Gr33nmachin3
Share Gr33nmachin3's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Gr33nmachin3's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    20 December 2010
  • Last Review
    03 March 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    20 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    09 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Gr33nmachin3's Reviews
 
The human body combines the structural strength of the skeleton and the flexibility of muscles. The result is performance greater than its individual parts. This is the inspiration behind Speedo bioFUSE technology, where products are engineered to perform in harmony with the bodyLearn more about the...
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Mixed results on fit
Posted03 March 2012
Gr33nmachin3
fromLondon
"After buying this model before and being really happy with the fit, the second pair I'm struggling to get them not to leak. Just annoying they weren't the same as the last pair."
Pros: Adjustable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 MidZero Arm Warmers
MidZero Arm Warmers
Full stretch wicking midweight arm warmers with fleeced inner side.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great product
Posted09 June 2011
Gr33nmachin3
"Happy with this - I was unsure about rhe sizing but went for mediums (I am 6'2" with skinny 'triathlon' arms) and whilst they were tight to go on at first once on the ride they did the job I asked of them."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These moulded silicone ear plugs are ergonomically shaped to fit the outer ear and provide a supremely comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great
Posted05 June 2011
Gr33nmachin3
"Just what was needed, easy to use, goes in and stays in."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tough and lightweight the Ronhill Classic Tracksters Running Tight allows for great comfort and performance as the Exertech 100 fabric moves with you. Improved waistband design and internal fob pocket for small necessities.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted20 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Gr33nmachin3
"Really happy but they are a fraction on the small side for the estimated size. I'm a skinny 6"1 bloke and they are a fraction short - i suppose i should have known though!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Gr33nmachin3's Questions
 
Gr33nmachin3 has not submitted any questions.
 
Gr33nmachin3's Answers
 
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

How can I be sure what size to buy?

I am 6'2" and have somewhat weedy arms. I went for the medium and they atre a good fit - not too long and not too tight, nor baggy. Hope that ehlps in some way.

Wiggle are pretty good if you want to send stuff back to exchange and these wouldn't cost much in return postage if it came to that.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Gr33nmachin3
 
Tough and lightweight the Ronhill Classic Tracksters Running Tight allows for great comfort and performance as the Exertech 100 fabric moves with you. Improved waistband design and internal fob pocket for small necessities.
 

What is the more important size factor? Waist or leg length?

I am 6'2" but have a waist of only 31". Which size would you recommend? M or L?
I think I'd have done better with the L rather than a medium - an extra inch or two in the leg would have been a good tradeoff for a slightly looser waist.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Gr33nmachin3