Neil1983
Share Neil1983's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Neil1983's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    16 February 2010
  • Last Review
    30 June 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    19 July 2009
  • Last Question
    19 July 2009
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    30 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    30 June 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Neil1983's Reviews
 
The best selling tyre from the Vredestein range. The Fortezza TriComp is Vredestein most popular competition tyre and is suitable for mixed weather conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted30 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Neil1983
fromWiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Having dabbled with a few tyres prior to purchasing my first pair of these, I was becomming used to tyres cutting up on small flints almost as soon as I'd purchased them. I'm a heavy rider, close to 90kg, wanted a pair of tyres that would run at high pressures and stand up to a good pounding and these have done the job admirably. My first pair lasted about three times as long as previous tyres, running smoothly, comfortably and quickly at 150psi and barely cutting up at all. I only replaced the rear tyre as it had been on for a whole winter and used for a large part of last summer and felt as if I was tempting fate keeping it on, but to be honest, I get the feelng it'd have run and run."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, low rolling resistance, great colour choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Packed with functions but free from wires, the Strada Wireless epitomizes power and elegance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted16 February 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Neil1983
"When making my foray into track cycling last year, I was still a bit of a numbers addict. While most trackies seem to keep clear of cycle computers, I couldn’t resist, so opted for the Strada Wireless on account of it being so small and theoretically discrete. Setting it up was every bit as simple as a technophobe could hope and it has provided me with reliable basic training data for about eight months without a battery change as yet. The wireless facility works well and the ease with which the computer mount can be removed and re-attached to stems is great when swapping bars over. In fact this ease has led to one of the few frustrations; if the sensor were as easy to switch from bike to bike, it would make the product as a whole more versatile. The white colour looks great, didn’t discolour in the sun over the summer months on an outdoor track, and fits well with the colour scheme of my bike, but perhaps I should have thought a little more carefully about my colour choice if subtlety was really my aim. The only slight downside to such a small, lightweight and generally unobtrusive computer is size of the digits. Cateye have sensibly opted to only show two pieces of data on screen at a time (Current speed and one of the other eight functions), but I find the secondary data difficult to read at a glance due to its’ size. Overall, a great product which fit the bill perfectly for my new bike."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Neil1983's Questions
 
 R700 Road Stem
R700 Road Stem
Net shape, 3 axis cold forged for durability and lightweight, 43mm wide, cold forged, 4 bolt front cap minimises bar flex and stress, Reversed bolts ease access to the bolts when mounting aero bars, eliminates critical flaw and cleans up the look, Clamping bolts have and extra 10mm of thread making ...
 

Do 150mm road stems exist for oversize handlebars?

4 years, 9 months ago
by
Neil1983
 
Neil1983's Answers
 
The best selling tyre from the Vredestein range. The Fortezza TriComp is Vredestein most popular competition tyre and is suitable for mixed weather conditions.
 

This may seem stupid, but is it one or two tyres for £31?

One tyre I'm afraid
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Neil1983
Wiltshire