LastOutOfTheWater
Share LastOutOfTheWater's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
LastOutOfTheWater's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    19
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    04 November 2009
  • Last Review
    26 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    18 September 2013
  • Last Question
    18 September 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    05 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    26 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
LastOutOfTheWater's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The Femto Drive lightset is an affordable yet brilliant compact "be seen" light. Engineered alloy body is light (62g per pair with straps) and tough with long lasting, high polished and anodised finish.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Small but good
Posted26 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
LastOutOfTheWater
fromAarhus
Country : Denmark
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I use the small light set as permernent lights on my MTB."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 X-Trainer Junior Summer Gloves
X-Trainer Junior Summer Gloves
The junior version of the popular X-trainer glove offers great hand protection for active kids at a family-friendly price.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Small, Small, Small
Posted15 November 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
LastOutOfTheWater
fromAarhus
Country : Denmark
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The gloves are very small. I had read the other revies, all saying that the gloves are small, but I did not think they would be that small. My girl cannot use the gloves... so I gave them to another kid in her school."
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cheep but good
Posted12 November 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LastOutOfTheWater
fromAarhus
Country : Denmark
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I got the skewers for my 11 years old sons old MTB. They look find and work as expected."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
ProteinBar is a throw-in-your-bag source of protein (13g) and carbohydrate (24g). After exercise, your muscles are often low in glycogen and you may want to reach for a product that contains high quality carbs for a post-race fix that tastes great.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Love the taste
Posted12 November 2013
LastOutOfTheWater
fromAarhus
Country : Denmark
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I really love the taste, and the price is also fair."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Not the coolest sunglasses in town
Posted12 November 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
LastOutOfTheWater
fromAarhus
Country : Denmark
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Not the coolest sunglasses in town, but protects against rain and other stuff. I am happy with mine, but I dont want to give a pair to my lovely wife."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The original archetypal high quality touring tyre has now been completely revised. Designed to fit MTB machines if riding in and around town etc. Options included all 26" (MTB) sizes and also childrens bike tyre options (16", 20", and 24").
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for my Urban MTB
Posted29 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LastOutOfTheWater
fromAarhus
Country : Denmark
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fast and with the schwalbe marathon protection... I love 'em!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vision 31 Large Frame Goggles
Vision 31 Large Frame Goggles
As well as being the official goggles of the FINA 10km Marathon Swimming World Cup, the Vision goggle is perfect for all competitive and training environments. The Vision has firmly established itself as the number one choice for open water and triathlon competition swimmers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for my head
Posted19 May 2011
LastOutOfTheWater
fromAarhus
Country : Denmark
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It is always difficult to find a good pair of goggles. This goggles is just perfect for my big head, so I have to give them a good review."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy to use
Posted19 May 2011
LastOutOfTheWater
fromAarhus
Country : Denmark
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have 3 bikes and 3 'LIfeLine Wall Racks', and this i a perfect solution. I have had the racks for 2 years now, and the racks still look new. Great product."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Giga Office Rucksack
Giga Office Rucksack
A versatile, portable office, which organizes all your equipment and safely holds your laptop in a padded compartment. Using a Super-Polytex material which is made from a robust 600 denier Polyester thread with a PU coating.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect to and from work
Posted19 May 2011
LastOutOfTheWater
fromAarhus
Country : Denmark
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I use this bag to and from work. It is big, so there is room for a PC and all my clothes. The back-side og the bag has a special system, so I dont get wet on my back.... this is great."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Starting Out
Starting Out
The name "Ironman" guarantees expertise in the field of triathlon and endurance sport.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Not that interesting
Posted18 March 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
LastOutOfTheWater
fromAarhus
Country : Denmark
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The book does not contain must information, and the information in it can be found on the internet. My tip is: Find another good book."
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
LastOutOfTheWater's Questions
 
 Pack Rain Cover - Medium AW13
Pack Rain Cover - Medium AW13
A fully seam taped rucksack cover for an extra layer of protection to keep your gear dry in wet weather conditions. Featuring elastic hip belt loops to hold the cover securely in place and a drain hole to let out condensation.
 

Size?

I have a deuter office giga pro (32 liter). Will this medium rain cover fitt? Or do I need to buy the large rain cover
1 year, 1 month ago
by
LastOutOfTheWater
Aarhus
 
LastOutOfTheWater's Answers
 
The Femto Drive lightset is an affordable yet brilliant compact "be seen" light. Engineered alloy body is light (62g per pair with straps) and tough with long lasting, high polished and anodised finish.
 

Does the 'bracket' remain on the handlebars / seat post ?

When use of the light isn't required, does the 'bracket' remain on the handlebars / seat post or is it easily removable ? Can't quite see how the fitting works from the pictures.
The lights are easy to remove, and nothing remains on the seat post. It's a very nice product.
7 months ago
by
LastOutOfTheWater
Aarhus
 

LifeLine Wall Rack - does it have any rubber protection against the wheel?

or is it metal (from the rack) against metal (form the wheel)?
No metal against metal. The top of the "LifeLine Wall Rack" (the round top) has some kind of plastic protection, so the wheel does not rub against the metal of the rack.
11 months ago
by
LastOutOfTheWater
Aarhus
 

does the lower wheel rub against the wall?

Well. yes. Top top wheel is in the rack, holding the bike, and the lower wheel rub against the wall. It looks kinda cool.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
LastOutOfTheWater
Aarhus
 
 Giga Office Rucksack
Giga Office Rucksack
A versatile, portable office, which organizes all your equipment and safely holds your laptop in a padded compartment. Using a Super-Polytex material which is made from a robust 600 denier Polyester thread with a PU coating.
 

deuter giga office rucksack. how much does it weigh and what are the dimensions

LMGTFU:
Weight: 1350g
Volume: 32 l
Measurements: 47x35x27 cm (HxWxD)
3 years, 5 months ago
by
LastOutOfTheWater
Aarhus
 
 Giga Office Rucksack
Giga Office Rucksack
A versatile, portable office, which organizes all your equipment and safely holds your laptop in a padded compartment. Using a Super-Polytex material which is made from a robust 600 denier Polyester thread with a PU coating.
 

Does this backpack have a rain cover?

No. The backpack comes without a rain-cover. (but it is a great backpack) :-)
3 years, 5 months ago
by
LastOutOfTheWater
Aarhus
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Is this a ladies' or men's jacket?

Mens only. The fit is for men.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
LastOutOfTheWater
Aarhus