WillB42
Share WillB42's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WillB42's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    23
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    04 November 2012
  • Last Review
    07 February 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    10 July 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    19 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    20 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
WillB42's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
Compressport's Full Sock is the ultimate recovery sock combining the best of its R2 calf guard with its Pro Racing Sock featuring the unique 3D.Dots design which offers protection of the medial malleolus and the Achilles tendon
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Feel really good
Posted07 February 2016
WillB42
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bit of a workout getting them on but when they are they feel great and hit all the right places. Was a bit dubious of spending £25 on a pair of socks but well worth it, you can see/feel the engineering in them."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The High5 Race Pack includes everything you need to stay fuelled, hydrated and focussed on race day. The pack has been put together as a performance sports nutrition program for events helping you with all your nutrional race day requirements.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value
Posted11 January 2016
WillB42
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"£5 per pack, whats not to like, id pay a couple of pound for a bottle alone. Great value."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
As ever great kit from Castelli
Posted11 January 2016
WillB42
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great Gillet, good for autumn and all but the worst winter rides. be careful on sizing, i was XL, would usually be L or M in other brands.
Great at £80 but wouldnt want to pay £100 and full wack.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These moulded silicone ear plugs are ergonomically shaped to fit the outer ear and provide a supremely comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not bad do the job (to a degree)
Posted08 October 2015
WillB42
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought these to combat swimmers ear. Cheap enough, but for me at least I still get some water ingress into my ear, possibly a great fit for others though.
Great that they come in a little box but this could be a bit more rugged to stand up to opening closing (close catch went straight away)
Will try the putty style next I think.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Garmin Forerunner Small Bike Mount Kit makes it easy to mount your Garmin Forerunner, Fenix or Vivoactive watch to you handlebars.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the job well
Posted08 October 2015
WillB42
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought to mount my 920XT but would suit any watch I think. looks good, feels secure and easily transferred from Bike to Bike (don't bother with the cable ties the watch strap will hold it on)
Bit expensive at £10 to be honest for what it is but if you've bought a good watch its worth getting decent accessories.
"
Pros: Good Fit, Rugged
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Kayenne’s oversized lenses and patented curved lens technology gives you style while providing an undistorted, expanded, 180-degree field of vision.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Elton John
Posted08 October 2015
WillB42
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Have had a few pairs of these goggles without the tint in the lens. Used for a Low winter Sun OW swim last week and well happy, great fit, good protection form the sun.
Only thing I'd say is that they make you look ab it like Elton John with the tint on a silver and clear frame but at the price cant complain and they do a great job.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Compressport Calf Guard R2 helps absorb shock and vibration on muscles, veins and joints. With its recovery, performance enhancing properties, its lightweight and tear proof material, make the R2 ideal to use during and after racing or training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Reliable/seem to last
Posted10 July 2015
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
WillB42
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Ive had other brands of compression socks (namely Skins) that did not seem to last that long.
These where bought for £20 a pair from wiggle and i am quite happy with that given that the last pair i had are still going strong.
Reason for 2nd purchase..... another colour (Blue), your race day kit has to match heh.
End of the day its a compression sock like you would find in hospital, dressed up with a nice decal... but its works for me, seems to have helped lower leg issues this year since use.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
105 double front derailleurs provide smoother shifting performance and smooth shifting under heavy load at each rear position gives a perfect shift every time.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good upgrade on veryday bike
Posted02 July 2015
WillB42
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Had the cheaper Sora front mech on my bike when bought, got through a couple of winters and decided to upgrade to a 105 as its better quality and a lighter gauge mech sucj as Ultegra would wear out over winters. Does the job great, juts that little bit smoother and very well priced by Wiggle."
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 2XU Transition Bag
2XU Transition Bag
A brilliant value transition bag with loads of storage, zipped pockets and a large capacity to keep kit in order. The ultimate training or race day bag for holding all your essential race equipment.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Okay for the price i paid
Posted20 May 2015
WillB42
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Firstly i only paid £40 for this bag as it was on sale.
Used it a couple of times now, no major complaints, the right size for all your kit for an OW tri event. Little bit dissapointed with the quality though, the mesh wont last, i can see that already and the zippers will fail on the corners i think. That said for £40 i'm not gutted but would look for another brand in the future.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new design also allows better cable routing with less friction (especially on frames with a slanting top tube). Other features include an adjustable tension return spring and toe-in adjustable brake shoe.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent brake at a great price
Posted09 March 2015
WillB42
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I had a some factory fitted brakes on my 'B' bike and was never happy with them so upgraded to Ultegra same as my 'A' bike and marked difference, feels so much better knowing they're there when you need them. Great price also."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
WillB42's Questions
 
 Shimano Ultegra RD6700 Tension Guide Pulley Kit
Shimano Ultegra RD6700 Tension Guide Pulley Kit
Genuine replacement part.
 

