muka
Share muka's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
muka's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    02 August 2009
  • Last Review
    02 February 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    24 May 2010
  • Last Question
    24 May 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    02 February 2010
  • Last Answer
    02 February 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
muka's Reviews
 
10 piece set that protects all parts of the frame from scratches and chipping. BikeShield keeps your bike in mint condition by protecting it from scratches, grit and stones.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
REALLY GOOD
Posted02 February 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
muka
frommid wales
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"ALL I CAN SAY IS IT'S GREAT !!!!
NO STONE CHIPS NO SCRATCHES IT KEEPS YOUR BIKE LOOKING LIKE NEW .
WELL WORTH BUYING .
"
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Professional Tool Kit
Professional Tool Kit
38 piece professional tool set with carry case
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted02 February 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
muka
frommid wales
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"good price and a good selection of tools .
it,ll save you money in the long as you wont be visiting the bike shop as often .
well worth the money some reviews say the tools wear out but everything wears out in time .
buy it . it's a good toolset !!!!!!!!!
"
Pros: Great Value, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Race Lite Knee/Shin Pads
Race Lite Knee/Shin Pads
Super lightweight perforated EVA foam and vented armour
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A MUST HAVE
Posted20 November 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
muka
frommid wales
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"i,ve owned my 661 leg amour for some time now and swear by them .
I.ve cought knees on trees and a number of other things .
i had a big off on sunday in some woods and if i hadn't have been wearing my 661 leg armour i would have a broken leg with out dout !!!
they are a must . very comfy and hard wearing .
go buy some now you wont be disapointed .
"
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lubricant 1L Spray
Lubricant 1L Spray
Penetrating lubricant with PTFE and contains no CFC's. Great for displacing water. Ideal for derailleurs, cables, brake levers etc. Also a great frame polish.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
the golden one
Posted12 August 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
muka
frommid wales
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"brilliant stuff can't fault it .
so cheap and you can use every drop .
not like the can's were it run's out of wind .
lub's up every part you need and leaves a great shine on the piant work .
your bike will look newer than new !!!
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, you could use it as aftershave smells real good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 XC Long Finger Cycling Gloves - 2010
XC Long Finger Cycling Gloves - 2010
A new evolution of the original, the XC is a big favourite amongst the Troy Lee team riders.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very nice purchase
Posted02 August 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
muka
"one of the nicest pair of gloves i've ever bought .
fit really nice and very comfy too .
i'll be buying another pair .
you wont be disappointed
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
muka's Questions
 
The Hope Headset features sealed cartridge type, stainless steel bearings and additional 'o' ring seals in the cups to ensure years of maintenance free running.
 

HOPE HEADSET

I HAVE A TREK FUEL EX8 2009 WHICH HOPE HEAD SET WOULD FIT
4 years, 5 months ago
by
muka
mid wales
 
muka's Answers
 
 Altura Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
Altura Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
An Evolution of the best selling Night Vision Jacket. In a new fabric and new design featuring a removable LED tab, front hand pockets, hood fittings and loads of reflective trim this is the Ultimate commuting jacket.
 

What are the care instructions for this jacket?

Would be really convenient if it can be slung in the washing machine.
I HAVE AN ENDURA FLYTE I WASH IT SEPERATLY ZIPPED UP IN THE MACHINE DONT USE SOFENER AND YOULL BE OK AT 30 DIG . MINES FINE STILL WORKING GREAT .
4 years, 8 months ago
by
muka
mid wales
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Are cleats included with the pedals?

SHOULD BE I HAD SOME WITH MY PEDALS
4 years, 8 months ago
by
muka
mid wales
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Can you suggest a pair of mens montain bike shoes for compatiblewith these pedals please

THESE ARE GOOD
 
Products from my answer
MT60 MTB Cycling Shoes
4.4 out of 5(52)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 8 months ago
by
muka
mid wales