Diddy
Share Diddy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Diddy's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    24 June 2009
  • Last Review
    11 March 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    23 October 2010
  • Last Answer
    27 January 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Diddy's Reviews
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Grip!
Posted11 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Diddy
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have had these on my bike for about a year. I have used them in all conditions, and they have never failed to give good grip. Very comfortable as well. Good buy."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mid Thermal Merino Waterproof Socks
Mid Thermal Merino Waterproof Socks
More stretchy and breathable
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Super Socks!!
Posted18 February 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Diddy
fromBillingshurst
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I was after some socks to keep my feet warm and dry on winter rides - these are perfect. Limited colours but that is a small price to pay for warm dry feet! They even keep your feet dry when hosing down muddy SPDs - amazing and well worth the price."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
These Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tights bridge the seasonal gaps that cycling crosses. The extra coverage means that the sensitive knee joint is protected from the temperature and any added wind chill that may be present.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value
Posted27 January 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Diddy
fromBillingshurst
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"As it got colder outside I needed a pair of tights or 3/4 tights to keep the chill off. A friend recommended 3/4 tights so i looks for some and found that dhb offered the usual great value range. When they arrived the fit was excellent (i'm 6ft and 12 stone and got a medium) and they did a good job of keeping the chill off the knees especially. The padding is also good and comfy on rough MTB rides.
Another great value product........ well done dhb."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Droxford Waterproof Cycling Jacket
Droxford Waterproof Cycling Jacket
For 2010 we have introduced the dhb Droxford Jacket, with the same cut and design that won so many awards last season from the Wickham Jacket. The fit has been designed with one purpose in mind, to be the most comfortable jacket when riding. The dhb droxford Jacket uses a 2.5 layer fabric which is highly breathable. The Droxford Jacket is a superlight shell, with no unecessary pockets, venting panels, storm flaps etc. dhb clothing is used by the riders in Team Wiggle and the Charge Team Riders
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Value
Posted23 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Diddy
fromBillingshurst
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I was looking for a light weight breathable (although you will sweat a little more in it when really working as expected) top layer to keep me dry when caught out by the weather. This jacket is super value, water beads off, it has a nice high neck (that's lined) at the back that sits under your helmet and stops drips going down your neck and the zips are sealed against water. The fit is just right, i got a medium and I'm about 12 stone, 6 foot, 34 inch waist which is pretty average so the sizing is spot on. Storage size is about the size of a grapefruit if you really pack it in.
Basically a really good bit of gear to stuff in your bag on those potentially wet and windy days."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Value!
Posted05 October 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Diddy
"I was looking for a pair of sunglasses for using when out on my MTB. I went for the clear lens as I wanted to wear them not only when it's sunny but also when it is over cast. They're a great value purchase, that are comfortable and light weight. A good buy all round. The only 'con' is that they mist up at low speeds, so you need to maintain a good average speed to keep them clear! I may well try some of the de-mist sprays that you can get for motor cycle helmets."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pukka Pedals!!
Posted24 June 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Diddy
"I have had toe clips on my MTB of many years and have always considered moving to SPD's. Well I eventually made the jump but wanted one that could be used without having to wear the SPD shoes all the time. The Shimano M424 is the perfect remedy. It has a nylon cage that means you can jump on the bike with or without SPD shoes and go for a quick ride. Great pedals, and having SPD's has really transformed my MTB enjoyment!! I wish I hadn't waited so long before making the jump to SPDs."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 M1 MTB Shoes
M1 MTB Shoes
The dhb M1 shoe is designed for the recreational mountain biker who likes the simplicity of a three strap shoe.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great quality, Great price!!
Posted24 June 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Diddy
"I have recently got back on to my mountain bike after being 'out of the game' for a couple of years. One of the items i wanted to change on my bike were the pedals, from standard pedals with toe clips to SPD's. I needed shoes to suit the pedals but didn't want to spend a fortune so turned to Wiggle to find a deal. That's when i found the dhb M1 shoes. They do exactly what they need to, are comfy and look great. They really are one of the my best purchases for 2009. You'd be silly to spend £60, £70 or maybe £80 on a pair of shoes when a pair for £45 will do just the same job!! Great Value."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Diddy's Questions
 
Diddy has not submitted any questions.
 
Diddy's Answers
 
 Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
These Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tights bridge the seasonal gaps that cycling crosses. The extra coverage means that the sensitive knee joint is protected from the temperature and any added wind chill that may be present.
 

Sizing Please

Hi, i'm 5'10 with 31/32" waist- what size do you recomend? Thanks
I'm 6ft and 32/34 inch wasit and got a medium. fit is good. You'd probably be ok in a medium. Why not order small & medium and send one back!
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Diddy
Billingshurst
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Do these come with reflectors?

The shimano website specifies the SM-PD40 reflector set, which does not appear to be available separately?... http://www.shimano.com.au/media/techdocs/content/cycle/SI/Pedals/SM-PD40/SI-PD40C-ENG_v1_m56577569830606548.pdf
no, they don't.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Diddy
Billingshurst
 
 Droxford Waterproof Cycling Jacket
Droxford Waterproof Cycling Jacket
For 2010 we have introduced the dhb Droxford Jacket, with the same cut and design that won so many awards last season from the Wickham Jacket. The fit has been designed with one purpose in mind, to be the most comfortable jacket when riding. The dhb droxford Jacket uses a 2.5 layer fabric which is highly breathable. The Droxford Jacket is a superlight shell, with no unecessary pockets, venting panels, storm flaps etc. dhb clothing is used by the riders in Team Wiggle and the Charge Team Riders
 

Does water run off the surface or does it take a while to dry out?

I'd like to buy the jacket to cycle to work but need to make sure it'll dry out during the course of the day. Does water just run off the surface or does it absorb a bit?
Yes water runs right off it. Plus it drys very quickly.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Diddy
Billingshurst