Compatible with Ultegra 6770

Hi will these wheels fit the Ultegra 6770 series rear derailuer? Thanks
1 year, 10 months ago
by
WillB42
Liverpool
 
 Adidas Supernova Sequence 6 Shoes - SS14
Adidas Supernova Sequence 6 Shoes - SS14
The Adidas Supernova Sequence 6 is lighter, cushier and more flexible, but every bit as stable. All-new design for a great feel and transition, with an improved midsole and Continental™ Rubber outsole with ZONEMOTION. miCoach®-ready.
 

Shoe Type

I really struggle with the plethoral the jargon around running shoes, are these for a neutral gait runner or moderated? Ie what foot type. Thanks
2 years ago
by
WillB42
Liverpool
 
 Wahoo Blue HR Heart Rate Strap
Wahoo Blue HR Heart Rate Strap
The Wahoo Fitness Blue HR heart rate monitor is the world's first Bluetooth Smart heart rate monitor made for the iPhone 4S and newer, select Android devices, iPod Touch (5th generation) and iPad (3rd and 4th generations).
 

Garmin devices

I have one of these I use with I phone with strava, will it work with garmin products like 910xt?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
WillB42
Liverpool
 

Replacement for an M532 22x32x44 Crank 'Big' ring.

Hi i have a Ginat XTC 2009 with a Shimano Deore M542 22x32x44 Crank set. Big 44T ring is (very worn)
Cant seem to find the M542 (on spec) or M532 (on the bike) is this a direct replacement?
Thanks (Photos attached)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3 years, 5 months ago
by
WillB42
Liverpool
 
WillB42's Answers
 
 2XU Transition Bag
2XU Transition Bag
A brilliant value transition bag with loads of storage, zipped pockets and a large capacity to keep kit in order. The ultimate training or race day bag for holding all your essential race equipment.
 

Is the lower part big enough to contain wetsuits?

Yes easily, with room.
1 year ago
by
WillB42
Liverpool
 
 Castelli Core Tri Top
Castelli Core Tri Top
The Castelli Core Tri Top is hard working, durable, and able to hold up to the entire season. Ready to race every weekend, this Tri Top will be central to your Tri lifestyle.
 

Sizing

I'm undecided on which size to go for. My chest is 98cm which is in between a M and L according to Castelli, but I have broad shoulders - so should I go for the L?
Best answer
Ima 40% chest and broad across the shoulders, i had an XL and it didnt fit and had to send back for XXL.
Castellis great kit but the size guides are crazy.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
WillB42
Liverpool
 
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 

What cleaning liquid should be used

Hello, The Cleaning tool is still available but the citrus degreaser is no longer available.

Which cleaner on this website is recommended for this tool???
Buy a concentrate degreaser/cleaner. Do not waste your money on the Park product.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
WillB42
Liverpool
 
Are you a serious roadie? If you are then you probably shave your legs, measure what you eat, obsess about your training regimen, and you read everything you can about cycling. If this is you then you're a CycleOps Jet Fluid Pro trainer user.
 

How many riser blocks come with the cycleops fluid pro trainer package

So if you wanted to have two riser blocks to raise the front wheel higher, would you need to buy an extra riser block ??
Ive juts bought one and the kit comes with 2 Riser blocks
2 years, 3 months ago
by
WillB42
Liverpool
 
 Wahoo Blue HR Heart Rate Strap
Wahoo Blue HR Heart Rate Strap
The Wahoo Fitness Blue HR heart rate monitor is the world's first Bluetooth Smart heart rate monitor made for the iPhone 4S and newer, select Android devices, iPod Touch (5th generation) and iPad (3rd and 4th generations).
 

How does this work in a handlebar mount?

When cycling I have my iPhone 4S in a handlebar mount. As I understand it, this HRM needs to have a part plugged into the bottom of the phone for it to work. Or am I getting the wrong end of the stick?
As the Wahoo Blue is bluetooth you dont need the ANT addition to plug into your phone bottom, thats old technology. This is a great product, comfy, never drops out, not cheap but ive had mine 3 months and no probs at all. very happy with it.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
WillB42
Liverpool