Roadbikenewbie
Share Roadbikenewbie's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Roadbikenewbie's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    24 January 2011
  • Last Review
    22 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    25 October 2012
  • Last Question
    25 October 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    24 January 2011
  • Last Answer
    24 January 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Roadbikenewbie's Reviews
 
The original Arundel shape with two wrapped arms works well in stainless steel because there is twice as much spring tension holding the bottle. More "springy" grip equals less difficulty getting a drink, yet less chance of the bottle flying out.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent classic looking cage
Posted22 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roadbikenewbie
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"It holds a bottle well and looks the part on a classic frame. Welds where the cage joins the mount could be tidier if i had to pick something to fault."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Highly Acclaimed Defeet Woolie Boolie sock has been upgraded to the Woolie Boolie 2 for a new level of warmth and comfort. A padded terry loop cuff and sole have been added along with arch compression for greater stability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great purchase
Posted17 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roadbikenewbie
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Wore these all week on the commute and then on a 60 mile ride at the weekend. Really comfy and warm. Also they stay fresh and don't need washing every time you wear them.
Would buy again."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Bike Ultralight Cycling Socks
Bike Ultralight Cycling Socks
You're planning a cycling tour in hot summer weather? Then X-Socks® Biking Ultralight are just the thing for you - they are especially lightweight and are cut lower than our other biking socks.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
New kit
Posted24 January 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roadbikenewbie
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have just got my first proper road bike and i have been looking at great kit and a reasonable price. I have upgraded from a hybrid bike and needed some bike wear that was more appropriate to this style of riding. I also spent a great deal of time reading reviews and researching the different makes before deciding. My first purchase was some decent 3/4 length tights for winter use and that would still be useful for the British seasons to come. I am not disappointed with these DHB Rouabix tights, great fit, i went for the height rather than waist size suggested, and are comfy and had good padding. Also convenient front zip and didnt get to sweaty when i did. I will also add some reviews of the other kit i bought including X socks, Gore jacket and Mavic shoes."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Roadbikenewbie's Questions
 
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

I'm 6ft 2in tall, 34 waist, 33 inside leg

I'm 6ft 2in tall, 34 waist, 33 inside leg. Which size would be right for me and how tight should the fit be?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Roadbikenewbie
London
 
Roadbikenewbie's Answers
 
 Bike Ultralight Cycling Socks
Bike Ultralight Cycling Socks
You're planning a cycling tour in hot summer weather? Then X-Socks® Biking Ultralight are just the thing for you - they are especially lightweight and are cut lower than our other biking socks.
 

size ??

should I pick 8-9.5 ?? I wear SIDI shoes size 43.
Yes, im the same and they are a great fit.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Roadbikenewbie
London