Nick54Snoil
Share Nick54Snoil's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Nick54Snoil's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    10 August 2011
  • Last Review
    12 January 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    10 October 2011
  • Last Answer
    10 October 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Nick54Snoil's Reviews
 
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Pleased with shorts
Posted12 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Nick54Snoil
fromLincoln UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Well designed and made. I bought the medium size which based upon size guide should be generous, in truth, like a lot of cycling clthing its a bit neat (tight) but on the other hand don't want them lose. So on balance ok - just>"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Perpetual Waterproof Trousers 2011
Perpetual Waterproof Trousers 2011
Our most robust waterproof trouser designed to take some serious cycling abuse.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted10 October 2011
Nick54Snoil
"Very well made and hopefully durable waterproof trouser specifically for cycling. The high viz version is especially welcome for winter commutes when every bit of extra warning to motorists is helpful. Based upon appearance and quality I would expect these trousers to last for several years."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 HL-EL320 LED Front Light
HL-EL320 LED Front Light
"Awesome!" would sum up Cateye's new EL-320, at just 176g in weight and over 1000 candlepower this compact light illuminates dark streets or can be used with its flashing beam to attract attention amongst city lights.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted10 October 2011
Nick54Snoil
"Neat, compact, easy to fit with a nice clear and bright beam. I own several other Cateye products and have been very pleased with the quality of them all."
Pros: High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Charger 1/2 Zip Base Layer
Charger 1/2 Zip Base Layer
This modern half-zip base layer features a high-neck, flat-lock stitching and a lockable zip.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Versatile & effective base layer
Posted10 August 2011
Nick54Snoil
"This is the second zip charger from HH that I have bought, having worn my previous item for lots of winter runs and fell races. I like the zip with collar which keeps me warm while waiting to start and during the early stage of a winer run, but once warmed up the open neck keeps me cool. These garments also seem very durable - practically indestructible."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Nick54Snoil's Questions
 
Nick54Snoil has not submitted any questions.
 
Nick54Snoil's Answers
 
 Perpetual Waterproof Trousers 2011
Perpetual Waterproof Trousers 2011
Our most robust waterproof trouser designed to take some serious cycling abuse.
 

are these trousers designed to be worn as over trousers or can they be worn for every day use

Really designed as over trousers like any similar product designed for walkers.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Nick54Snoil