j450nm
Share j450nm's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
j450nm's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    31 August 2010
  • Last Review
    24 September 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    29 May 2010
  • Last Question
    29 May 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    05 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    24 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
j450nm's Reviews
 
Flat sole shoes with a super grippy Vibram sole to stick your feet to the pedals but keep the freedom of flats. Ideal for downhill, all-mountain and bmx.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent, almost waterproof, grippy flat shoes,
Posted24 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Width
Narrow
True
Wide
j450nm
fromStaffs
"Very comfortable sturdy shoe with good toe protection. Worn them during a heavy downpoor with dry and toasty feet, almost waterproof. Would definitely recommend these as great flat pedal shoes"
Pros: Comfortable, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cayo 105 Ltd 2011
Cayo 105 Ltd 2011
The FOCUS Cayo is the perfect road bike if you want the benefits of a full blown carbon fibre frame (lighter, stiffer and more comfortable) fitted with components from leading manufacturers - without blowing the budget.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome.
Posted05 June 2011
j450nm
"This is my first experience of road biking. I purchased a Focus full suspension bike last year that was excellent quality so I had no worries about buying a Focus road bike. I was not dissapointed. The bike is stunning although the finish is mat black ( bare carbon ) Everyone I have ridden with have admired the bike and it rides like a dream, fast, the gears are excellent and came perfectly set up. I would recommend to anyone at this price."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good quality. low price
Posted05 June 2011
j450nm
"My first experience with SPD`s. These are excellent quality, easy to adjust, I have mine as loose as possible for those quick escapes and all for a very good price. Would highly recommend."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultra Power Pump
Ultra Power Pump
The Power Pump Ultra is a very compact alloy bicycle pump capable of inflating tyres to 115psi, this is suitable for Mtb or road use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
top quality pump
Posted31 August 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
j450nm
"fairy lightweight robust pump. should last for years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
j450nm's Questions
 
 Poploc Adjust Remote Kit
Poploc Adjust Remote Kit
Remote actuation featuring lock and unlock buttons allowing the rider to always be in control and in the know. Poploc Adjust features on the bar compression adjustment.
 

would this kit be adaptable to fit a fox rl32 fork

4 years, 1 month ago
by
j450nm
 
j450nm's Answers
 
Celsius Arctic GTX boots are made with a water repellent, breathable material with superior insulation for protection and comfort in truly Arctic conditions.
 

Hello, I want to use that shoes with winter socks, I have Shimano summer shoes, size 43. Should I buy 45 or 44? Thanks!

Shimano MT43 SPD, size 43.
I'm a uk size10 so would normally be a 45. I bought a 46 and there's plenty of room for a thick pair of socks or to pull the laces up tight with thin socks.
9 months ago
by
j450nm
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Can they be fitted to any bike?

I currently run a 2010 Specialized Secteur and want to swap the regular pedals to cleated pedals. As a bargain I want to know if they can be fitted to any/most bikes?
YES.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
j450nm
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

do these pedals come with cleats?

YES.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
j450nm
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Do these m520 pedals ship with reflectors

Just checking if these ship with reflector attachment for night riding. It woudl appear some pedals ship and others don't
No. These do not have reflectors
3 years, 1 month ago
by
j450nm
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Do these pedals come as apair?

YES
3 years, 1 month ago
by
j450nm