teamwimp
Top 1000 Contributor
Share teamwimp's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
teamwimp's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    19
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    18 August 2010
  • Last Review
    16 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    18 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    21 October 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
teamwimp's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
With the most detailed and advanced fit adjustment mechanisms available on a cycling shoe, the Sidi Genius 5-Fit Carbon Road Shoe delivers consistently amazing fit, adjustable on the go for full comfort throughout any challenge.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
carpet slippers
Posted16 July 2014
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Wow, 3 hours out as a first ride and my feet feel better than with my existing shoes. these are so comfortable on my feet that I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend. I love the adjustability and the availability of everything as spares.
these are my first pair of sidis and they are lovely but expensive, maybe I should have bought a pair which featured and adjustable and replaceable heel cup?"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Soft Chamois Cream is a hygienic protecting cream that helps prevent saddle sores, chaffing wounds and skin irritation caused by friction and perspiration during exercise.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
too soft and gloppy
Posted16 July 2014
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Thought I'd try this, I normally use assos or chapeau, this seemed to be very good value but I don't really like it. To be fair I bought the soft but it is very soft almost lotion like and I find it messy and it doesn't seem to go as far as my favourites. I believe that they offer a "harder" product which I might try in future - afraid that i cannot reccommend"
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An all-Italian road helmet made with Kask's signature styling and workmanship. The Mojito offers the superb Up & Down fitting system and unique synthetic leather chin strap for absolute comfort out on the roads.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
light, comfortable and colourful
Posted16 July 2014
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"great helmet, i bought the black and orange version, it is very light and comfortable. Five members of my club now have mojitos by far the most of ant type. Got top marks in a recent comparative review"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Original Chamois Cream - 200ml
Original Chamois Cream - 200ml
Original Chamois Cream has a fresh fragrance and is slightly thicker than the Menthol version. Apply to your seatpad as a protective, anti bacterial measure to prevent chafing and soreness. Apply after a ride to sooth and help heal any discomfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Chapeau!
Posted26 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"great product, easy to apply with les waste than a tub. Still can't decide which is better this or assos - but very impresed with both"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 GripGrab RaceAero Summer Overshoe
GripGrab RaceAero Summer Overshoe
RaceAero is a Lycra shoe cover offering ultimate aerodynamic efficiency. Besides protecting shoes against spray and dirt, RaceAero looks great too. Compatible with most types of pedal systems.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
sooooo stretchy
Posted21 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"stunning, easiest overshoes I ever put on, seriously stretchy and great zips. Highly reccommended"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cheap and cheerful
Posted18 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I bought this as a cheap tyre to keep my old mountain bike going. Very pleased with it. continuous front tread means that it's pretty good on the road but excellent on dirt tracks too. would reccommend as a front tyre. Not tried one on the back but the relative lack of contact area would concern me a little."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
noisy but good
Posted27 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought the Salmon pads as they are designed for wet performance and they are fabulous. Had some issues at first with excessive squealing but much better now. these really work well"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit, superior stopping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD SL pedals. Lifeline cleats provide precise engagement for a secure, efficient interface with your pedals and 4.5 deg. of float for a natural pedalling motion.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
a fair replacement but only for tightest budgets
Posted27 August 2013
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought these because they were so much cheaper than the originals but was very disappointed. On arrival they look OK but fitting showed that the provided bolts are too long and poke into the sole of the shoe. No problem because they fit ok with the original Shimano bolts and washers.
So far so good.
In use though I found them much harder to clip in than original Shimano cleats, I use Ultegra pedals so maybe these fit better with entry level pedals?
Would i reccommend? not sure, they work OK but are harder to clip in so if you really struggle to afford Shimano originals I would give these a go, otherwise I would avoid"
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
what a tyre!
Posted15 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"this tyre is the business, very quick, great handling but most of all such a fantastc looking iem - I matched the colours with my bike and it just looks immaculate. So if performance and appearance is important to you then buy some!"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, looks fantastic
Cons: Expensive
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Quickview Garmin GPS/Computer Mount
Quickview Garmin GPS/Computer Mount
SRAM delivers an uncomplicated computer mount that‘s easy to install, lightweight, and above all, vibration and slip-free. At only 20 grams, with a single torx T25 bolt, and flexible mounting clasp, it installs quickly, simply and securely.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
they should all be like this!
Posted10 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
teamwimp
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is a fantastic Garmin mount. Fit is secure (unlike the useless rubber band mount that came with the garmin) and the unit is held in a very convenient position. I'd reccommend this to anyone with 31.8 bars."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
teamwimp's Questions
 
teamwimp has not submitted any questions.
 
teamwimp's Answers
 
 GripGrab RaceAero Summer Overshoe
GripGrab RaceAero Summer Overshoe
RaceAero is a Lycra shoe cover offering ultimate aerodynamic efficiency. Besides protecting shoes against spray and dirt, RaceAero looks great too. Compatible with most types of pedal systems.
 

What size are these?

I wear size 9 cycling shoes and I would like to know if these overshoes will fit. Thank you
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
yes, no probs
10 months ago
by
teamwimp
London, UK
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

Tire Size?

My tires are 26x2.35 on a 26x1.5/1.95 Rim - Will these tyres fit?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
yes
10 months ago
by
teamwimp
London, UK
 
1mm spacer designed to sit behind your cassette on the hub.
 

I need to fit a 10speed cassette to a 9speed hub, is this the correct spacer I need??

Mavic cross ride 9speed hub, with the Shimano 10speed cassette. A spacer is required and I was wondering if this is the part I need? Thanking you in advance :)
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I needed two on a Mavic
1 year ago
by
teamwimp
London, UK
 

Does the compound vary with the colour?

Are the Salmon colour pads the wet weather compound, or just the standard compound in salmon colour?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
every opinion seems to be that salmon are designed for the wet and I have to say that they work very well in the wet.
1 year ago
by
teamwimp
London, UK
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD SL pedals. Lifeline cleats provide precise engagement for a secure, efficient interface with your pedals and 4.5 deg. of float for a natural pedalling motion.
 

Why are the screws longer than those supplied with official Shimano SPD-SL cleats?

They may have damaged my SIDI shoes.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
they definitely are, can't explain why. If it's not too late I'd reccommend using the orginal bolts and washers
1 year ago
by
teamwimp
London, UK
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 

How low are they at front practical are they if need to stop for 'call of nature'?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
no problem, lycra stretches down out of the way
4 years ago
by
teamwimp
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 

Size query

What size would I need for a 36-38 inch waist going to a 48-50 inch chest. I'm 5,10. I'm thinking XL.

Thanks

Simon
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I'm 38w, 46c and 5'9" and XL works for me
4 years ago
by
teamwimp
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 

im 5' 9" an 36 waist do i go for the small or medium

Im a bit stocky, (some say short and fat) so im not sure to buy by height 5'9" small, or waist 36 medium.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I'm 38 waist and wear XL which is a good fit at 5ft 9 i'm also stocky - I'd guess you to be large or maybe medium
4 years ago
by
teamwimp
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 

Do you have sizing info for your dhb Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts?

As your own brand is it possible to put sizing info for your dhb range on the web site?

Many thanks
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Hi,
I'd say that DHB sizing is conformant with the high street - I wear XL and have a 38 waist and 46 chest
4 years ago
by
teamwimp