Burger
Top 1000 Contributor
Share Burger's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Burger's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    24
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    11 August 2009
  • Last Review
    11 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    19 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    30 July 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Burger's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Pretty useless
Posted11 August 2014
Burger
fromSydney NSW, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Fitted once, inflated once. If this is the extent of your use then buy this product. Otherwise, go elsewhere.
The rubber inside the extender deteriorated after one use, the valve drops out easily once the rubber falls out (so watch out if it falls into your rim!), the extender valve doesn't hold floor pumps very well...
If you are needing to rely on your wheels for racing, don't rely on this to deliver!"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 C30AK Track Alloy Clincher Wheelset
C30AK Track Alloy Clincher Wheelset
A pair of track wheels either in white or black. One side equipped with a steel sprocket (17T) for track whilst the other side is equipped with single freewheel.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
nice and light for a street wheel
Posted30 July 2012
Burger
fromSydney NSW, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"replaced the weinmann dp18's for this one after 12000kms. The wheel is approx 500g lighter and can feel the difference when heading uphill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Scalatora Corsa 1000ml Water Bottle
Scalatora Corsa 1000ml Water Bottle
Elite's renowned Corsa cap is now available at a lower price point (same cap and valve design as the market-leading team-issue Hygene model).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good size for long rides
Posted03 January 2012
Burger
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Use a couple of these bottles for the longer rides (4-6hrs). Saves me having to search for a tap and/or stop to refill. Also works great with the elite cages. Didn't find them too heavy when full or too big when removing from the cages."
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Third Hand Cable Puller
Third Hand Cable Puller
Lifeline have brought us this cable puller to ease the stress of pulling cables through
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
handy
Posted03 January 2012
Burger
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"took me a couple of goes before getting the correct technique and once i worked it out it certainly takes the effort out of multiple efforts to bolt in any cables. Plus it also saves me from asking a non-cycling person to help out with their hands!"
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new CN-10 Cable and Housing Cutter is a shop quality cutter designed specifically for use on all bicycle cables and housing, including hard-to-cut index housing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Cutter!
Posted03 January 2012
Burger
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"used this to perform brake cable cutting, gear cables & the cable housings. I could not believe how well this cutter makes a perfect cut even through the tough brake housings. It beats a generic wire cutter hands down"
Pros: Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Arione Saddle with K:IUM Rails
Arione Saddle with K:IUM Rails
A unique, extra-long, computer designed profile and Wingflex sides have made this saddle a worldwide best seller.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice Seat
Posted04 September 2011
Burger
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Looks pretty harsh when looking on the profile but it's very comfortable when riding. Nice and soft of the harsh terrain. The colour matches perfect with the frame i have which is a bonus."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Shimano Front mech adaptor, convert your braze-on front mech to fit a frame with no braze ons.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great
Posted23 May 2011
Burger
"Bought some spare parts and found out later that i needed a banded front derailleur. This is perfect for converting your braze on FD to banded version. Works a treat."
Pros: Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Single Padded Bike Bag
Single Padded Bike Bag
Well designed and padded bike bag for protection during transportation.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fits everything!
Posted23 May 2011
Burger
"This bag is a good bag for travelling with your bike. i have used mine with a 53cm frame road bike without the need to remove anything bar the wheels. i didn't even need to adjust the handlebars.
As others have mentioned the padding is a little light on but you can easily add in extra padding if needed. I have needed to wrap my rear derailleur with a towel to make extra sure i doesn't get bumped."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The BBT-9 is used to remove and install Shimano® Hollowtech II, Campagnolo Ulta-Torque, and many other external bearing crankset bottom brackets.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Works like a charm
Posted23 May 2011
Burger
"Not much you can say about this tool. I removed a 3 year old hollowtech II bb first attempt to service it. I have since installed a new bb without any hassles."
Pros: Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 WHR500 Clincher Rear Wheel
WHR500 Clincher Rear Wheel
The WH-R500 is our best value, high quality wheel set. Features include 8,9 & 10-speed compatible, utilizing traditional stainless steel round spokes and 20 front and 24 rear lacing.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great training wheel
Posted23 March 2011
Burger
"This is my 2nd one - after the first did over 10,000km before needing replacement. The last one didn't need to be trued once in that 10,000+kms having been through some rough surfaces, wet/dry conditions and anything i threw at it. Fingers crossed this replacement holds up like the first one!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Burger's Questions
 
Burger has not submitted any questions.
 
