Designed to be used on a daily basis and for training purposes. An great product offered by Fulcrum® that guarantees an excellent performance/price ratio.
 

Are these the 2011 model?

8 years ago
by
haggisinlondon
London
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino Pro has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust and have a 150 TPI nylon casing, & a technical tread pattern + a long life tread compound.
 

is this a normal clincher tyre?

 
Products related to my question
 
8 years, 8 months ago
by
haggisinlondon
London
 
haggisinlondon's Answers
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

Does it have a zipped pocket?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
No its got a folded over pocket so a flap over the middle pocket
8 years ago
by
haggisinlondon
London