Yobbo
Share Yobbo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Yobbo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    01 December 2009
  • Last Review
    03 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    17 August 2009
  • Last Question
    03 September 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    01 December 2009
  • Last Answer
    01 December 2009
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Yobbo's Reviews
 
Understated and classic design. Equipped with the excellent BodyFit Pro seatpad, as used by Team Saxo – Tinkoff. The fabric combination provides additional warmth where its required and optimal breathability where overheating may occur.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Winter warmth
Posted03 June 2014
Yobbo
fromBlackheath
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Good sizing, warm in early winter and inexpensive.
I'll be buying more sportful products
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Cycle specific sunglasses with a unique wrapping frame design for a great look on any face shape. The Predator features impact and water resistant Polarised lenses to eliminate glare from reflective surfaces.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect
Posted07 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Yobbo
fromBlackheath
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are the best sunnies i have ever worn. They reduce glare while brightening up your field of vision to a level i've not experienced with any other brand. Also the fit for me is good. Don't want to praise them too much, the price might go up."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Custom Race Bottle Cage 2011
Custom Race Bottle Cage 2011
The undisputed number 1 bottle cage in the pro peloton, a true design classic which is also self-adjusting.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great MTB bottle cage
Posted18 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Yobbo
fromBlackheath
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"A well priced qualite bottle cage suitable for MTB's with its light yet robust construction and snug bottle fit."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Dominator 5 Mega MTB Cycling Shoes
Dominator 5 Mega MTB Cycling Shoes
MTB shoes specifically designed for riders with either high arches, wider or high volume feet.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
COMFORT
Posted24 February 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Yobbo
fromBlackheath
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The most comfortable shoe i have ever worn. Even more so than my genius road shoes. The buckle isn't as good as the genius though. I can put up with that. I only touch the buckle when putting them on and taking them off. I can ride all day in these shoes."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Racing Torq R chainset is perfect for intense and persistent use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted01 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Yobbo
fromBlackheath
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Front shifting is so good i change gear just to show off my new cranks.
Not to mention how smooth they run or how easy they are to fit. I couldn't be happier with my latest purchase from wiggle.
"
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Yobbo's Questions
 
Elite's 'baby' Axiom trainer is here! RealTour brings the concept of DVD video training to a new audience with real images to give a real boost to your training motivation.
 

do elite trainers work well with a MAC

 
Products related to my question
 
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Yobbo
Blackheath
 
 Addiction 8 Shoes SS10
Addiction 8 Shoes SS10
Cravings for the Addiction™ 8 are sure to arise, thanks to the soft yet long-lasting cushioning of MoGo™. By supporting low arches and keeping pronation under control, it qualifies as a healthy habit.
 

Are Brooks Addiction available in a wide (EE) fitting

4 years, 8 months ago
by
Yobbo
Blackheath
 
 S40 Clincher Front Road Bike Wheel 2009
S40 Clincher Front Road Bike Wheel 2009
Climb, accelerate, and sprint with the best of them. Whether using S40s for a local group ride, criterium, or circuit race, you’ll have an easier time smashing personal best over and over again.
 

Are the rims wider like the new zipps

4 years, 9 months ago
by
Yobbo
Blackheath
 
 Izalco Team Milram Edition 2009
Izalco Team Milram Edition 2009
The Focus Izalco Team Milram features a High Module, UD & SSPS(Stable Stiffness Per Size) Carbon Fibre Frame and 3T Funda Pro Carbon Forks delivering a superb ride whilst maximizing power transfer to the rear wheel.
 

How light is the team milram izalco.

Also specs list 53/39. Description says compact cranks ?
5 years ago
by
Yobbo
Blackheath
 
Yobbo's Answers
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

is a 42mm presta valve long enough for Mavic Kysrium SL wheels?

Yes
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Yobbo
Blackheath
 
The HollowTech II 10-speed Ultegra chainset offers an ideal balance of light weight and stiffness, making it the perfect choice for both enthusiast and competitive riders.
 

I'm currently using the stock FSA Gossamer chainset that came with my bike - would i need the BB?

Yes. you will need the BB. FSA cranks have specific BB'sfor each model. Shimano are compatable with most aftermarket BB's as well as Ultegra/ dura ace being interchangeable
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Yobbo
Blackheath
 
 Vero Compact Chainset
Vero Compact Chainset
The Vero chainset uses the traditional JIS square tapered bottom bracket interface. Cold forged AL6061/T6 aluminium cranks arms with a Monocoque crank arm and spider matched to Alloy Chainrings ramped and pinned for perfect shifting.
 

I've currently got a 105 crankset that needs replacing. What else would I need to change if I buy this?

I would recommend you spend an extra dollar and buy Fulcrum R Torq compacts and the only other thing you need are bearing cups
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Yobbo
Blackheath