carlislemike
Share carlislemike's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
carlislemike's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    01 August 2009
  • Last Review
    13 May 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    28 September 2010
  • Last Question
    08 March 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
carlislemike's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Metro Baggy 3/4 Length Shorts
Metro Baggy 3/4 Length Shorts
3/4 Length baggy shorts with a smart casual style that is equally at home in the office, on the trails or at the beer garden. Great for the summer commute and relaxed cross country MTB rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Almost 'job done'!
Posted13 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
carlislemike
fromLondon via the great North of England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these following the sizing guidelines and they just fit me. Quality howver supremely good so will lose the extra pounds to fit"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An award winning multi-tool featuring 16 pro-quality, hardened steel tools that fold into an ergonomic composite body.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Spot on tool
Posted13 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
carlislemike
fromLondon via the great North of England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Meets my demands easily and satifactorily; what more could I want from a multi tool"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Prize cock up
Posted13 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
carlislemike
fromLondon via the great North of England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these slimline guards for the spring. Unfortunately my bike would in no way accept them as the clearances were too small. You live and learn"
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit, just don't fit in any way at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great for the weather
Posted06 March 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
carlislemike
fromLondon via the great North of England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A good jersey to wear. Not 100% on windproofing but what is in this winter. Only issue is that after 3 washes at 30 degree, the collar is pilling a bit. Still the jersey looks good"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: pills after washing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Heavy weight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibres aimed to keep your feet as warm as possible, in colder conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Spot on socks
Posted03 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
carlislemike
fromLondon via the great North of England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Well worth the purchase and probably stock up for next year>"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A purpose built sports drink mixer with a wide mouth to avoid powder spillage and a secure screw on top. Essential for a smooth, lump-free and tasty energy drink experience.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fine starter bottle
Posted03 March 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
carlislemike
fromLondon via the great North of England
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It's a bottle; it takes my shakes. What more than that?"
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Heavyweight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibers aimed to keep you as warm as possible, in crisp cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Spot on
Posted30 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
carlislemike
fromLondon via the great North of England
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Have used several times in sub zero temperature and feet were 'toastie' warm. Maybe a longer ankle version needed if not wearing full length tights"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Same great glove as the standard Dura Glove, but fully constructed from Merino Wool.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Ok but not what they were cracked up to be
Posted30 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
carlislemike
fromLondon via the great North of England
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Plain woolly gloves would be just as effective. I thought they would have been a lot warmer"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit, Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 HL-EL450 LED Front Light
HL-EL450 LED Front Light
See your way home. The new HL-EL450 is perfect for occasional night rides and regular commutes.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Pretty good tackle
Posted03 January 2012
carlislemike
fromLondon via the great North of England
Age : 55-64
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A bit on the flimsy side regarding the mounting other than that, the light does what I wanted it to do:- it supplements the main spot light with its flashing cycle."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit
Cons: mounting feels flimsy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The EL-500 was the brightest normal battery front LED by a mile, but harnessing the very latest LED technology, Cateye's new EL-530 surpasses this by 50% with no price increase!!!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Spot on!
Posted03 January 2012
carlislemike
fromLondon via the great North of England
Age : 55-64
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great light for town and especially on the side roads."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
carlislemike's Questions
 

What rack can carry this?

Can I use it with a Tortec Expedition Rear or Tubus or are the clips rack specific? If so, which rack and is it one I could fix ordinary Altura panniers to it? Ta
1 month, 1 week ago
by
carlislemike
London via the great North of England
 
1873 grams for the new Khamsin CX version: for Campagnolo it represents the entry level, for many, a starting point.
 

shimano 9 speed

i am running shiimano 9 speed cassette. Can I use a simiar cassette on these rims?
7 months ago
by
carlislemike
London via the great North of England
 
This high quality fork with an alloy steerer and eyeletted dropouts allow this high quality fork to perform superbly at all levels of cyclocross. It makes a great touring/winter fork too, ideal for the ‘Crosslight FiveT’ frame.
 

Specialised tricross 2010 modiel

Compatibility and suitability for mainly roadwork.
9 months ago
by
carlislemike
London via the great North of England
 
Linear spring design with dual micro tension adjusters.
 

Replace cantilever brakes

I am building up a bike which used to have cantilevers. Th fork is irrelevant as I can chose what I want. Can I us v brakes on the rear? The frame is a Specialized Tricross 2010, Or could I just use siple rim brakes
9 months ago
by
carlislemike
London via the great North of England
 
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 

Sizing chart dhb

I saw the waterproof over trousers. I am a 36 waist with 31 inch inside leg. Is this large or medium?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
carlislemike
London via the great North of England
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

Crud Road race MK2

These look great; my tolerances are fairly radical on a Scott S50. Would these fiT?
 
Products related to my question
 
Roadracer Mudguard Set
4.2 out of 5(225)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 6 months ago
by
carlislemike
London via the great North of England
 
carlislemike's Answers
 
carlislemike has not submitted any answers.