Supermac008
Share Supermac008's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Supermac008's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    23 August 2011
  • Last Review
    31 August 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    31 July 2011
  • Last Question
    31 July 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    23 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    31 August 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Supermac008's Reviews
 
The Elsted range - bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great bike bag
Posted31 August 2011
Supermac008
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this for use on short journeys in the car, to protect the bike and the car interior, and it had proven to be ideal for that purpose. In my opinion it probably wouldn't offer enough protection for a flight, but for travelling to and from events it does the job nicely.
Good quality and robust. The only drawback so far being that with the narrow width of the bag the wheels are too close together, meaning the bag toppled over easily. Not really a problem as the bag is easily light enough to carry when packed with a road bike."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: wheels aren't much use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Useful purchase
Posted23 August 2011
Supermac008
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Huge bag. Plenty of space for the bike. I used it to transport a road bike but it would easily accommodate something bulkier."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Supermac008's Questions
 
The Elsted range - bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable
 

Is this bag suitable for bikes with drop down handlebars too?

The picture shows the bag used with a bike with straight handlebars. Is the bag deep enough to accommodate drops?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Supermac008
 
Supermac008's Answers
 
The Elsted range - bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable
 

Must handlebars be removed? (21 cm width is less than bike plus turned handlebars & hoods+levers)

It fits my road bike fine without handle bars removed. I imagine TT bars would be a bit of a squeeze, but for normal drops it does the job.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Supermac008
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
The Elsted range - bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable
 

do the wheels go inside the bag aswell?

Yes, there are two wheel pockets inside. Both have a thick pad to protect against the spindles damaging the material.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Supermac008
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 

Bike Storage

I store my bike outside during winter, would this bag keep my bike dry during the cold damp months?
Couldn't say for sure. If the bike's clean and dry when you store it and you throw in some sachets of silica gel I'd reckon it'll be fine.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Supermac008
Harrogate, North Yorkshire