DT70
Share DT70's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
DT70's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    08 July 2010
  • Last Review
    20 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 January 2012
  • Last Answer
    05 January 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
DT70's Reviews
 
 Respro Waterproof Hump Rucksack Cover
Respro Waterproof Hump Rucksack Cover
It's simple, it's effective, it's versatile and it's waterproof: a waterproof cover for your rucsac or pannier in bright and reflective materials which is highly visible from the side and the rear.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Rubbish product
Posted20 August 2013
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Width
Narrow
Narrow
Wide
DT70
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I don't recommend this product at all. It is nowhere near 35 litres. 20 litres maximum more like it.
Also cheaply made and the seam tore easily when stretched out.
"
Pros: bright
Cons: Low Quality, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mens Axium Wetsuit
Mens Axium Wetsuit
Exclusive to Wiggle!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value purchase
Posted12 January 2012
DT70
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fitting as per sizing chart but for me a little tight over the shoulders"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Active Run/Cycle Reflective Hi-Vis Safety Vest
Active Run/Cycle Reflective Hi-Vis Safety Vest
An essential safety item ideal for cycle commuting, running and any sporting activity in low light when visibility is key.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted12 January 2012
DT70
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fits well and will do the job reflecting the maniac driver headlights!!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good sunnies for the price
Posted05 January 2012
DT70
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good sun glasses for the price. The lens is initially a little stiff to get out of the frame to change."
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Water-resistant, superslim, flexible silicone body, integrated clipping feature, quick-release mounting. Low Battery warning indicator. Visible up to 600 metres.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
It's good but....
Posted23 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DT70
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This light is good but it is not adjustable to fit smaller frame tubes. I wanted to put the light on the smaller rear seat stays that go from the top of the frame to the rear wheel axle, but the rubber attachment for the light was too loose. So I had to resort to putting the light on the thicker frame seat tube to shine out between the two seat stays. It works OK there but the light is a little obscured."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A sleek, lightweight aero shaped wedge pack with the easy to use Topeak quick-release mounting system.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Efficient and Effective
Posted23 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DT70
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The Topeak Aero Wedge Clip On Small Saddle Bag fits the seat structure very well and is secure. The small sized bag is ample to carry a spare tube as well as a repair kit, money/cards and tyre levers with space to spare. A bonus feature is the tag? on the back where a rear light can be attached for those like me that have a short seat post that is completely covered by the saddle bag."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 BC Duffel Bag Large
BC Duffel Bag Large
Volume: L: 90 litres, Avg weight: L: 1820 g, Dimensions: L: 71 cm x 41 cm x 41 cm, Fabric: Phthalate-free TPE fabric laminate
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
This bag is ideal
Posted08 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DT70
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I was looking for a bag that is versatile and durable. The reason I bought this bag was for a trip to SE Asia. Part of the trip will be on motorbikes and part will be via other modes of transport - essentially backpacking - this ruled out panniers. So I needed a bag that could easily attached to a small motorbike as well as easy to carry around for a couple of weeks afterwards. The bag is waterproof and made from material that is tough. It has plenty of attachment points that an ocky strap can be run through as well as shoulder straps that turns the bag into a backpack. After a test run on my motorbike here at home and using it as a carry bag for trips away to triathlons, I'm very happy with my purchase."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
DT70's Questions
 
DT70 has not submitted any questions.
 
DT70's Answers
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Changing lenses?

I have just taken delivery of my triples and would like to know how on earth I change the lenses? I want to put the clear in for night riding but thought I'd ask how to change before I started pulling and pushing.
Pull the lens down close to the nose piece. If necessary push the nose piece away from the lens you're trying to remove.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
DT70
Brisbane