watkin5
Share watkin5's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
watkin5's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    14
  • First Review
    09 August 2010
  • Last Review
    15 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    01 March 2013
  • Last Question
    08 September 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    09 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    09 August 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
watkin5's Reviews
 
Complete top-of-the-range gear cable set designed to suit Shimano Dura-Ace 7900 and Ultegra 6700 Road bike brakesets. Fitting new gears or completely overhauling your gear cabling couldn't be easier - everything you need in one pack.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Green
Posted15 September 2014
watkin5
fromℓ٥ﻻ ﻉ√٥υ
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I was looking for cables that would look good with my green tyres from greentyre. These look great, work okay, and I've lots of ferruley bits left over."
Pros: Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Kingfisher
Kingfisher
The Bobbin Kingfisher is new for 2013 and designed around the Monsieur but using external, not internal gearing. It's available in two sizes (20.5" and 22.5") and comes with 700c wheels, a rear rack, and mudguards.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
It's so pretty
Posted11 March 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
watkin5
fromℓ٥ﻻ ﻉ√٥υ
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've a short commute, only 4 miles, with a half mile hill climb that peaks at a 7% gradient. I've been commuting for 3 years on a 21 speed touring bike. I was a little worried that the 8 speed Kingfisher wouldn't have a low enough gear to get me up the hill, but even with the horrid head wind today it was easy enough.
I like the sat upright riding position. It feels like your higher, and for me it is more comfortable on the back and neck."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, green
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
 
 Cannondale Team Veleno D MTB Helmet
Cannondale Team Veleno D MTB Helmet
As worn by the Cannondale Factory Racing Team.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Stickers
Posted09 August 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
watkin5
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"It's a comfortable helmet. It looked far better once I'd peeled off all the MET and Cannondale logo stickers."
Pros: peel off stickers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
watkin5's Questions
 
Complete top-of-the-range gear cable set designed to suit Shimano Dura-Ace 7900 and Ultegra 6700 Road bike brakesets. Fitting new gears or completely overhauling your gear cabling couldn't be easier - everything you need in one pack.
 

Am I lost?

Should not these be listed under gear cables instead of brake cables.
1 week, 2 days ago
by
watkin5
ℓ٥ﻻ ﻉ√٥υ
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

Where's the green one?

6 months ago
by
watkin5
ℓ٥ﻻ ﻉ√٥υ
 
 Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
The best selling tyre from the Vredestein range. The Fortezza TriComp is Vredestein most popular competition tyre and is suitable for mixed weather conditions.
 

Where's the green one?

6 months ago
by
watkin5
ℓ٥ﻻ ﻉ√٥υ
 
 Kingfisher
Kingfisher
The Bobbin Kingfisher is new for 2013 and designed around the Monsieur but using external, not internal gearing. It's available in two sizes (20.5" and 22.5") and comes with 700c wheels, a rear rack, and mudguards.
 

What size is a Bobbin Kingfisher?

I am going to buy the bike, but I can't tell what size to order.
I'm comfortable on a 19", could happily go a little larger.

The description states, "Frame: Steel, Sizes 17″, 19″ ".
The options list 20.5" or 22.5".

Which is correct and how do order it?

Regards and Best Wishes,
Robert
1 year, 6 months ago
by
watkin5
<3 ℓ٥ﻻ ﻉ√٥υ
 
watkin5's Answers
 
 Cannondale Team Veleno D MTB Helmet
Cannondale Team Veleno D MTB Helmet
As worn by the Cannondale Factory Racing Team.
 

Removing the Cannondale Writing

I really like the look of this helmet but I ride a giant would it be easy to take the cannondale writing off?? or is it embossed on ?? Thanks Lee
Yes, I have easily peeled all the MET and Cannondale stickers off mine.
User submitted photo
4 years, 1 month ago
by
watkin5