Burger's Answers
 
 C30AK Track Alloy Clincher Wheelset
C30AK Track Alloy Clincher Wheelset
A pair of track wheels either in white or black. One side equipped with a steel sprocket (17T) for track whilst the other side is equipped with single freewheel.
 

Do these rims have a machined sidewall to use a front brake?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
yes
2 years ago
by
Burger
Sydney NSW, Australia
 
 C30AK Track Alloy Clincher Wheelset
C30AK Track Alloy Clincher Wheelset
A pair of track wheels either in white or black. One side equipped with a steel sprocket (17T) for track whilst the other side is equipped with single freewheel.
 

what kind of spoking for the frontwheel: radial or crossed?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
crossed
2 years ago
by
Burger
Sydney NSW, Australia
 
 C30AK Track Alloy Clincher Wheelset
C30AK Track Alloy Clincher Wheelset
A pair of track wheels either in white or black. One side equipped with a steel sprocket (17T) for track whilst the other side is equipped with single freewheel.
 

Can you please confirm the weight of these wheels?

The description says Weight: 1670g/set (790g+940g) which seems quite light for a wheel of this price. I'm buying these for a junior track bike so weight is important.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
These wheels come with a factory spec sheet which includes the weighed wheels. Mine were slightly heavier (by a few grams) but generally they would fall into the 1730g wheelset
2 years ago
by
Burger
Sydney NSW, Australia
 
 C30AK Track Alloy Clincher Wheelset
C30AK Track Alloy Clincher Wheelset
A pair of track wheels either in white or black. One side equipped with a steel sprocket (17T) for track whilst the other side is equipped with single freewheel.
 

Can you confirm the axel width of these wheels?

Sorry but I'm confused by the measurements listed above. Do these wheels fit standard track frame spacing of 100mm F and 120mm R?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
yes they will fit track bikes. the rear axle has an extra nut and is a little wider than standard to fit frames with slightly wider spacing.
2 years ago
by
Burger
Sydney NSW, Australia
 
 WHR500 Clincher Rear Wheel
WHR500 Clincher Rear Wheel
The WH-R500 is our best value, high quality wheel set. Features include 8,9 & 10-speed compatible, utilizing traditional stainless steel round spokes and 20 front and 24 rear lacing.
 

Does it come with rim tape and QR skewer?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
yes it comes with both. The rim tape covers the whole area - not like cloth tapes where you need to snake it over the spoke holes.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Burger
 
These are 10mm adaptor nuts for non QR axles for Tacx Trainers.
 

Will these increase the axle width of a 120mm spaced fixed wheel sufficiently to use with a Tacx Cosmos/Fortius trainer?

I want to use my fixed wheel bike with my Tacx Cosmos/Fortius trainer, but the clamping mechanism can't be closed up enough when using the standard wheel nuts. Will these increase the effective axle width sufficiently to allow clamping? Dropout spacing on the bike is the standard 120mm for a fixed wheel.

Thanks.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
yes the bolts will. i have mine on the fortius and the track bike fits fine with these bolts.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Burger
 
These are 10mm adaptor nuts for non QR axles for Tacx Trainers.
 

dropout width

Hi,
I can see somone has already asked if these work for fixed/track dropouts and you've said that they don't.

Do you do any nuts/extensions that will enable a track bike to fit a tacx trainer?

Thanks
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I've got my fixed gear bike on the fortius and it fits fine.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Burger
 
 Fortius Virtual Reality Turbo Trainer
Fortius Virtual Reality Turbo Trainer
The Fortius is one of Tacx’s top models.
 

Windows 7 64bit

With regards product compatibility with 64bit Windows 7, this is a confusing topic made worse by limitations in the current product description. Please confirm:

a) that the system will not ship with a Win7 64bit incompatible i-Magic T1902 interface (which I believe it has been replaced by the T1904 in recent inventory)

b) which software is supplied with the trainer. The description just says 'Software disk'. e.g. is TTS2 bundled (which according to the FAQ is Win7 64bit compatible http://www.tacx.com/service/faq/index.dot?categoryId=6118#v13 )

Thanks.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
a) the device works with both win32 & win64
b) yes, it is TTS2

I have a 32bit windows7 machine, works well. I should have asked the same questions as yourself - i would have gone with the 64 bit version of windows7 as this will also work.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Burger