Lilly
Top 250 Contributor
Share Lilly's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Lilly's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    48
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    21 June 2009
  • Last Review
    14 June 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    29 October 2010
  • Last Question
    29 October 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    05 April 2010
  • Last Answer
    11 April 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Lilly's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
 Seamless Arm Warmers
Seamless Arm Warmers
This medium-lightweight, stretch arm warmer allows you to add extra warmth when wearing a short sleeve jersey in cooler conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great value
Posted14 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lilly
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These are just a great buy at a great price, and seamless is a good aspect, they fit well. have worn them a few times, and so far no stretching or out of shape. This are worn by my husband
Only thing a few other colours would be good, in the seamless style
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lightweight Running Skullcap SP12
Lightweight Running Skullcap SP12
Stay warm without bulking up: Grab the Nike lightweight running skullcap and take charge of your run
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
does the job
Posted14 June 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lilly
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"This is exactly what is says, lightweight and not to hot, purchased for my husband for under his bike helmet and work well"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 GT 2170 Shoes - AW12
GT 2170 Shoes - AW12
A dependable shoe with excellent cushioning, perfect for longer runs. The latest model in the best-selling GT-2000 series, the GT-2170 delivers consistent comfort and fit for over-pronators.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
great runner
Posted14 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lilly
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These runners were great for my Husband, first wear and they were comfortable and no issues, and the color is also good a change from all the dominated coloured runners."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The SoftFibre Trek Towel is the softest travel towel available. As well as being ultra soft it is also highly absorbent and very compact. The Trek Towel is ideal for travel, outdoors and sports.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great
Posted27 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lilly
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These towels are great, I have the large one and does the job.
I bought the small one to actually use at tris, as it absorbs water quick, and so I can get my socks on quickly.
quick drying as well. recommend buy"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Limited Edition Max Sports Bra top SS12
Limited Edition Max Sports Bra top SS12
Shock Absorber Max Sports Bra Top, Popular crop top design with internal cup - sizes support.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
good but not the best for me
Posted19 April 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lilly
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Like other shock absorber bras this is quite ok. Though on purchasing the was no view of the back or inside, so I assume it was the same as the other ones I had purchased.
This one does not have the smooth inner lining, so if you do not like seams rubbing on your chest especially when heavy sweating then buy the shock absorber run Bra.
If seems do not irritate your skin, then this is a great sports bra, and the fit is true to size. Iam a 12d and purchased the 34d
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Shock Absorber Run Sports Bra is soft with seamless inners which reduces repetitive friction injury. It has wide, padded, non slip straps with advanced technology.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just Great
Posted11 April 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lilly
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"This is everything it states. I am a 12D and purchased the 34D. first time buying a non-under wire bra. Feels like your not wearing it and no movement or rubbing.
Have puchased two more pairs.
I do wash them by hand.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Compressport innovates yet again with the UR2, enhancing our calf guard design with ‘micro-encapsulated textile’ technology.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Do what you would expect
Posted31 March 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lilly
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These fit well and are comfortable on. Only where them for recovery and so far very happy with them."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Good Fit
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 CoolFusion X-Hale Speed Demon Multisport Socks
CoolFusion X-Hale Speed Demon Multisport Socks
Hybrid design fits like a thin sock and protects like a cushioned sock. Great for cycling, running or hiking. Light mesh permits air circulation whilst cushioning under heel, ball and toes provides protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great socks
Posted31 March 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lilly
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Have bought quite a few pairs of these and keep returning to them even though have tried a few others. Never blister and considering the wear they get they have held up well."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Zoggs Ladies Fusion Air Goggle is the perfect choice for recreational swimming, featuring air cushion technology for an exceptionally comfortable fit; drastically reducing facial marking.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
just ok
Posted31 March 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Lilly
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Goggles are a good fit around the eyes, and have a great view. Only downside is the nose piece it is quite stiff and hard, and a bit uncomfortable for long swims."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Kaiman Goggles with Tinted Lens (Small Face) AW13
Kaiman Goggles with Tinted Lens (Small Face) AW13
A traditional goggle with added comfort and visibility. The Kaiman goggle is an excellent competitive-style goggle that offers features superior to a traditional swim goggle. Ideal for kids and adults with smaller head types.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
great goggles
Posted13 March 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lilly
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"This is my fourth purchase of the kaiman. ( i always have 2 pairs on hand), I have used the tinted and non-tinted. The thing that is great about them is the small fit. I have found most goggles to big and children size to small.
A couple of extra colours would be nice but that is just being fussy.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lilly's Questions
 
 Equip Ladies Tri Suit SS10
Equip Ladies Tri Suit SS10
Designed specifi cally for the female body, the women's Equip Tri Suit is constructed of Orca Equip-Tec fabric, which is fast through the water and breathable on land. The tri suit features low profile flat lock stitching, non absorbent micro-fleece chamois and an easy release rear control zip to of...
 

sizing

Hi anyone got an idea on size btw an 8 and a 10.

