DKCyclist
Share DKCyclist's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
DKCyclist's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    15 August 2010
  • Last Review
    09 February 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    10 March 2011
  • Last Question
    10 March 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    03 September 2010
  • Last Answer
    03 September 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
DKCyclist's Reviews
 
 9 Inch Core Short AW12
9 Inch Core Short AW12
Our unique patented design supports the core anatomy (hips, groin, pelvis, quads, hamstrings)Strategically angled 4-way stretch elastics enhance functional movementsNew 9" inseam for added coverageSignature compression fit and moisture-wicking comfort80% Nylon, 20% Elastane
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted09 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
DKCyclist
fromCopenhagen, Denmark
Country : Denmark
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"They have the usual UA quality, but the fit is off.
They do not fit as good as the regular compression tights of UA.
They are too big in the crotch area, demanding you to pull them up over the hip for a normal fit, and then they come off as a 6" short, and not 9".
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Charge LR 2L Lumber Hydration Pack - 2012
Charge LR 2L Lumber Hydration Pack - 2012
An ultra light pack with 2 litres of lumbar based hydration for balanced and stable load distribution. The Charge LR has 7 litres of mountain bike specific cargo space for tools, tubes, CO2 cartridges and extra layers etc.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very usefull!
Posted14 May 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DKCyclist
fromNivå
Country : Denmark
Age : 19-24
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Fits like a glove, or the equivalent to the back :)
Very nice fit, almost 'hugging' your back without getting hot and sweatty.
Easy access to the hydration and enough room to bring tools, tubes and maybe a small jacket.
The side pockets offer enough space for gels, bars, etc...
Only thing I'm missing is another tubetrap longer down the hose, as it's hanging loosely at the bottom, but thats all solved with buying another trap :)"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shiva Pro Team 500cc Water Bottle 2010
Shiva Pro Team 500cc Water Bottle 2010
This sturdy water bottle features a powerful design and a screw-on cap. Shiva distinguishes itself thanks to a number of excellent functionalities and is easy to fill and clean. Its design makes that it blends in perfectly with the Uma bottle cage.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted03 February 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DKCyclist
fromNivå
Country : Denmark
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great bottle with superb durability.
Been using multiple other bottles but this is the first one that has impressed me.
The cap is easy on the teeth and the bottle does not leak at all."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 ALP X III WINDSTOPPER Glove
ALP X III WINDSTOPPER Glove
Alp X windstopper gloves combine insulation, protection and padding for comfort in cold and windy riding conditions. The WINDSTOPPER softshell construction shields you from the cold and the gel padded palm absorbs some road vibration for long distances.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for Denmark :)
Posted23 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DKCyclist
fromNivå
Country : Denmark
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Have had them out in almost every form for cold weather, and they come out on top.
If you bike places below 5 degrees C, you wanna get winther gloves, but above 5C I experienced they kept my hands warm and nice.
They are a thight fit, but if you follow the size charts by Gore, you wont have a problem :)
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Insulating Arm warmers with a Windproof Membrane for breathable chill and light rain protection. Featuring an anatomic construction and gripper cuff elastic for a close race fit as you speed though the crisp winter air on cycle training rides.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great for a cold day
Posted22 October 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
DKCyclist
fromNivå
Country : Denmark
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Been testing them on cold days, and they work great; they keep my arms warm and nice.
They are small though. Bought my normal size in arms, and the first time it was kinda hard to get them on, because they do not strech as much as reguar arms, but I manage, but might be too small for others, so you maybe wanna go up a size.
Otherwise a great product!
"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Gel DS Sky Speed Shoes SS11
Gel DS Sky Speed Shoes SS11
Following the success of the GEL-DS TRAINER the GEL-DS SKY SPEED is suitable for the more efficient runner with a neutral gait. It features additional Guidance Line technology for a smooth and efficient ride with ASICS most advanced upper technologies for an extremely comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted03 September 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DKCyclist
fromNivå
Country : Denmark
Age : 19-24
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"They offer a great, snug, race inspired fit.
The laces needs to be worked a bit in the start to work properly.
IMO it has gained a little weight vs. it's predecessors, but is still quite light.
I wouldn't say it's good quality, but neither bad, but it does seem like they have 'slacked' a few places, maybe i order to shave some weight, but never the less, it could have been done better.
Great shoe though, and I love it!"
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Exo III Calf AW10
Exo III Calf AW10
Thanks to EXO SENSIFIT, this calf provides a great veinous return as well as increased muscle performance. A must for athletes!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great for me.
Posted02 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DKCyclist
fromNivå
Country : Denmark
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"They offer great support for your calfs and, on my legs, have a superb fit!
You either love or hate the design, and I'm in the first group, I love to stand out a bit.
They are on the expensive side of the scale, but worth all the money.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice and easy
Posted15 August 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DKCyclist
fromNivå
Country : Denmark
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very easy to use and cleans chain perfectly.
Also easy to clean. I use some dry cloth to wipe the chain clean of residue after use.
"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
DKCyclist's Questions
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

Does it contain any artificial sweetners?

3 years, 4 months ago
by
DKCyclist
Nivå
 
DKCyclist's Answers
 
 Gel DS Sky Speed Shoes SS11
Gel DS Sky Speed Shoes SS11
Following the success of the GEL-DS TRAINER the GEL-DS SKY SPEED is suitable for the more efficient runner with a neutral gait. It features additional Guidance Line technology for a smooth and efficient ride with ASICS most advanced upper technologies for an extremely comfortable fit.
 

I want to buy size 43 in Asics ds Sky speed, What UK size should i get?

You should try a similar shoe, like the DS-Trainer as they have the same fit.
Else, I went for the same size I normally use in asics, and these are just more tight around the foot, nothing uncomfortable.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
DKCyclist
Nivå
 
 Gel DS Sky Speed Shoes SS11
Gel DS Sky Speed Shoes SS11
Following the success of the GEL-DS TRAINER the GEL-DS SKY SPEED is suitable for the more efficient runner with a neutral gait. It features additional Guidance Line technology for a smooth and efficient ride with ASICS most advanced upper technologies for an extremely comfortable fit.
 

What is the weight of the Asics Sky speed shoe??

294g
3 years, 10 months ago
by
DKCyclist
Nivå
 
 Gel DS Sky Speed Shoes SS11
Gel DS Sky Speed Shoes SS11
Following the success of the GEL-DS TRAINER the GEL-DS SKY SPEED is suitable for the more efficient runner with a neutral gait. It features additional Guidance Line technology for a smooth and efficient ride with ASICS most advanced upper technologies for an extremely comfortable fit.
 

Sizing ds sky speed?

Hi,

is the DS Sky Speed sizing similar to the Ds Trainer's?
Yes, they seem to have the exact same fit (on my feet that is).
3 years, 10 months ago
by
DKCyclist
Nivå
 
 Gel DS Sky Speed Shoes SS11
Gel DS Sky Speed Shoes SS11
Following the success of the GEL-DS TRAINER the GEL-DS SKY SPEED is suitable for the more efficient runner with a neutral gait. It features additional Guidance Line technology for a smooth and efficient ride with ASICS most advanced upper technologies for an extremely comfortable fit.
 

I have used the DS Trainer for awhile which offers subtle pronation support. Are these comparable to the DS Trainer in that respect?

Yes they are. I have used the DS-Trainer aswell, and these seem to made "made on" the DS-Trainer platform, but for neutral runners.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
DKCyclist
Nivå