Tiggsy79
Share Tiggsy79's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Tiggsy79's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    28 August 2009
  • Last Review
    04 January 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    12 December 2011
  • Last Question
    29 July 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    14 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    14 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Tiggsy79's Reviews
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
top drawer value for money
Posted04 January 2015
Tiggsy79
fromSouth Wales
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have used these gloves a fee times when it has been sub 5degrees and they kept my hands very warm. It was windy in the south Wales hills that morning but zero wind could be felt on my hands, even downhill. Yet to test the waterproof claims though. I would recommend to others."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Delaney Race Waist Bag - 2011
Delaney Race Waist Bag - 2011
Ideal for a 10K, the 700ml Podium Bottle and two 140ml gel flasks leave no excuses for not setting personal bests.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
essential
Posted14 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tiggsy79
fromAlicante, via Cardiff
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have starting running outside after being a gym monkey and found on shorter distances I could manage without water. However, as i am running in a hot country and my mileage is going up, hydration is essential.
This pack is ideal for me because the water bottle (included) sits nicely at my back, it is quite easy to grab with only the minimum of reduction is running speed. The bottle itself has a shut off valve so it doesnt leak or spill when shook.
The pocket at the front is just big enough for 1 gel pack and my ipod touch.
First time i put the belt on and warmed up, it felt bulky and the bottle shook a lot, but, the trick is to leave slack on the side fastener to easily tighten then belt on the move, this may need doing every few miles, but takes seconds so no big deal.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: fastening can work loose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vaporwick Endurance Hat SS10
Vaporwick Endurance Hat SS10
Breathable, lightweight, wicking hat features soft bill that easily stuffs into runners’ pocket while on the trail.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted21 June 2010
Tiggsy79
fromAlicante, via Cardiff
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Lightweight and good fitting, I run in hot conditions (Spain) and the hat is essential to keep the sun and UV rays off which this does perfectly."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mule 3 Litre Hydration Pack - 2010
Mule 3 Litre Hydration Pack - 2010
Very possibly the world's leading mountain bike hydration system, the latest M.U.L.E has had a stylish redesign, boosting its cargo capacity to 10 litres to further enhance its allround popularity.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Quality investment
Posted28 August 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tiggsy79
fromAlicante, via Cardiff
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Well deisnged from an anatomical view, even fully loaded with full bladder and kit, it sits nicely on the back. Lots of practical storage space.
One complaint though, no matter how much I use the bladder, there is still a plasticy taste when consuming plain water.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tiggsy79's Questions
 
 High5 Energy Gel Sachets (20 x 38g x 3 Boxes)
High5 Energy Gel Sachets (20 x 38g x 3 Boxes)
An ultra concentrated sports fuel for instant energy. Race proven in the World's toughest events; it delivers fast energy to endurance athletes. Easy to open, easy to swallow and easy to digest with natural fruit flavours that taste fantastic.
 

Vegan or vegetarian

Hi. Are these suitable for a vegan and vegetarian diet please?
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Tiggsy79
South Wales
 
 Inov-8 F-Lite 235 Shoes (SS16)
Inov-8 F-Lite 235 Shoes (SS16)
An evolution of the original F-LITE™ series, the F-LITE™ 235 allows an athlete to challenge any workout with more flexibility, durability and versatility. Featuring a new outsole and upper design.
 

Running

What are these like for running outside in, 3 to 5 miles approx
5 months ago
by
Tiggsy79
South Wales
 
 

Ford Focus 56 plate fit

Will this fit a Ford Focus 56 reg? it has a small fin type spolier which house a brake light, will the rack fit over this?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Tiggsy79
Alicante, via Cardiff
 
 Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 GTX Shoes AW13
Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 GTX Shoes AW13
Light, durable and stable for the most demanding trails, the XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 GTX® has a streamlined profile and great durability with a new outsole design, plus the year round climate comfort of GORE-TEX®.
 

how bright is the red?

Exactly how bright is the red colour? Here it looks really bright, but i have seen the same pair on a different website and it is a darker red.

Also,are these the latest (spring/summer) model or will there be a new release soon?

thanks
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Tiggsy79
Alicante, via Cardiff
 
 

will these fit my wheel

I have a Trek 4500 with 26x2.10 wheels. Will this tyre fit correctly? Also, is a schrader valve and is there an inner tube as well?
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Tiggsy79
Alicante, via Cardiff
 
 

ford focus 56 plate

Does anyone know if this will fit a Ford Focus 56plate? There is a slight spolier on the back, where the extra brake light is housed which might prove awkard
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Tiggsy79
Alicante, via Cardiff
 
Tiggsy79's Answers
 
 Delaney Race Waist Bag - 2011
Delaney Race Waist Bag - 2011
Ideal for a 10K, the 700ml Podium Bottle and two 140ml gel flasks leave no excuses for not setting personal bests.
 

Are the Gel flasks included with the carrier and how do they mount onto the belt.

yes they are, there are two small top loading pockets at the front, either side of the pocket.
6 years, 4 months ago
by
Tiggsy79
Alicante, via Cardiff
 
 Delaney Race Waist Bag - 2011
Delaney Race Waist Bag - 2011
Ideal for a 10K, the 700ml Podium Bottle and two 140ml gel flasks leave no excuses for not setting personal bests.
 

Camelbak Delaney Race Waist Bag

Is the Podium bottle included? Tks
Yes it is, you could use normal bottles because the holder has a bungee cord tightener as well.
6 years, 4 months ago
by
Tiggsy79
Alicante, via Cardiff