haggisinlondon
Top 500 Contributor
Share haggisinlondon's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
haggisinlondon's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    57
  • Helpfulness Votes
    9
  • First Review
    15 October 2009
  • Last Review
    1 April 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    5
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    4 April 2010
  • Last Question
    14 November 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    16 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    16 November 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
haggisinlondon's Reviews
<<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>
 
 Basic Bottle Cage
Basic Bottle Cage
One piece injection moulded construction bottle cage
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cheap and cheerful
Posted24 February 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I wanted to put a bottle cage on my commuter bike in case I needed to carry water. I have used it a few times on longer rides and its worked perfectly. It was very easy to setup on the bike and it holds my bottles perfectly. Great value as well. "
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Flea 4 LED Re-Chargeable USB Rear Light
Flea 4 LED Re-Chargeable USB Rear Light
The Flea rear light comes packed with features at a great price. Flea lights are smaller than cookies, and with a versatile hook/loop strap mounting system (and belt clip for the rear) they'll mount almost anywhere.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Bright Light
Posted13 February 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" Started commuting to work and thought I may need some additional lighting after seeing other commuters. I have a main rear light behind the saddle and have this attached to the back of my helmet.
Its certainly bright and charges well with the USB charger. I feel more confident with the additional lighting. "
Pros: Adjustable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental SportContact City Road Tyre
Continental SportContact City Road Tyre
The Sport Contact has a rolling resistance comparable to some of our road bike tyres, it's THAT fast! Those in a hurry will benefit from the new features which make the tyre more resistant to punctures than the old Avenue Semi Slick.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great commuter tyre
Posted13 February 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" After dusting off the hybrid and deciding to cycle to and from work I needed new tyres. After reading reviews I opted for these which looked great value. They are excellently made and look real quality. I have used them for about 2 weeks now and they have little rolling resistance and seem a lot faster than the tyres I had on the bike.
No punctures so far and they seem very puncture proof. They also seem very good in the wet and I feel confident in the corners. Would definately recommend. "
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Relief
Posted13 February 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" After suffering for a few months with chaffing and some saddle sores I read the reviews on this product. It seems fairly simple you just rub it on the sensitive bits and away you go. Its pretty odourless.
I have noticed a huge difference with no more chaffing so I would highly recommend this product and i'll certainly not get on the bike without it. "
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mono Skin Supreme Anklet Socks
Mono Skin Supreme Anklet Socks
Probably the most technical sock in the world.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good running sock
Posted1 February 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" Needed some socks for some marathon training and got these. They have good padding in the right places especially as I was finding my sole was bruising. Apart from that they have served me well and I would consider buying them again. Still going strong after a few hundred kilometres. "
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cycling Magazine
Cycling Magazine
The quarterly magazine is a tactile creation of words and images to be held, explored and cherished.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great read when all magazines are exhausted
Posted1 February 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I am a little addicted to road cycling and buy almost every cycling magazine each month. They don't last very long as I read on my commute to work on the train. However I got given this edition of Rouleur magazine as a present and it is a great read. More in depth articles which are very interesting and make for great reading.
The photographs are motivational and excellently captured. They are expensive but I will keep them for future reading rather than discarding like a magazine. I believe they are due to start coming out bi-monthly and not quarterly anymore. "
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the UK's leading electrolyte sports drink tab. It produces a clean-tasting and highly refreshing drink with zero calories. The tabs contain light natural flavours with no artificial colours or preservatives.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quick easy drink
Posted1 February 2010
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I try and get my cycling done before work in the morning and usually need to get up and out the door in 5 minutes. I normally do around 90 minutes and was carrying water. Found myself flagging a little towards the end.
That's where this came in, very easy to mix, just pop the tablet in the bottle fill it up and away you go. Great tasting as well and I find it very easy to drink and digest as well. It seems to get rid of that flat feeling and I seem to have more energy till the end of the ride.
Good value as well. "
Pros: Durable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Merston Hi Viz Padded Bib Tights
Merston Hi Viz Padded Bib Tights
The Merston range - breathable and affordable – the ideal choice for riding in cooler conditions
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product, invaluable for winter riding
Posted23 January 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" Had some old winter tights I had been using but they were wearing through. I bought these after reading a few reviews and was not disappointed.
Firstly the quality of the product is excellent with great details like the reflective sections, good quality zips on the legs and the zip that helps you go to the loo. Size wise they fit perfectly, I got the Large size and I am 187cm tall, waist 34cm. They also keep the upper body insulated to a degree.
Having looked at what else was on offer the price of these is excellent, I will be buying a second pair if this weather stays like this as I am wearing them every day at the moment. "
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good cheap option
Posted23 January 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" Years ago I wore expensive sunglasses but you always worry about breaking them or losing them, so this time round I got these.
Fantastic value for money and the fit is pretty good as well. Only problem is the fogging up of lenses. That said for the money and the fact it comes with three lenses is great.
Would recommend for training, perhaps get a good pair for racing, etc. "
Pros: Adjustable, Great Value
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elsted 30L Rucksack
Elsted 30L Rucksack
The Elsted range – bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value cycling pack
Posted23 January 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I had a standard Berghaus back pack which has served me well for years but its started to wear through the bottom. Bought this and am not disappointed. There is ample space for everything you need. The section at the bag is very secure for either a laptop of your valuables when walking around, in crowds.
Good value item, only thing that might break on it is the zips, however at this price I would just buy another one. "
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
haggisinlondon's Questions
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Designed to be used on a daily basis and for training purposes. An great product offered by Fulcrum® that guarantees an excellent performance/price ratio.
 

Are these the 2011 model?

8 years ago
by
haggisinlondon
London
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino Pro has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust and have a 150 TPI nylon casing, & a technical tread pattern + a long life tread compound.
 

is this a normal clincher tyre?

 
Products related to my question
 
8 years, 8 months ago
by
haggisinlondon
London
 
haggisinlondon's Answers
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

Does it have a zipped pocket?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
No its got a folded over pocket so a flap over the middle pocket
8 years ago
by
haggisinlondon
London