mavicmavic
Share mavicmavic's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
mavicmavic's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    21 October 2009
  • Last Review
    04 June 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    06 April 2011
  • Last Question
    02 December 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
mavicmavic's Reviews
 
 BodyFit Pro Aero Cycling Jersey
BodyFit Pro Aero Cycling Jersey
SPORTFUL are technical partners to the Pro Tour Team, Saxo Bank. The BODYFIT PRO AERO JERSEY, ridden to victory in the Spring Classics and Grand Tour stage wins alike.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fantstic jersey
Posted04 June 2011
mavicmavic
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This jersey is superb, it really fits me like a glove. I got a large, usually I wear medium sized clothing and it is still a tight fit which I love. The neck area is also carefully constructed and you get no flapping bits anywhere.
Wash it by hand if you want it to last, it is very light and a bit delicate. When you put it on do it gently or you'll rip it!
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Anakonda X Jacket
Anakonda X Jacket
Look closely and you'll see that every technical detail is there to make this your favourite winter kit. Windstopper® protection, breathable stretch back, snug wrist and neck closures, flat stitching. You'll look good and feel good too.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent jacket
Posted26 February 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
mavicmavic
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Gender : Male
"This jacket is very well made. You touch it, you look at it and you know it is quality.
I am 1.82cm, 75 kg and a large fits me well, it leaves enough room for a thick baselayer or in my case 1 thin (short sleeve against the skin) and one long sleeved thicker one. I have found, however, that even with my long torso it is a bit too long at the front and when you are on the bike you don't get that tight fit anymore bacause of the extra fabric sticking out.
The collar is well made and high enough but because of my fairly thin neck it lets some air in. The forearms are spot on but the upper arm seems a bit large, a short sleeve baselayer could take care of it.
I prefer tight fitting clothing, the overall impression on the bike is that it does not keep me warm as it should, I feel cold air getting in and because it loses contact against my chest area I don't feel cosy enough.
A small zipped pocket would have been nice.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Genuine Shimano XTR Lockring for use with Centre lock hubs
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
finally got one!
Posted21 October 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mavicmavic
Country : United Kingdom
"i finally managed to get one ( thanks wiggle ), it took me a while to find it as none on the net had a clue where to get them from, some internet shops said I "should be ok fitting a cassette lockring instead". No no no, the thread is so different!
Anyway, it was just as I expected, beautifully made and comes with a washer too. Hope everyone goes centerlock as it is a beautiful solution. 6 bolts? So primitive. Bit pricey for what it is.
"
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
mavicmavic's Questions
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

red stripe

Is the red stripe style exactly as pictured (the word ultremo red with a thin white outline)?
7 months ago
by
mavicmavic
 
 BodyFit Pro Aero Cycling Jersey
BodyFit Pro Aero Cycling Jersey
SPORTFUL are technical partners to the Pro Tour Team, Saxo Bank. The BODYFIT PRO AERO JERSEY, ridden to victory in the Spring Classics and Grand Tour stage wins alike.
 

lenght?

Would you be able to tell me the vertical lenght taken from top of front zip to the base of the jersey?
I have found a sportful jacket (bought recently) to be too long at the front and the material bunches up when in the drops.
Thanks
3 years, 3 months ago
by
mavicmavic
 
mavicmavic's Answers
 
mavicmavic has not submitted any answers.