I often where size 10 in a one piece swimmiers, but it can vary from brand to brand.
Bike shorts usually XS but tops can be medium for a 2 piece tri suit.
I am only 5ft tall but are a D in the chest.
should I stick with the 10 or downsize to an 8
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Lilly
Brisbane
 
Lilly's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
The Shock Absorber Run Sports Bra is soft with seamless inners which reduces repetitive friction injury. It has wide, padded, non slip straps with advanced technology.
 

how do i work out my bra size

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I am a 12D and I purchased 34D and it is perfect.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Lilly
Brisbane
 
Compressport innovates yet again with the UR2, enhancing our calf guard design with ‘micro-encapsulated textile’ technology.
 

I have a calf that is 38cm - so top of T2 or bottom of T3 - which is the best way to go?

Best answer
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
They are a tight fit, so depends how tight you would like them, you may want to go to T3 as they are also tight getting over your foot. So if you have large feet go for T3.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Lilly
Brisbane
 
CRONO FLUID from Elite is a sealed hydrodynamic system that regulates the effort of the pedalling through a rotor submerged in oil with special characteristics of viscosity and high temperature resistance.
 

Too narrow for my bike?

Just bought one of these trainers and tried to mount my bike according to the instructions, but the bike seems very fractionally too wide. My bike's a Trek 7.5 FX. Has anyone else had similar problems?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
No

I have a giant Avail Advance and is no problem. My husband has a gian SL Adavance also no problem.
maybe check the wind out is working ok.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Lilly
Brisbane
 
CRONO FLUID from Elite is a sealed hydrodynamic system that regulates the effort of the pedalling through a rotor submerged in oil with special characteristics of viscosity and high temperature resistance.
 

Computer

Does this mean you need a normal handlebar bike computer or to connect to a laptop? This is all new to me and without broadband where I will be using it (garage) I need to know before I buy. I just need something to keep me pedalling through the winter. Thanks.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I just park my infront of the TV. or turn the music on and ride. I have only used it for a ride under 1hrs. I just split the time up between riding speed/gears.

Am very happy with mine, but would buy the next one up with the speed/dist attachment, as I think it would have some benefits. For the extra $ it would save attaching a standard bike computer. and removing my garmin that i generallyI have on it .

But I do ride my wind trainer without any computer/gramin.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Lilly
Brisbane
 
CRONO FLUID from Elite is a sealed hydrodynamic system that regulates the effort of the pedalling through a rotor submerged in oil with special characteristics of viscosity and high temperature resistance.
 

How does the resistance unit attach?

The baseunit on the frame has a 15mm closed shafts, the 2.5mm provided screws obviously cannot be used. However the manual suggests they are designed for securing the resistance unit from below.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I used the screws that were provided and hand no problem, use the middle holes.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Lilly
Brisbane
 
Compact, folding stand for storing or displaying bikes. A spring loaded arm holds front or rear wheel securely.
 

maintance

please can you advise how the front/rear wheel fixes into this, also does it lift the front/rear wheel off the ground, and can the wheel be spun around for maintance once the wheel is in the stand
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
the front wheel goes and the upright just flexes, the back wheel is on the ground.

As for Maintenance probably not. we use an old type bike carrier that attaches to a car and have it bolted to the fence it works well. you can check everything and both wheels can spin.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Lilly
Brisbane
 
The Elsted range - bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable
 

Are these bags good for transporting wheels inside of a bike bag (road wheels)

I am looking for a bag to put my race wheels inside of when travelling with a bike bag. I just need something to project the bike from the wheels and vice versa.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
This bag will do this
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Lilly
Brisbane
 
The Elsted range - bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable
 

The price, is per unit or per pair?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
ok. for extra padding we just slipped some carboard in for plain flight, for car travel no extra packing.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Lilly
Brisbane
 
 Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggles Clear Lens - Small Face
Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggles Clear Lens - Small Face
The all new super slim micro-frame keeps the goggle close to the face for superior, hydrodynamic performance and integrates the new Quick-fit buckle system which makes fitting easier than ever.
 

What measurement are the goggles (small)?

What is the difference from the small - large/adult?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I have both I purchased the small as I found other goggles not fitting to good. They are a great fit. I have more than one pair.
Recently I purchased the regular and it is still a great fit.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Lilly
Brisbane
 
A traditional goggle with added comfort and visibility. The Kaiman goggle is an excellent competitive-style goggle that offers features superior to a traditional swim goggle.
 

Swim goggles - plain or tinted?

I wish to purchase swim goggles for the Great North Swim in September. I am unsure whether to order plain lenses or ones with a tint. Please advise of the pros/cons of each.

Also, do you sell goggles with prescription lenses?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I have both, and depending on the weather, generally if I am ocean swimming I will wear the non-tint, so I can see the bouys better, but my eyesight is not the best for seeing long-distance. If you have good eyes and it is sunny go for tint.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Lilly
Brisbane