teamwimp
Share teamwimp's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
teamwimp's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    18 August 2010
  • Last Review
    26 November 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    18 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    21 October 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
teamwimp's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Original Chamois Cream has a fresh fragrance and is slightly thicker than the Menthol version. Apply to your seatpad as a protective, anti bacterial measure to prevent chafing and soreness. Apply after a ride to sooth and help heal any discomfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Chapeau!
Posted26 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"great product, easy to apply with les waste than a tub. Still can't decide which is better this or assos - but very impresed with both"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RaceAero is a Lycra shoe cover offering ultimate aerodynamic efficiency. Besides protecting shoes against spray and dirt, RaceAero looks great too. Compatible with most types of pedal systems.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
sooooo stretchy
Posted21 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"stunning, easiest overshoes I ever put on, seriously stretchy and great zips. Highly reccommended"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cheap and cheerful
Posted18 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I bought this as a cheap tyre to keep my old mountain bike going. Very pleased with it. continuous front tread means that it's pretty good on the road but excellent on dirt tracks too. would reccommend as a front tyre. Not tried one on the back but the relative lack of contact area would concern me a little."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
noisy but good
Posted27 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought the Salmon pads as they are designed for wet performance and they are fabulous. Had some issues at first with excessive squealing but much better now. these really work well"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit, superior stopping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD SL pedals. Lifeline cleats provide precise engagement for a secure, efficient interface with your pedals and 6° of float for a natural pedalling motion.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
a fair replacement but only for tightest budgets
Posted27 August 2013
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought these because they were so much cheaper than the originals but was very disappointed. On arrival they look OK but fitting showed that the provided bolts are too long and poke into the sole of the shoe. No problem because they fit ok with the original Shimano bolts and washers.
So far so good.
In use though I found them much harder to clip in than original Shimano cleats, I use Ultegra pedals so maybe these fit better with entry level pedals?
Would i reccommend? not sure, they work OK but are harder to clip in so if you really struggle to afford Shimano originals I would give these a go, otherwise I would avoid"
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
what a tyre!
Posted15 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"this tyre is the business, very quick, great handling but most of all such a fantastc looking iem - I matched the colours with my bike and it just looks immaculate. So if performance and appearance is important to you then buy some!"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, looks fantastic
Cons: Expensive
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
SRAM delivers an uncomplicated computer mount that‘s easy to install, lightweight, and above all, vibration and slip-free. At only 20 grams, with a single torx T25 bolt, and flexible mounting clasp, it installs quickly, simply and securely.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
they should all be like this!
Posted10 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is a fantastic Garmin mount. Fit is secure (unlike the useless rubber band mount that came with the garmin) and the unit is held in a very convenient position. I'd reccommend this to anyone with 31.8 bars."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
1mm spacer designed to sit behind your cassette on the hub.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
you need it
Posted22 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"if you're moving from a shimano 9 to a shimano 10 cassette you need one! If you buy new you'll get it as part of the pack but not certain if you buy used. Also need it if you are using a Mavic rear wheel.
I really like the fact that it is available separately - My LBS won't sell one without a cassette."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
Protect your device with this form-fitting, removable silicone skin.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
this is a necessary add-on
Posted22 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have a Garmin edge 800 and the standard mounting ring is (in my opinion) too loose a fit - as a result my garmin has fallen off three or four times. I think that this case has protected the device from damage. I would reccommend it to everyone although I really believe that the mounting kit should be a tighter fit and that this case should be standard on a device costing £300+"
Pros: High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices, should be standard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A thick moisturising solution for comfort and reduced friction on endurance road rides. Apply to your seatpad on shorter rides or apply to both your skin and seatpad on epic sportives and stage races.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
this is great!
Posted18 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"fabulous creme, work for ages, nice smell, great performance and a pleasant cool feel to the skin after application. Good value albeit on the more expensive end of chamois cremes"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
teamwimp's Questions
 
teamwimp has not submitted any questions.
 
teamwimp's Answers
 
RaceAero is a Lycra shoe cover offering ultimate aerodynamic efficiency. Besides protecting shoes against spray and dirt, RaceAero looks great too. Compatible with most types of pedal systems.
 

What size are these?

I wear size 9 cycling shoes and I would like to know if these overshoes will fit. Thank you
yes, no probs
6 months ago
by
teamwimp
London, UK
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

Tire Size?

My tires are 26x2.35 on a 26x1.5/1.95 Rim - Will these tyres fit?
yes
6 months ago
by
teamwimp
London, UK
 
1mm spacer designed to sit behind your cassette on the hub.
 

I need to fit a 10speed cassette to a 9speed hub, is this the correct spacer I need??

Mavic cross ride 9speed hub, with the Shimano 10speed cassette. A spacer is required and I was wondering if this is the part I need? Thanking you in advance :)
I needed two on a Mavic
7 months ago
by
teamwimp
London, UK
 

Does the compound vary with the colour?

Are the Salmon colour pads the wet weather compound, or just the standard compound in salmon colour?
every opinion seems to be that salmon are designed for the wet and I have to say that they work very well in the wet.
7 months ago
by
teamwimp
London, UK
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD SL pedals. Lifeline cleats provide precise engagement for a secure, efficient interface with your pedals and 6° of float for a natural pedalling motion.
 

Why are the screws longer than those supplied with official Shimano SPD-SL cleats?

They may have damaged my SIDI shoes.
they definitely are, can't explain why. If it's not too late I'd reccommend using the orginal bolts and washers
7 months ago
by
teamwimp
London, UK
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 

How low are they at front practical are they if need to stop for 'call of nature'?

no problem, lycra stretches down out of the way
3 years, 8 months ago
by
teamwimp
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 

Size query

What size would I need for a 36-38 inch waist going to a 48-50 inch chest. I'm 5,10. I'm thinking XL.

Thanks

Simon
I'm 38w, 46c and 5'9" and XL works for me
3 years, 8 months ago
by
teamwimp
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 

im 5' 9" an 36 waist do i go for the small or medium

Im a bit stocky, (some say short and fat) so im not sure to buy by height 5'9" small, or waist 36 medium.
I'm 38 waist and wear XL which is a good fit at 5ft 9 i'm also stocky - I'd guess you to be large or maybe medium
3 years, 8 months ago
by
teamwimp
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 

Do you have sizing info for your dhb Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts?

As your own brand is it possible to put sizing info for your dhb range on the web site?

Many thanks
Hi,
I'd say that DHB sizing is conformant with the high street - I wear XL and have a 38 waist and 46 chest
3 years, 8 months ago
by
teamwimp