AusRama
Share AusRama's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
AusRama's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    02 March 2011
  • Last Review
    02 February 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    09 April 2011
  • Last Question
    09 April 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    02 February 2012
  • Last Answer
    02 February 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
AusRama's Reviews
 
 Saxo Bank/Sungard Pro Bib Short - 2011
Saxo Bank/Sungard Pro Bib Short - 2011
The idea is simple: combine all-day comfort with race-winning aerodynamics. In the case of the Bodyfit Pro Bibshort, the brilliance is in the execution.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Reasonable Purchase
Posted02 February 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
AusRama
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The quality, and price were excellent and they look great. My only problem was with the size. I always purchase size "Large" both locally in Australia and in the UK when I buy from Wiggle and have never had a problem, but htese were a little on the small size."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Recommended
Posted02 February 2012
AusRama
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"The quality was good, the fit was terrific, and the price was excellent. What more can one say?"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Unbelievable
Posted08 June 2011
AusRama
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"My riding partner purchased a pkt of super patch a few months ago. I was the first to have a puncture and as I was getting a new inner tube out he produced this little plastic packet and said "Try these", I looked at the little bit of what appeared to be a piece of opaque plastic and said "No way".
Anyway, I tried it and am now hooked, it was faster than getting a new inner tube out. Never leave home without one!
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, small, fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Selle Italia's MAX FLITE Gel Flow uses a suspension that gives all-over cushioning without any moving mechanical parts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Saddle sore
Posted02 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
AusRama
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I am 61 years old and ride between 60 - 90 klm on a Sunday plus shorter rides when possible during the week. After the rides I find I am feeling rather sore round the nether regions and have contemplated buying a new saddle for quite a while. Because they are quite dear and no way to try before you buy, I have been puting it off. I read an article about Selle saddles and eventually decided I would try one. It also made it a sweeter deal that buying from the UK was about $100 cheaper than Australia.
After two rides of 70klm I am glad that I finally jumped in and bought the Selle Italia Max flite gell flow saddle. It is terrific. My butt is sore no more!
My riding partner also purchased one and these two oldies are now a lot happier. I would recommend these saddles to anyone
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
AusRama's Questions
 
 Rider 50 GPS Cycle Computer
Rider 50 GPS Cycle Computer
Bryton Rider 50 is a GPS cycling computer designed for cyclists of all levels. You can personalise your preferred settings with 33 options of display information. High sensitivity GPS, barometer and thermometer.
 

Would the Bryton 50 be supplied with UK map or can I get it supplied with an Australian map

If the answer is no what is the extra cost of an Australian map and where do I get them.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
AusRama
Sydney
 
AusRama's Answers
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 

What is the sizing Ike

Hi , I am new to the bib style cycling shorts , what Is the quality like on these ?
Also what is the the sizing like , I am a 36 waist and 5ft 8

Thanks
I am 5' 8.5'' and 40" waist and I have always found the L quite comfortable.
Quality is excellent.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
AusRama
Sydney